Old 27-09-07, 11:07   #1

Player ratings

The only players who came close to pass marks who started were Curier, Gathuessi, and Ma-Kalamby imo. Morais did well when he came on. The rest ranged from poor to fecking woeful.

Ma-Kalamby - 6
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 3
Jones - 2
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 1
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 4

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 6
McCann - 4
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 27-09-07, 11:11   #2

jordan_1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Player ratings

Ma-Kalamby - 4
Gathuessi - 4
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 2
Jones - 1
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 1
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 2
Curier - 3
Donaldson - 4

Subs
Zemamma - 4
Morais - 6
McCann -1

Mixu Paatelainen what a fucking signing nanananana
jordan_1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 11:25   #3

The only players who came close to pass marks who started were Curier, Gathuessi, and Ma-Kalamby imo. Morais did well when he came on. The rest ranged from poor to fecking woeful.

Ma-Kalamby - 6
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 3
Jones - 2
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 1
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 4

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 6
McCann - 4
I would go along with that.

Donaldson started well and scored a great goal, but after that he just fell out of the game to the level of the others.
Old 27-09-07, 11:29   #4

shankssaysno is on the way to a first team debut

maka 6
gathuessi 4
stevenson 3
hogg 3
jones -2
boozy1
kerr 2
murphy 3
shiels 2
curier 2
donaldson 4
subs
zouma 4
morais 4
mc cann 1

j collins 1
t craig 1
shankssaysno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 11:35   #5

Ma-Kalamby - 6
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 3
Jones - 2
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 1
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 4

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 6
McCann - 4
I agree with much of the above. But a 1 for Shiels and DOUBLE that for Jones?
I think you're really trying to make a point on Shiels and to an extent i do agree but 1 is harsh..

Ma-Kalamby - 5
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 2
Jones - 1
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 2
Shiels - 2
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 5

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 7
McCann - 3
Old 27-09-07, 11:38   #6

shankssaysno is on the way to a first team debut

i also think motivation was a problem we won this cup,odds stacked against winning it two in a row.i think getting humped last night is a good thing,as i said we,ve already won this cup....now if it had been the scottish cup
shankssaysno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 11:47   #7

i also think motivation was a problem we won this cup,odds stacked against winning it two in a row.i think getting humped last night is a good thing,as i said we,ve already won this cup....now if it had been the scottish cup
If motivation was a problem, and clearly we had a problem that permeated through nearly the full team, then thats the managers fault. He is supposed to motivate the players. Was he shouting any instructions or trying to gee them up, its a genuine question as I seemed to have my head in my hands most of the time. If the manager cant do it then its up to the captain and I dont recall him shouting at anyone, perhaps he was too busy constantly berating himself for playing like a complete novice
, if he wasnt he should have been. The chances of winning the cup this year are the same as last year and being reigning champeens shouldnt make it any more difficult to win imo. We lost last night because Hibs didnt look as if they could be arsed, Motherwell did.

Old 27-09-07, 11:54   #8

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Ma-Kalamby - 6
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 3
Jones - 2
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 1
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 4

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 6
McCann - 4

JOKE! 1 Maximum.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 12:15   #9

I agree with much of the above. But a 1 for Shiels and DOUBLE that for Jones?
I think you're really trying to make a point on Shiels and to an extent i do agree but 1 is harsh..

Ma-Kalamby - 5
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 2
Jones - 1
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 2
Shiels - 2
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 5

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 7
McCann - 3
The problem I had with those ratings was that they started backwards. The worst player on the park for me was Shiels. And I'm not trying to make a point, I think he was absolutely awful. He never got involved, he never supported, he never got a tackle in, he barely made a pass, he never made himself available for passes. Simply the worst performance I've ever seen from him. I was grudging giving him a 1 tbh. After that I had Kerr not quite as bad as him but still utterly shite so he got a 2. Boozy was marginally better than Kerr so he got a 3.

Jones was brutal as well, but again not quite as bad as Shiels imo.

I think you're getting confused with 3 out of 10 seeming as though I thought he played well!
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 27-09-07, 12:36   #10

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

The problem I had with those ratings was that they started backwards. The worst player on the park for me was Shiels. And I'm not trying to make a point, I think he was absolutely awful. He never got involved, he never supported, he never got a tackle in, he barely made a pass, he never made himself available for passes. Simply the worst performance I've ever seen from him. I was grudging giving him a 1 tbh. After that I had Kerr not quite as bad as him but still utterly shite so he got a 2. Boozy was marginally better than Kerr so he got a 3.

Jones was brutal as well, but again not quite as bad as Shiels imo.

I think you're getting confused with 3 out of 10 seeming as though I thought he played well!
Nope, he was terrible. He watched the game and occasionally turned himself on. I thought he was a spectator.

Out of 10 I know what else would it be.

Morias changed the game for us but nothing cam for it.

Maka, Gattuessi, Morais only ones who seemed to be playing.

Murph tried but looked knackered.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 13:16   #11
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club

ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Think you're all being a wee bit harsh on the mini Moroccan.

Zemmama, whilst not outstanding, showed a lot more effort, drive and willingness to have a go than players that started the game last night - if anything, we looked a bit more dangerous when himself and the boy Morais came on.

How did Donaldson get more than Zemmama?

Donaldson scored yeah but played about 5 minutes of the 90 he was on the park.

Without going daft and belittling every players performance Motherwell were good, we weren't and we're out of a cup we currently hold.

Saturday is another day.

Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital

ZemmamasBarnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 13:17   #12
Tea Totalled Radge

Green Sleeves is on the way to a first team debut

Boozy had a poor game last nite. But he's been one of our best players all season. If we took him out the team where would that leave the centre of midfield? Kerr, Stevenson plus the young laddies? Thats not the answer. When his confidence dips Boozy's form suffers more than most. We need to get behind him as right now there's no ready replacement in the current squad.
Old 27-09-07, 13:19   #13

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Re: Player ratings

Ma-Kalamby - 4
Gathuessi - 4
Stevenson - 3
Hogg - 4
Jones - 1
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 3
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 3
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 5

Subs
Zemamma - 6
Morais - 7
McCann - 4
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 13:44   #14

Think you're all being a wee bit harsh on the mini Moroccan.

Zemmama, whilst not outstanding, showed a lot more effort, drive and willingness to have a go than players that started the game last night - if anything, we looked a bit more dangerous when himself and the boy Morais came on.

How did Donaldson get more than Zemmama?

Donaldson scored yeah but played about 5 minutes of the 90 he was on the park.

Without going daft and belittling every players performance Motherwell were good, we weren't and we're out of a cup we currently hold.

Saturday is another day.

Wouldn't fault Zemammas workrate or anything but nothing he done came off for him last night imo. He was far from the worst in fairness! I'd give him a start on Saturday in the middle of the park and see how he lasts.

I personally thought Donaldson wasn't too bad tbh. The service he got was pish, but he was always busy and he did very well for his goal. The absolute sitter he missed near the end was brutal though.
Old 27-09-07, 14:51   #15

If motivation was a problem, and clearly we had a problem that permeated through nearly the full team, then thats the managers fault. He is supposed to motivate the players. Was he shouting any instructions or trying to gee them up, its a genuine question as I seemed to have my head in my hands most of the time. If the manager cant do it then its up to the captain and I dont recall him shouting at anyone, perhaps he was too busy constantly berating himself for playing like a complete novice
, if he wasnt he should have been. The chances of winning the cup this year are the same as last year and being reigning champeens shouldnt make it any more difficult to win imo. We lost last night because Hibs didnt look as if they could be arsed, Motherwell did.
I couldn't hear what JC was shouting/saying (too much "atmosphere" in the East for that) but he was certainly gesticulating plenty (ooer Matron).

But as far as motivation goes, professionals shouldn't need it after they cross the white line. Last night, for whatever reason, Motherwell looked more motivated than Hibs.

Old 27-09-07, 17:40   #16

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

Maka 6
Gathuessi 5
Hogg 4
Jones 2
Murphy 2
Boozy 2
Kerr 3
stevenson 2
shiels 2
curier 6
donaldson 6

Morais 6
Zooma 4
McCann 4

Rated them higher last night then thought....hang on....never they all needed to come down a few ratings each!
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-07, 23:51   #17

Ma-Kalamby - 6
Gathuessi - 5
Stevenson - 2
Hogg - 3
Jones - 2
Boozy - 3
Kerr - 2
Murphy - 3
Shiels - 1
Curier - 5
Donaldson - 4

Subs
Zemamma - 3
Morais - 6
McCann - 4
agree with that totally Al. A'd maybe give Murphy a 4/5 though after he was switched back to his natural position in the second half. Covered Jones erse a couple of times and looked the only one that might spark something and he's the LB ffs.