Old 23-09-07, 19:18   #1

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough
Gary Caldwell

Celebration was a disgrace (helmet heided wnak smiley)

Apologies for my 1-3 prediction. Should have had more faith.
Big boy up front looked a handful and very good at keeping possession. Jones tackle on Hartley was as good as a goal, Zemmama was outstanding when he came on.

Cheers Artur
+ (polish flap smiley)
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:22   #2

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Gary Caldwell

The Hibbies had been gie'n him it tight all game (Your just a Hun-shaggin' bastard
) so you cannae really blame him.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:30   #3

aggie is on the way to a first team debut

Given I watched it on telly I may be wrong, but I thought Antoine-curier looked rubbish- he gave the ball away so much it wasn't even funny.

but I haven't posted 5 million times, so my opinion means fuckall.
aggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:30   #4
A Radge Private Member

CJRRHibs is on the way to a first team debut

The Hibbies had been gie'n him it tight all game (Your just a Hun-shaggin' bastard
Don't know what the 'Hun Shaggin' is about, agree if your gettin it tight give some back.
But he was critical of the hibs fans after he left hibs which IMO was out of order, I think that some respect may have been given to the club/fans that gave him what he has now.
Old 23-09-07, 19:33   #5

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Don't know what the 'Hun Shaggin' is about, agree if your gettin it tight give some back.
He was caught "playing away from home" with a Rangers Cheerleader last year.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:34   #6
Listing Radge

Brian is on the way to a first team debut

Don't know what the 'Hun Shaggin' is about,
He was caught by the tabloids having a bit of the old extra maritals with a Hun cheerleader
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:34   #7

davhfc will become famous soon enough

But he was critical of the hibs fans after he left hibs which IMO was out of order, I think that some respect may have been given to the club/fans that gave him what he has now.
He cheated on his wife with a rangers cheerleader
davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:35   #8

Princesshibee is on the way to a first team debut

Given I watched it on telly I may be wrong, but I thought Antoine-curier looked rubbish- he gave the ball away so much it wasn't even funny.

I was at the game and i was very impressed, thought he looked strong and he seems to have good pace on him
Old 23-09-07, 19:46   #9

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

You are entitled to your opinion Aggie but as you say yourself maybe the TV didn't show the overall picture of how well Courier played. I thought he was a candidate for MOM actually. He was ploughing a lone furrow with very little support from midfield at times but he gave the Celtic defence a hard time, was strong, looks to have a pretty good touch for a big man and his distribution was very decent under the circumstances. I'm not a huge fan of target men but I really appreciated the job Courier did for Hibs today. There are one or two others on the Courier thread who were at the game and didn't rate his performance either so I suppose it just goes to show nobody sees the game in exactly the same way.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:47   #10

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Courier was absolutley fantastic mate, never done anything wrong considering the lack of footy he has played in a new team, brilliant home debut. McManus and Caldwell didnt have a clue.
Old 23-09-07, 19:47   #11
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

I have an extreme dislike for Caldwell, thinks he is some sort of Baresi at the back. One of the ugliest canutes I have ever seen as well...how he's ever managed to get any female to go near him defies belief. Baring that in mind it's no surprise he shags huns.

To cheat on your pregnant wife shows you the type of man he is.

GIRFUY Caldwell ya bawsack.
Old 23-09-07, 19:48   #12
A Radge Private Member

CJRRHibs is on the way to a first team debut

He was caught "playing away from home" with a Rangers Cheerleader last year.
Last year!! I don't get out much.
Old 23-09-07, 19:52   #13

aggie is on the way to a first team debut

You are entitled to your opinion Aggie but as you say yourself maybe the TV didn't show the overall picture of how well Courier played. I thought he was a candidate for MOM actually. He was ploughing a lone furrow with very little support from midfield at times but he gave the Celtic defence a hard time, was strong, looks to have a pretty good touch for a big man and his distribution was very decent under the circumstances. I'm not a huge fan of target men but I really appreciated the job Courier did for Hibs today. There are one or two others on the Courier thread who were at the game and didn't rate his performance either so I suppose it just goes to show nobody sees the game in exactly the same way.
Fair dos, I would never question the opinion of folk actually at the game. Hope he will turn out to be a player.
I'm a bit pidssed at this point, dunno why I'm feelin a bit spiky

I'm well happy; have just been havin stand up arguments with all the sellick fans in the pub who thought they were hard done by.

Sorry all.
aggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 19:57   #14

E.Lothian hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Now that i think about it.....zibi malkowski did actually do something good for hibs!....he broke that gunt caldwells ribs at the hibs v hearts at tynie!!!! and it looks like zibi and caldwell were reunited today
E.Lothian hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 20:29   #15

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

He cannot react to what was happening in the stands. He was right to be booked. Most importantly hope he is enjoying his sunday night as much as we are.
Old 23-09-07, 20:32   #16

He cannot react to what was happening in the stands. He was right to be booked. Most importantly hope he is enjoying his sunday night as much as we are.
I doubt it but its a nice though
Old 23-09-07, 20:41   #17

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

I doubt it but its a nice though
As you know Forza Skye is mostly hun territory. There was only one soapie in the bar I watched the game in this afternoon with more than a few huns adopting us for the day. The place erupted when Shiels scored the third. Must work on converting some of them on a full-time basis. Anyway said soapie was less than happy by the end of the game.
Old 23-09-07, 20:50   #18

As you know Forza Skye is mostly hun territory. There was only one soapie in the bar I watched the game in this afternoon with more than a few huns adopting us for the day. The place erupted when Shiels scored the third. Must work on converting some of them on a full-time basis. Anyway said soapie was less than happy by the end of the game.
I didn't know actually , still nowhere is perfect i suppose
Old 23-09-07, 21:18   #19
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

caldwell - your an absolute half wit, no we dont miss you because you aint good enough for the hibs squad never mind the sellic squad..
you get your hole off a blonde bimbo weedgie whore and you think your the main man, take a look in the mirror, davie dodds could get his hole from her, shes into the ££££ not you, how did you feel when you got the equaliser??????????? fair do's you got stick all day but your an embarresment to hibs..............what did it finish???? hibs 3 hibs wannabes 2
drunken posts are great HAIL HAIL
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 22:00   #20

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

for an unfit complete huddie quote Hibs fans

he was close to getting Man ogf the Match ahead of Kerr and even Morais

he has skill and power and knows the game

something you can't teach...

Hopefully after JC gets him in to work with Mr Propos for a while he will be an even bigger player for us
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 22:00   #21

Funkydunc is on the way to a first team debut

Who threw there pie at him the day?
It wasn't a pie, it was a 20 deck of Marlboro Lights! What a waste! They weren't even cleared of the pitch either!
Funkydunc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 22:02   #22

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by aggie