Sauzee
Does anyone know if he's been back to ER since his ignominious demise?
If not, would the club not consider inviting him back for a stroll on the pitch before a game or at half-time? I for one would love the opportunity to pay tribute to probably the best player I have seen live in a Hibs shirt. Am I right in thinking he has never been given a proper opportunity to receive the thanks I reckon the entire Hibs support would love to give him? Or maybe he doesn't want to due to a souring of his legacy? Thoughts? I'd love to remind him that "there's only one Sauzee" one last time. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Re: Sauzee
Aye that would be teary-eyed sweet.
But very, very sweet. :YAYYY: |
Loved the guy and still do. best player i have ever saw in a hibs top. would love to see him again.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
'The Sauzee' is hardly likely to return while Petrie is still there after 'Fat Malky' and Petrie 'Dun him in '.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Sorry,I forgot history has been rewritten since then and 'Saint Rodney' was of course not in anyway responsible for the 66 day fiasco. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
As I understand it there is no relationship of any kind between the club and Sauzee after his departure.
The fans of course hold Sauzee in very high esteem and like others I would be delighted to see him back at Easter Road taking a bow. He was someone who fought for the jersey and had a special relationship with us the fans.
Around 3 months after his disgraceful sacking that brought shame on our club the great man was back at ER for a 'Franck Sauzee Appreciation' afternoon in the Famous Five stand.
Very emotional afternoon. |
I miss him!
Stanton Blackley Brownlie Erich Schaedler Marinello Cropley Eric Stevenson {who was the best player ever to play for hibs] Orourke Cropley I could go on and on but i'm getting misty eyed.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Sauzee FACTS - big stiffy in Midfield, a few flashes of class.
BUT a revelation in defence. Loved the late winner at Tannadice followed by the Happy birthday song. European cup winner and knows how to play the fans = legend to some. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 45
the best hibs player iv ever seen, and unlike pat stanton he wasnt a dick when i met him
id love to seethis man back at ER SAUZEE theres only one sauzee theres only one sauzee theres only one sauzee |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
sauzee is legendary!
I also miss Matty Jack!!
vCash: 500 Thanks: 21
Pat Stanton is a lot of things to Hibs fans. A 'dick' is NOT one of em.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
the next derby at ER
the big man comes outs as the anouncer shouts out "please welcome back to easter road franck sauzee" would be brill imaging the thought us winning at half time and our ledgend comes out and shows off some skill th atmosphere!! would defo pay to see that To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY: To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
It's hard to see Pat Stanton as anything other than a true and genuine Hibs legend.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. though it's conveniently forgotten that he asked Hibs for a transfer towards the end of his career and his dreadful relationship with Turnbull is one of the main reasons why the 'Tornado's' achieved so little. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He also states in his book that he would have signed for 'Scotland's Shame' at the height of there sectarian worst if he had been given the chance which gives you an idea of the mentality of nearly every single footballer on the planet and not just Pat Stanton. He certainly isn't 'a dick' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and I'd put the halo away as he isn't a saint either To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but he is a true legend and a magnificent footballer. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
didnae realise he wiz still playin tho To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
There was only ONE Sauzee.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#22 | |
Touching From A Distance Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. One of my mates reckon they seen 'Le Messiah' in the Famous Five upper a couple of seasons back. Think hes talking shite though because its bound ti have been reported here if he was... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#23 |
Any chance of someone starting a petition to hand in to Hibs to invite Sauzee back to ER to come on the pitch at half time in the derby on the 4th of November?