Old 17-09-07, 14:59   #1

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough
Angry Ref for Sunday

Havnae seen it posted anywhere, apologies if it has been already

Freeland

I thought we'd seen the last of this twat.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 15:02   #2
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough
Re: Ref for Sunday

Freeland

AW NAW!

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 15:04   #3
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Freeland

Oh my god.. Said to mate at game on saturday that havent heard of the ref.. but we would def know him by end..
Now we have one we def know about...
Old 17-09-07, 15:16   #4

hibeebenji hasnae upset anyone -yet

If you're playing the old firm does it really matter who's the ref???? As from the whistle the ref is in their pocket!!!!
hibeebenji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 16:42   #5

Freeland

thats just taking the piss now

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 16:59   #6

mad giraffe is on the way to a first team debut

thats just taking the piss now
is this the first time he has refereed us since you know what.

i thought they would never send him back to easter road.

this is the same clown who mucked up every game he refereed last season, most notably our game against falkirk?
Old 17-09-07, 17:01   #7

is this the first time he has refereed us since you know what.

i thought they would never send him back to easter road.

this is the same clown who mucked up every game he refereed last season, most notably our game against falkirk?
yes the same clown not 100% sure if he did referee us again last season don't think he did though. Was the Fourth official at one of our games after that falkirk game though i think

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 17:09   #8

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Most of the refs in Scotland are dire so it dosn't really matter who we get.

IMO Scotland has the worst refs.
Old 17-09-07, 17:09   #9

From what I've seen of the standard of refereeing recently, it's immaterial who we get. Admittedly Freeland did make a right coo's erse of that game against Falkirk with one of the most inept performances I have ever seen, but we only need 11 performances on the day to get something from the game.

Old 17-09-07, 17:33   #10

Q&A from his profile on the SFA site

Q. What does being a football referee mean to you?

A. Being part of the ‘beautiful’ game and hopefully making a meaningful contribution.

He could do that by fuckin' off out of the game for good

Q. Any advice for young referees?

A. The good times will always out weigh the bad times. Know the Laws of the Game, then trust yourself and be brave.

Old 17-09-07, 17:47   #11

Q&A from his profile on the SFA site

Q. What does being a football referee mean to you?

A. Being part of the ‘beautiful’ game and hopefully making a meaningful contribution.

Q. Any advice for young referees?

A. The good times will always out weigh the bad times. Know the Laws of the Game, then trust yourself and be brave.

Are you sure that's not his application to Jim'll Fix It?

Old 17-09-07, 20:39   #12

OJHIBS is on the way to a first team debut

Are you sure that's not his application to Jim'll Fix It?
Nooooooooooooo this is terrible news

Anyone know the SPL's email address as I think we need to bombard them with our disgust at his appointment?
Old 17-09-07, 20:45   #13

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Nooooooooooooo this is terrible news

Anyone know the SPL's email address as I think we need to bombard them with our disgust at his appointment?
You could try using the link on this page....

But I wouldn't hold yer breath!

SG7nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 20:57   #14

You could try using the link on this page....

But I wouldn't hold yer breath!
Thanks for that. I've sent them a message letting them know my disgust at this decision.

I know it won't make any diffence but lets all let them know our shock at the SPL's decision to allow this muppet to be in charge of another Hibs game.
Old 17-09-07, 21:04   #15

Thanks for that. I've sent them a message letting them know my disgust at this decision.

I know it won't make any diffence but lets all let them know our shock at the SPL's decision to allow this muppet to be in charge of another Hibs game.
I think you'd be better trying the SFA as I believe it is they who appoint the refs.

I wouldnae haud my breath there either.

Old 17-09-07, 21:22   #16

Canon Hannon is on the way to a first team debut

The Zemmama last minute syth in the box where he was taken at the waist against Falkirk and he waves play on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ohhhhhh noooooooooooooo!!!!
Canon Hannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-07, 08:01   #17

Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

This is also the clown that denied us a clear penalty at Rugby Park at the end of the season before last. Caldwell made the point very well by placing the ball for the free-kick inside the box. I think he then sent off a few of our players. An arse of a man.
Contemptible Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-07, 09:18   #18

JollyJackTar is on the way to a first team debut

Last season Freeland refereed only one Hibs match:

23/9/06 Hibs 0-1 Falkirk 7Y 4R (Kevin Thomson and Scott Brown sent off)

The season before:

15/10/05 Hibs 4-2 Kilmarnock 7Y 0R (Hibs 4Y 0R)
26/12/05 ICT 2-0 Hibs 8Y 0R (Hibs 5Y 0R)
12/3/06 Hibs 1-2 Celtic 2Y 1R (Hibs 2Y 1R - Simon Brown sent off)
7/5/06 Kilmarnock 3-1 Hibs 6Y 2R (Hibs 6Y 2R - Malkowski and Murphy sent off)

That gives a record over the last two seasons, when Freeland has refereed, as:
Won 1 Lost 4 Drawn 0

Over those two seasons Freeland has issued 148 yellow cards and 13 red cards in all games.
In games featuring Hibs he has issued 29 yellow cards and 4 red cards.

Conclusion: Ma-Kalamby better watch out. Never mind, there's always next week.

JJT
Statto

P.S. The time I saw Alan Freeland he was in Kath and Kim:

name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.

Last edited by JollyJackTar; 18-09-07 at 15:26. Reason: Typo and additional information
JollyJackTar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-07, 10:55   #19

Last season Freeland refereed only one Hibs match:

23/9/06 Hibs 0-1 Falkirk 6Y 2R (Kevin Thomson sent off)

The season before:

15/10/05 Hibs 4-2 Kilmarnock 7Y 0R (Hibs 4Y 0R)
26/12/05 ICT 2-0 Hibs 8Y 0R (Hibs 5Y 0R)
12/3/06 Hibs 1-2 Celtic 2Y 1R (Hibs 2Y 1R - Simon Brown sent off)
7/5/06 Kilmarnock 3-1 Hibs 6Y 2R (Hibs 6Y 2R - Malkowski and Murphy sent off)

That gives a record over the last two seasons, when McCurry has refereed, as:
Won 1 Lost 4 Drawn 0

Over those two seasons McCurry has issued 148 yellow cards and 13 red cards in all games.
In games featuring Hibs he has issued 29 yellow cards and 4 red cards.

Conclusion: Ma-Kalamby better watch out. Never mind, there's always next week.

JJT
Statto

P.S. The time I saw Alan Freeland he was in Kath and Kim:

I don't understand what McCurry has to do with these stats (unless you got the names confussed??)

Scott Brown also got a second yellow and a red card in the tunnel after the Falkirk game for refusing to shake Freeland's hand.
Old 18-09-07, 15:21   #20

JollyJackTar is on the way to a first team debut

I don't understand what McCurry has to do with these stats (unless you got the names confussed??)

Scott Brown also got a second yellow and a red card in the tunnel after the Falkirk game for refusing to shake Freeland's hand.
Typo now corrected. My source doesn't have information on Scott Brown and Liam Craig's sending offs!!