Tartan Army Radge
![]() Join Date: May 2007
New East Stand on the way???
Rangers 0-1 Hibernian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hibs fans after the rangers game |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
Re: New East Stand on the way???
It would be good to get a decent stand built and get the ground finished...
surely without the need for press seats and directors boxes there should be more seats in the East side even if it is the same size as the current West stand |
Tartan Army Radge
![]() Join Date: May 2007
How much do u rekon this will cost?
Rangers 0-1 Hibernian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hibs fans after the rangers game |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
make it a single tier, or something like tynie so theres not a gap between stands or we could just build a £51M complex/stand/lie ? |
Tea Totalled Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
In the newspaper report it said that construction could begin as early as January with us idiots/suckers/mugs in the East Stand dumped in the South for the rest of the season.
If that happens then my season ticket will be tied to a massive rock and hurled through the window of Petrie's motor next time I see the mousered-face tosser drive by. Metaphorically of course.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Sound thou another weekly visit to take pics To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. of it :YAYYY: To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Edit: After looking at my link it might take more than the close season to build To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Some links [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
i honestly can't see why so many people are against a new east stand
after time,once the new stand is built it will have it's own character and atmosphere IMO it's dump just now and makes the whole club look small time-we regard ourselves as a big club-big club's don't have facilities like that
Tea Totalled Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
There's a special magic about the East Stand for a lot of the folk who go there. We dont give a toss about the pillars, nor think its a dump. We can stand up on the seats, and sing our hearts out. Its got an intimidating atmosphere that can get to the players off oppostion teams and lift the team. The whole club benefits from the atmosphere created in the East Stand (although not exclusively there). The financial reasons for speeding this up has nothing to do with making a better stadium for the fans. We wont even get consulted on what we want. Its purely about short term tax avoidance. The fans who pay their money should be saying loud and clear what we want. I wonder how many fans would rather the money was invested in the team. Starting with upping the wages of Murphy, Zemmama, and Fletcher. Seems to me that Petrie and Farmer are just fattening up the portfolio of club assets before selling up and baling out.
I dont think theres that a need to up the capacity that much but i think if they did a pretty much the same as it is now but obviously without pillars i for one would be wanting to move back over.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who would these real cash people be name a couple To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hmmm
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. there must be some surely..... yep my flatmate is a **** but beers drank by myself this weekend although a string broke on my guitar thats the last tim i play rapid barre chords at full speed again To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
The New East stand does seem rather imminent now as the leaks from the sieve are now coming thick and fast and from many different angles.
It's demolition though will be the end of an era as the East 'Stand' though I think you can in reality still call it terracing still represents everything that is historically good and bad about Scottish football. They stand, they shout, they sing,they smoke (out the back), they cannae see, the toilets are middens,the food is just gash and the abuse of players, away fans and referees varies from the very funny to the downright offensive. As someone born there To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. pre the Kenny Waugh roof I think it's passing will be a sad but inevitable loss and you are getting a mirror image of the West (without the comfy seats), no doubt about that and you will have to adapt and behave accordingly and that's a shame as well. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
The "East" got Mr. Fulton booked for........"Being uneasy on the eye"
That is astounding alone. Leave it. It`s......................................... "Homely." To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Where did "The Bounce" Originate?............. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
BTW the West Stand has 4,500 seats available as STs, the problem in there is that there are 2,000 corporate seats which outwith Derbies and OF games is the emptiest part of the ground in the part of the stadium which has the best view. And I'm far from convinced that there is a complete corporate sell out for those games as well since I know several people who have had a call after putting their name on the waiting list and got seats in there for the same price as the terracing.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
I have been in the Terracing for yonks and fcuking yonks.
It was barry ferore i hud tae take ma we laddy and it fcuked my back! Just back from Harp and Castles stag-do wae 29 radges. Sorry for straying off-key,but i1m pished ootae ma nuts!x Munich is fcuking barry! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Mikey, Is there any prostitutes on here pal? (BLOW JOB |