Old 23-09-07, 10:09   #1

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut
For anybody going to Boo Scotty B...

just remember what he did/has done for our club.

100% respect for him.

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 10:12   #2

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough
Re: For anybody going to Boo Scotty B...

100% respect for him.
I'd like to think he'll only get booed if he does something against us (bad tackle etc)
Infact if half the folk put the effort into backing Hibs instead of booing Hartley or whoever then it would improve the atmos all-round

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
21 days 19 hours 54 minutes
Old 23-09-07, 10:12   #3

80 boab has a spectacular aura about80 boab has a spectacular aura about

100% respect for him.
Nice one.
I hate cants that fcuk off tae buckfastville,but Scotty boy,will be the exception!
Totally Wonderful Fifer.
Barry Canute.
80 boab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 10:17   #4

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Very true. Scott Brown was a great servant to the club, he was played a massive part in us getting to/winning the CIS cup. Some of his performances in the league were outstanding.

I won't be booing ex players today ( i wouldn't boo broony anyway), I'll be supporting the right here, right now hibs players
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 10:23   #5

sunnyleither is on the way to a first team debut

I'd like to think he'll only get booed if he does something against us (bad tackle etc)
Infact if half the folk put the effort into backing Hibs instead of booing Hartley or whoever then it would improve the atmos all-round
Nail firmly hit, ER is not intimidating enough for the opposition and we desperately need song decent song writers from within. Even our away support lately have died a death. I remember when I was a teenager ........
...... well ye ken whit I mean.

WE DONT PAY GLAZER OR WORK FOR SKY
WE STILL SING CITYS GONNA DIE
2 UNITEDS BUT THE SOUL IS ONE
AS THE BUSBY BABES CARRY ON.
sunnyleither is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 10:27   #6

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah, Handed a transfer request in straight after a match, showing no respect for the club, manager and his team mates.

Can't understand the Scott Brown love-in.
Old 23-09-07, 10:42   #7

let's not kiss his arse too much though
Old 23-09-07, 10:44   #8

Yeah, Handed a transfer request in straight after a match, showing no respect for the club, manager and his team mates.

Agreed and where has the transfer money been spent

Old 23-09-07, 11:05   #9

smithy_hibees is on the way to a first team debut

i could be wrong but did he not give hibs youth academy most off his signing on fee??? think he was man of match last game of season against the tics and i mind him facing up to o'dea in first half... so me for one will not be booing him.. p.s hope he get sent off first 2mins
smithy_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 11:09   #10

80 boab has a spectacular aura about80 boab has a spectacular aura about

If he'd signed for Rangers,would it have made this more acceptable?
This could turn intae a pagger at work,Stevie!

I might have a hangover on monday...please don't whistle the sash as you walk past me!
80 boab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 11:37   #11

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

If he'd signed for Rangers,would it have made this more acceptable?
This could turn intae a pagger at work,Stevie!

I might have a hangover on monday...please don't whistle the sash as you walk past me!
No, cos Kevin Thomson is just as much a **** as Brown is.

If I get put on Reject Re-Entry tomorrow, then a pagger could be on as I always try to pass that half an hour somehow.

Old 23-09-07, 11:53   #12

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

No, cos Kevin Thomson is just as much a **** as Brown is.
Agreed,
The Old Firm fans both lick the same window,just different sides of it.

I'd say it was better to back the team with our support rather than just booing a player because he happened to play for us or anyone else for that matter but if they do something against us then it's
time

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
21 days 19 hours 54 minutes
Old 23-09-07, 19:58   #13

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Id like to think his performances for Hibs over the years and the lack of boos he recieved today shows the esteem he is held in by the majority of hibs fans, you my friend are most certainly in the minority. Jog on now please.

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-07, 20:07   #14

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Agreed,
The Old Firm fans both lick the same window,just different sides of it.

I'd say it was better to back the team with our support rather than just booing a player because he happened to play for us or anyone else for that matter but if they do something against us then it's
time
You my friend.

Yuor signaure - a thought a had a fly on ma screen trying to ping the thing off!!

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote