Old 15-09-07, 18:26   #1

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut
Todays Referee

Just back from Falkirk and i cant believe this guy at all. Got to be one of the worse performances by an Official ever. Not consistent, booked players at the wrong times and didnt book them when they should have been.

Does this guy challenge Freeland for one of the worst performances as a Ref against Hibs. (Freeland match was against Falkirk aswell I think?)

Disgrace - rant over!

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 18:30   #2

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice
Re: Todays Referee

He was utter pish today, maybe just as bad as Freeland
Old 15-09-07, 18:45   #3

Kidd 86 is on the way to a first team debut

Could Not belive his decison to send of Donaldson!

A perfect tackle and his celebration was perfectly legal, it was our own fans that tried to hug him, not the other way around!

1986- An equally good year for Scottish Football!!

Kidd 86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 18:48   #4

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

according to the Radio he has been fast tracked through the refereeing system as he is "so good"

a point Richard Gordon made a sarcastic remark about

he mentioned it hadn't been the first time reports of a duff performance by this ref had reached him
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 18:49   #5

Could Not belive his decison to send of Donaldson!

A perfect tackle and his celebration was perfectly legal, it was our own fans that tried to hug him, not the other way around!
Totally agree

Old 15-09-07, 18:50   #6
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

the guy is clearly in need of some common sense

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 18:54   #7

And a bloody braincheck!

Old 15-09-07, 18:56   #8

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

And a bloody braincheck!
and an eye test
Old 15-09-07, 19:02   #9

and an eye test

And lastly a good kick in the erse!

Old 15-09-07, 21:06   #10
Zemmama Radge

18-Ally-75 is on the way to a first team debut

I was just wondering
last season at ER when we beat rangers 2-1 sebo ran into the hun fans and i'm sure Riordan did the same for celtic. did either of these players get booked?
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 21:11   #11
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

And a bloody braincheck!
and an eye test
why dont we all just get him an NHS overall appointment ??

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 21:40   #12
Ned

Ned is on the way to a first team debut

By the letter of the law all three red cards were 'deserved' today ... it's the law that's the ass , I'm particularly mad at Darren Barr - his red card was pure petulant stupidity . There were no players out to harm anyone today ... it was quite a timid afair!

however ,

Gathuessi should've seen a straight red for his push on Cregg, Cregg went down like an arsehole but Gathuessi raised his hands just the same.
Old 15-09-07, 21:42   #13
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

By the letter of the law all three red cards were 'deserved' today ... it's the law that's the ass , I'm particularly mad at Darren Barr - his red card was pure petulant stupidity . There were no players out to harm anyone today ... it was quite a timid afair!

however ,

Gathuessi should've seen a straight red for his push on Cregg, Cregg went down like an arsehole but Gathuessi raised his hands just the same.
i feared the worst when that ocurred

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 21:52   #14

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

however ,

And Cregg should have been sent off for the kick which started the incident.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-07, 22:08   #15
Ned

Ned is on the way to a first team debut

And Cregg should have been sent off for the kick which started the incident.
That's been mentioned elsewhere but I didn't see it, I saw him say something to yer man when he was on the ground that caused him to react .... and the reaction I, and indeed the referee, saw very clearly.

I'm not saying there wasn't a kick mind - I guess a replay will clear things up.

'Padge' himself has lost his edge, he was a tremendously hard working wee player last season who did have a hard side to him but this season it's been missing ... and his perfomances have been poorer for it, I don't know if someones told him to screw the nut but I sincerely hope we see 'angry' Padge back before long .. although not next week obviously
Old 16-09-07, 18:55   #16

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

The ref seemed to bottle out of giving Gathuessi a red card and I think it was because he knew the donaldson one was a dodgy decision and also he would probably have had to send cregg off at the same time for kicking gathuessi and provocking him (with a glorious dive to finish i may add
). So he bottled it. Watched the watford southampton game today and 3 players shoved each other a la gathuessi yesterday, the ref just told them to calm down and sorted the situation out. No more bad blood all game. The ref yesterday should learn
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 01:52   #17

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

however ,

I felt that might be the case Ned but after watching the highlights I'd have to disagree. The law is the biggest ass as you say but although I don't know the actual wording of the don't celebrate with the fans rule but if a player can't stand in front of the fans then that's an absolute joke. I imagined he'd dived into the fans or maybe taken his top off and neither was the case. Can't see that Clayton did anything stupid or naive there and since when did a robust challenge from the side, winning the ball cleanly, become a foul never mind a bookable offence? Gatheusi should've been off as you say and this refereeing performance was a farce on a par with the Freeland show last season although Hibs players were not exempt from poor discipline on that occasion. What is it about Hibs-Falkirk games? I often think people go over the top about refs in an attempt to deflect from poor and indisciplined performances from their team but this was truely dire officiating and in truth the game itself didn't look much better. Hibs will have to improve dramatically to get anything next week.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 11:30   #18
The whole world has gone radge

What is it about Hibs-Falkirk games? I often think people go over the top about refs in an attempt to deflect from poor and indisciplined performances from their team but this was truely dire officiating and in truth the game itself didn't look much better. Hibs will have to improve dramatically to get anything next week.
The ref ruined this game it looked to be a good game from the start but as soon as donaldson was sent off the game toook a nose dive, we more than liklely would of sewn it up with the full eleven, even a falkirk fan at my work is saying the same.

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-07, 13:31   #19

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

looks like we have freeland on sunday