Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,367 | Posts: 597,992 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
Boozy worshippers
Sorry, i could not BELIEVE he was given man of the match today. From the 70thish minute he was great....fair enough. Before that....he was absolutely rank. Its been like that all season with Boozy which is not good enough. He doesnt connect well with Kerr most of the time, maybe thats to do with formations because when we go to 4-4-2 he seems to change. He cant be adored for 10 or so decent minutes of football.
Another thing, the abuse Gathussi was getting from some sections was completely uncalled for. He had a jeckll and hyde game fair enough, but at times he looked alright and we have to remember it wasnt his position he was playing in!! Plus points for me was Zooma, who was MotM by a canter, Fletcher looked very good, despite his poor miss, Kerr improved when formation changed, and Deano...well To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minus points was O'Brien not getting enough service that he needs, Boozy not bothering his @rse for 70 minutes, Hogg..... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. apart from the last 10 or so minutes, Stevenson.....was he even playing? And Makalamby...well To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Marshall got to go and I hope the big man learns from this experience that he cant go around being all cocky all the time! Most of the minus points I think will dissapear if we just play a solid 4-4-2 because against Gretna when we changed to that and against the Dons today when we did the same, what a difference. Shiels has GOT to start now SURELY! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
You're A Radge Radge!!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2006
Re: Boozy worshippers
Formation seems to be a shouting point for most of us, i was particularly wary of the defence today and Maka but see what happens next week, things may change. Heids up Hibees.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Zemmama Radge
Boozy i thought played well. He picked out quite a few good passes a switched the play a lot. Hogg played very well i thought. After a while he started to win nearl all his headers and made quite a few good tackles. Jones looked like he was somewhere else again today
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Boozy is needed in midfield to keep the play moving. He is our most creative player and a great passer.
The problem is playing Zemmama, Kerr, O'Brien and Stevenson we look lightweight, We need someone in there to put their foot on it, I believe it is called a 'holding midfielder'. When we have someone sitting in there it would give Boozy some protection and help the back 4 because they desperately need it. |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
Boozy had a really good game but was short of the man of the match. Fletcher was fantastic, even when isolated in the first half but Zemmama drove us forward and put in a great shift so would have been my vote. Hogg was decent too.
Good poing about kerr coming onto a game after the formation changed, although I thought he was very poor for most of the match. In my opinion we still need some no nonsense steel in the centre of that midfield to allow our creative players like Zemmama and Boozy to link up with the forwards and play. |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Boozy was amazing today. Zemmama maybe should have been MOTM but he was partly at fault for the 1st. Boozy passing with either foot is brilliant and he puts a foot in alot more than gets noticed.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. "Reading and sauntering and lownging and dozing, which I call thinking, is my supreme Happiness." David Hume |
Sunshine On Leith Radgette
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Sick of people given bozy pelters to be honest same man got not mch praise for his display at tynie if i recall boozy stopped 90% of their attacks! wasnt happy when we signed o'brien and i think hat you all are saying about him i may have been proven right! sick Of The Pat's Fan stickin up for him all the time too, when he wins us games or looks interested praise him then !!
Oh, what's occuring? Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibee and proud of it !! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Rep Power: 42 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
I thought it was simply the young lads struggled today - which isnt that surprising really - in the face of the wily foxes they were up against.
I thought Hogg was pretty fine and dandy today - it was the full backs who toiled, and obviously Edward Shovelhands? Fletcher looks like he has really come on as a player. I really think he can be a 20 goal player this season. Zemmama, when he had the opportunity, was electric. OBrien didnt get much service down the left imho. I felt that Aberdeen's own version of Hoofball contributed to the midfield often getting bypassed. Lost count of the hoofs to the forwards from them, missing out the midfield altogether? Playing to Brewsters strengths, and our lack of an answer to him for long spells.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I had a :wa**ker:behind me that stated Zoomer was a liability all afternoon. I wanted the wee man to score another, so I could gloat in the bastards face. (The so called supporter. No Zoomer. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) Hogg, had a good game I thought. Couple of mistakes but overall steady. Jones, would be better entertaining the bairns at the zoo in the fcukin Giraffe house. He's gash and his heids up his erse. Why did he not take responsibility at the incident, when him and the left back just looked at each other, and the ball. The left back (I'm no attempting to spell it To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) started nervey, and then came into a bit of a game. Jury still out with me on him. Boozy, started well and faded. Then played very well when Hibs had the upper hand. Needs to be more consistant for me. Makalamby, position crap at first goal. Christ knows what he was doing at the second To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The third I couldn't see properly from my end of the ground. But the one where nobody was near him, and it was just launched up the park. He couldnae even do a straight basic catch. Zoomer was superb from start to finish and was everywhere. But he's a liability according to the Manager at the back of me.:wa**ker::wa**ker: Shiels, again was terrific. And for someone with a disability he's fcukin brilliant. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Fletcher I thought put in a great shift for a laddie. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Stevenson, I thought he was carying a knock To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he didnae look like the Louis we all know. McCann, Does the steady things well, and I thought he had a good game Kerr, Seemed to go missing at times, and should have scored in the second half. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. O'brien, He looks like a wee boy who's lost his mum. I think he needs a wee confidence boost. But the supply to him was a fcukin disgrace. When he did get the ball he had the pace to beat the full back,but he just never got enough decent passes. All the above are just my opinion. But I'm confident that a few people will agree with my opinion. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. There were 5 of use travelling to the game together today - on the way home we all agreed that Boozy had a good game. It just shows everyone sees things differently. Kerr IMHO was anonymous and should be replaced by Deano for the next game. |
Also I thought Fletcher was on fire today - unfortunately for half the game he was completely lacking in support - but he never stopped trying and he is a much improved player on last season in all aspects of his game and fitness. |