Old 02-10-07, 11:32   #1

Hibees_4_Ever is on the way to a first team debut
Parking at Ibrox

Is there an Away car park at Ibrox???
This is the first time I will be driving through.

If anyone can shed some light on parking please let me know

Hibees_4_Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 11:36   #2

Billy is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Parking at Ibrox

There is an away car park. Come off the motorway, turn right onto the Broomloan Rd and continue stright down towards the ground. You will hit a roundabout right outside the ground. Go straight over it and the car park is on your left hand side.

Billy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 12:17   #3

Jazthehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Aye but the robbin bassas charged me £7 last time in there .

Still the car is safe, especially wi ma Hibs number plate.
Jazthehibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 12:21   #4
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

take a big fearsome dug wi' you to protect your car whilst at the game. Preferably one that can blow up tyres.

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 13:37   #5

take a big fearsome dug wi' you to protect your car whilst at the game. Preferably one that can blow up tyres.
And put out fires

Old 02-10-07, 14:04   #6

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

And fit windscreens.

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 16:06   #7

And put out fires
Sounds like a pretty expensive dug tbh.

Handy mind

Old 02-10-07, 21:08   #8

hibs1986 is on the way to a first team debut

We parked in one of the posh streets (I know, I know, but really) at the Cup game. No extorters, no damage.
hibs1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 08:37   #9

goldenhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Aye but the robbin bassas charged me £7 last time in there .

Still the car is safe, especially wi ma Hibs number plate.
It's also a 1 minute walk to the ground. Definitely worth the money for safety reasons alone!
goldenhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-07, 00:10   #10
evy

evy is on the way to a first team debut

It's also a 1 minute walk to the ground. Definitely worth the money for safety reasons alone!
i'm now driving aswell (said in another thread i was getting the train). What is the traffic like after the game?

I'm thinking it will be 7 quid well spent

evy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-07, 00:34   #11

i'm now driving aswell (said in another thread i was getting the train). What is the traffic like after the game?

I'm thinking it will be 7 quid well spent
Traffic is a mare after the game. I usually go onto the motorway but go off at the next junction (East Kilbride IIRC). From there I head past Parkhead (London Road) and join up with the motorway again, thus cutting out the whole Kingston Bridge etc.
Old 04-10-07, 00:40   #12
evy

evy is on the way to a first team debut

Traffic is a mare after the game. I usually go onto the motorway but go off at the next junction (East Kilbride IIRC). From there I head past Parkhead (London Road) and join up with the motorway again, thus cutting out the whole Kingston Bridge etc.
could i be back to easter road by 7 do you think?

evy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-07, 00:42   #13

could i be back to easter road by 7 do you think?
Easily.
Old 05-10-07, 23:52   #14

audrey is on the way to a first team debut

Is there an Away car park at Ibrox???
This is the first time I will be driving through.

There is a residential car park at Dumbreck Court - They've just added new spaces - cones out on single yellow line but plenty of new parking sapces if you just drive round. It's near Mosspark Boulevard up Dumbreck Road - only ten min walk away from Ibrox. I always park here
audrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-07, 07:40   #15

doontheslope70 hasnae upset anyone -yet

Parking in the weege for either Darkheid or Hunbrox can be risky if you do not get into one of the official car parks.

I missed out on one occasion and ended up parking in the street near by...

''Watch yer car fur ye big man by the way in nat naw''

I gave the young entrepreneur £1.oo and told him he would get the same when I came back if my car was OK.

''Pure dead brilliant by the way'' came the reply.

Returned after the game to find my car trashed.

Maybe I should have gave him £2.00 and a bottle of buckie?

So get through relatively early is the answer.
doontheslope70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-07, 07:48   #16

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Parking in the weege for either Darkheid or Hunbrox can be risky if you do not get into one of the official car parks.

I missed out on one occasion and ended up parking in the street near by...

''Watch yer car fur ye big man by the way in nat naw''

I gave the young entrepreneur £1.oo and told him he would get the same when I came back if my car was OK.

''Pure dead brilliant by the way'' came the reply.

Returned after the game to find my car trashed.

Maybe I should have gave him £2.00 and a bottle of buckie?

So get through relatively early is the answer.
Was he eating a deep fried mars bar too?? Every cliche in the book there! You sure you hadn't fallen asleep and dreamt you were in Rab C Nesbitt?
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-07, 07:51   #17

stereotypical pish deleted....So get through relatively early is the answer.
No, simply park in the away fans carpark and you are fine.