Old 13-09-07, 12:35   #1

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut
line up

what is the expected line up for the next saturday game?

ps : benji and zemmama will be fasting (ramadan)

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 13:19   #2

smithy_hibees is on the way to a first team debut
Re: line up

benji and zemmama will be fasting (ramadan). so what happens with them as there on this??? sorry dont know to much about ramadan.
smithy_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 13:44   #3

DUNBARCH is on the way to a first team debut

Ma-Kalambay

Gathuessi Jones Hogg Murphy

Morais Kerr Beuzlin Zemmama

Curier Fletcher

2-0 Morais to score first :YAYYY:
DUNBARCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 13:46   #4

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

benji and zemmama will be fasting (ramadan). so what happens with them as there on this??? sorry dont know to much about ramadan.
they dont eat for a month when the suns up, maybe not 100% correct, but thats roughly it. think zouma will start, benji on the bench
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 13:55   #5

hibernianfc is on the way to a first team debut

they dont eat for a month when the suns up, maybe not 100% correct, but thats roughly it. think zouma will start, benji on the bench
a have a funny feeling there is summthing too do with drink as well maybe they are only allowed too drink water.Cant remember much about Rme.

18/03/2007 ALWAYS REMEMBER

hibernianfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 14:31   #6

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

I believe nothing is allowed to pass your lips during sunlight hours, food or drink. I think they have to give up other stuff too but that's the main sacrifice for ramadan?
Old 13-09-07, 14:58   #7

During the blessed month of Ramadan, Muslims all over the world abstain from food, drink, and other physical needs during the daylight hours. As a time to purify the soul, refocus attention on God, and practice self-sacrifice, Ramadan is much more than just not eating and drinking.

Muslims are called upon to use this month to re-evaluate their lives in light of Islamic guidance. We are to make peace with those who have wronged us, strengthen ties with family and friends, do away with bad habits -- essentially to clean up our lives, our thoughts, and our feelings. The Arabic word for "fasting" (sawm)literally means "to refrain" - and it means not only refraining from food and drink, but from evil actions, thoughts, and words.

During Ramadan, every part of the body must be restrained.The tongue must be restrained from backbiting and gossip. The eyes must restrain themselves from looking at unlawful things. The hand must not touch or take anything that does not belong to it. The ears must refrain from listening to idle talk or obscene words. The feet must refrain from going to sinful places. In such a way, every part of the body observes the fast.

Old 13-09-07, 15:00   #8

I believe nothing is allowed to pass your lips during sunlight hours, food or drink. I think they have to give up other stuff too but that's the main sacrifice for ramadan?
it is allowed to wash mouth or even to brash teeth. but must be careful not to pass the throat.

Old 13-09-07, 15:01   #9

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

During the blessed month of Ramadan, Muslims all over the world abstain from food, drink, and other physical needs during the daylight hours. As a time to purify the soul, refocus attention on God, and practice self-sacrifice, Ramadan is much more than just not eating and drinking.

Muslims are called upon to use this month to re-evaluate their lives in light of Islamic guidance. We are to make peace with those who have wronged us, strengthen ties with family and friends, do away with bad habits -- essentially to clean up our lives, our thoughts, and our feelings. The Arabic word for "fasting" (sawm)literally means "to refrain" - and it means not only refraining from food and drink, but from evil actions, thoughts, and words.

During Ramadan, every part of the body must be restrained.The tongue must be restrained from backbiting and gossip. The eyes must restrain themselves from looking at unlawful things. The hand must not touch or take anything that does not belong to it. The ears must refrain from listening to idle talk or obscene words. The feet must refrain from going to sinful places. In such a way, every part of the body observes the fast.
I may be being stupid but do professional sportsmen still do all of this? Or is there a special exception?

Last edited by CraigHFC; 13-09-07 at 15:02. Reason: spelling mistake
CraigHFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 15:19   #10

I may be being stupid but do professional sportsmen still do all of this? Or is there a special exception?
some exceptions: Elderly, sick, pregnant women, nursing mothers, travelers do not have to fast but they must fast at a convenient time later on.

Old 13-09-07, 15:23   #11

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

Well that,s Falkirk hit on the heed

Only Kidding mate. not making fun of your beliefs
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 15:27   #12

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

some exceptions: Elderly, sick, pregnant women, nursing mothers, travelers do not have to fast but they must fast at a convenient time later on.

Old 13-09-07, 15:50   #13

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Last time, Benji and Zemmama, I believe with permission from 'religious figure at mosque' (immam?) did not fully undertake Ramadan, thus ensuring they could train and play. I remember Benji being interviewed in the EEN as saying that "they would make it up to god later" i.e. in the evenings and during closed season.

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-07, 17:25   #14

Last time, Benji and Zemmama, I believe with permission from 'religious figure at mosque' (immam?) did not fully undertake Ramadan, thus ensuring they could train and play. I remember Benji being interviewed in the EEN as saying that "they would make it up to god later" i.e. in the evenings and during closed season.
well there might be some differences among scholars. in my point of view i think doing an effort to play a game seems to be like facing some hardship in such jobs. so they re not allowed to break fasting. in addition of this, fasting might be an advance for some player to play well. we have seen many examples. i remember RAJA won the final of the african champiopns league in a game that expended to extra time and penalties while they were al fasting.

Old 13-09-07, 20:30   #15

Seems very harsh

Are ye still allowed to get yer Nat King Cole mate and play hide the sausage with her indoors

Old 13-09-07, 20:33   #16

Seems very harsh

Are ye still allowed to get yer Nat King Cole mate and play hide the sausage with her indoors
only if you stick to the rules

but must be careful not to pass the throat.
Old 13-09-07, 21:01   #17
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

Ma-Kalambay

Gathuessi Jones Hogg Murphy

Morais Kerr Beuzlin Zemmama

Curier Fletcher

2-0 Morais to score first :YAYYY:
thats the team i would put out with the bench being

Mcneil
Benji
Chisolm
Mcann
Joinleit
Donaldson

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-07, 00:51   #18

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Ramadan never affected their performances on the pitch last year

IMO it is not a factor I am bothered about
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-07, 07:14   #19
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

I thought we were going to get a sing song...

A Ramadan do do do do do
Do ro ro ro ro ro ro ro ro ro
A Ramadan

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-07, 11:20   #20

Gabba is on the way to a first team debut

Sounds the same as being on a night oot wi her indoors.
Gabba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-07, 11:27   #21
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by am_moroccan