Old 17-09-07, 16:37   #1
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough
redface £26 for tickets at the Hunnery...

On the official site now.Granted you can get a concession for £14 but you have to be 16 or under/65 or over.

Also seems like there taking a leaf out of the yams' book by only giving us 100 concession tickets

Disgusting to say the very least.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 16:45   #2

Re: £26 for tickets at the Hunnery...

On the official site now.Granted you can get a concession for £16 but you have to be 16 or under/65 or over.

Also seems like there taking a leaf out of the yams' book by only giving us 100 concession tickets

Disgusting to say the very least.
no shock there then its usually expensive going there and don't they normally just give us 100 concessions anyway

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 16:46   #3
Van Zanten Ya Radge

no shock there then its usually expensive going there and don't they normally just give us 100 concessions anyway
I've never paid £26 mate, i will check again though

The 100 concessions is a new one though...i think

Old 17-09-07, 16:47   #4

Rangers are usually one of the cheaper away tickets and there used to be unlimited sales for concessions. After the filth from the home support and multiple cherry picking arrests of innocent Hibby's last time, I doubt I'll take my laddie this time.

Old 17-09-07, 16:49   #5
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Rangers are usually one of the cheaper away tickets and there used to be unlimited sales for concessions. After the filth from the home support and multiple cherry picking arrests of innocent Hibby's last time, I doubt I'll take my laddie this time.
Probably a wise decision to be honest mate.

Old 17-09-07, 16:53   #6

aye true its the yams that only give us 100 concessions

Old 17-09-07, 16:55   #7

me either advantages of having a concession ticket eh
though doug paid £23 the last time we played at ibrox for an adult ticket and its only £3 dearer if people want to go they'll pay the going rate

Old 17-09-07, 16:58   #8

on a side note

Meanwhile the Under-19 side will play their next Scottish Professional Youth League match against Celtic on Saturday 22 September at Albyn Park in Broxburn (kick off 11.00am). The Broxburn ground is being used as Newtongrange is not available this week.

fancy it or will you be working ?

Old 17-09-07, 18:13   #9

1craigy5 is on the way to a first team debut
Angry Re: £26 for tickets at the Hunnery...

I've always thought Rangers, Celtic and Hearts all gave us 100 concessions only
1craigy5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 18:49   #10

After my enforced expulsion last December the hun won't be getting a sniff of my shite never mind £26!!
Old 17-09-07, 20:46   #11

sunnyleither is on the way to a first team debut

This is a bit of an increase, someone correct me if I'm wrong but I'm sure we only paid around £23 here the last time. No comment on being stuck in a shitey wee corner of the ground. That's both the ugly sisters who give us shitey views and charge us extortionately for the privilage.

WE DONT PAY GLAZER OR WORK FOR SKY
WE STILL SING CITYS GONNA DIE
2 UNITEDS BUT THE SOUL IS ONE
AS THE BUSBY BABES CARRY ON.
sunnyleither is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 22:06   #12
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about

This is a bit of an increase, someone correct me if I'm wrong but I'm sure we only paid around £23 here the last time. No comment on being stuck in a shitey wee corner of the ground. That's both the ugly sisters who give us shitey views and charge us extortionately for the privilage.
Last year it was 'only' £23 for Ibrox, which made it one of the better priced grounds. £26 is still better than the PBS and the post-apocolyptic hellhole in eastern Glasgow, but a bit of a hike nontheless.

Unfortunately, I don't think we've any grounds to complain about this one - as our cat A away price is I believe also now £26.

Ridiculous prices for SPL football, but unfortunately Hibs are amongst the worst offenders when it comes to ripping fans off.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-07, 09:46   #13

Baker is on the way to a first team debut
Hazard Re: ?26 for tickets at the Hunnery...

I've always thought Rangers, Celtic and Hearts all gave us 100 concessions only
Well i hope we only give them 100 concessions as well then!
Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-07, 10:08   #14

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Whats the problem here?

We charge rangers/celtic/hearts fans £26/£11 for entry and limit it to 100 concessions too.
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-07, 14:37   #15
Van Zanten Ya Radge

on a side note

Meanwhile the Under-19 side will play their next Scottish Professional Youth League match against Celtic on Saturday 22 September at Albyn Park in Broxburn (kick off 11.00am). The Broxburn ground is being used as Newtongrange is not available this week.

fancy it or will you be working ?
Finish at 12 mate.Ill try and get down for the last half an hour

Old 18-09-07, 14:44   #16

£26 isn't really that bad. It's the same as a ticket for the East, is it not?

Old 18-09-07, 14:49   #17
Van Zanten Ya Radge

£26 isn't really that bad. It's the same as a ticket for the East, is it not?
Not when your a tax dodging student