Can anyone explain
Why Collins took off Boozy and put on a centre half when we had a choice of two midfielders and a striker on the bench.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Fcukin rubbish tactics Collins. ?? and on a basis of fitness levels Falkirk looked fresher and more the likely to score in the last ten minutes than we did. They were pressing with 9 men to win the game. whilst Hibs were fcukin devoid of ideas with duds like Gathuessi looking for an oxygen mask. Collins your days at ER are rapidly becoming numbered To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Can anyone explain
was listening to the game on the radio and heard that sub. could not believe it. with the likes of deano on the bench. John collins is not the man to take us forword in my case but what manager would we bring in??? Big John Hughes would do for me.. any thoughts???
#3 | ||
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I agree that it was a stupid sub yesterday but any talk of a manager change is complete shite just now. We are still unbeaten ffs, and we haven't played well in any game really. I don't expect us to have a bad season but we will see. The signings haven't been brilliant, so far anyway, but what do you expect with the budget JC had?
Why O.brien gets a game before Deano is beyond me.
Libertines Radge
if collins dose not like you. You dont play. no matter how good or bad you are.. Deano is a far better player than o'brain..
![]() Join Date: May 2006
With Regards to Deano, i don't think he gives any more or less than O'Brien, imo he gives a great 20 minutes when on as a sub against Aberdeen, Collins gives him a shot against Queens park and he was anonymous. BUT........maybe if he got a run of games he'd catch some form. |
Wasny at the game as I live doon south but saw the sub in the paper and just watched it on Interactive.
Agree that it was a dodgy sub with no real tactical nous and that Deano should defo be playing instead od OBrien (for now anyhow) but JC needs time and all this media-like sack the manager shite is just that - shite. We as Hibees have traditionally been more patient - end of, Hibs Forever |
This is a ridiculous comment 1. Because we are sitting 3rd, 1 of only 2 teams not to have lost yet and we haven't even started playin well yet so I can't possibly see how John Collins' days at Easter Road are numbered and 2. If you are going to slag players off then you should be slagging duds like Kerr and O'brien not Gathuessi who along with Murphy was probably our best player yesterday and looks to be Collins best signing so far. Once we start playing to our potential we can only get better - Thought we were going to cruise it yesterday before Donaldson went off.
Since the start of the season this is probably the worst gathering of Hibs players I've seen a long time. I predict Collins wont see out the season To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hibs were poor and were devoid of ideas going forward. I do agree with the posts above regarding O'Brien, the others left on the bench might have offered more creativity in getting that winning goal. Hibs were not at their best yesterday. We WILL be alot better next week. Nae doubt about that.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
DING DING
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. keep them coming To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Oh aye best man on the park was the chain smoking Latapy he almost single handedly beat Hibs yesterday. It must be players that are forty that Hibs have an aversion to the likes of Brewster and Latapy.
Blackhall Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
A Hibs side without an on form Zemmama in the side do lack ideas at times going forward sadly. That said i think all the changes yesterday had a bit sense to them although Boozy should have stayed on while Kerr maybe went off although i thought Kerr did better than some made out. As has been said Joneleit came on to allow both full backs to push up and try give some width while Jones and Hogg went man on man with the Falkirk strikers who are big lads. O'Brien on to try give some pace on a rare counter and Fletcher on for Curier as he was on a yellow card. As per usual yesterday when Hibs were toiling a bit there was the chants for Shiels again a lack of respect for the manager in my opinion. If Shiels was that good why has there not been multi million pound moves for him from other teams? Instead he is a myth amongst the Hibs support who is a good squad player but nothing more and i am sure he will get his chance sometime soon whether he takes it is another thing completely.
Still unbeaten but playing pish, no bad imo.If we get a run of form we'll tonk teams like Falkirk.Agree their fitness did look better which is a worry and the tactic of bringing on Obrien didnt pay off, but was obviously tring to stretch their defence...it didnt work. Thought Gathuessi was OK, he was left to defend the right side on his Pat Malone because Kerr is a fcukin huddy and couldnt help out. |
Throw in Collins hard to understand tactics and substitutions I'm genuinely worried, With regard to Collins being pumped, if stories are true him and the bean counter dont see eye to eye, and Petries involvement in the attempted player coup te etat. I believe Collins has months rather than years to get it right. Believe what you wish however the week in week out pish on the park cannot continue unbeaten or not. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004