Old 22-08-07, 18:00   #1

Thoughts on Rob Jones

As i stated before i was led to believe that he was looking to move although it is not a done deal yet he would be no loss. I think he is just a big money grabbing baldy c*nt who gets skinned for to easy and is as clumsy as Shelton Martis if not worse. Ive always said that i thought he was not the best of players and everyone shot me down but now it all makes sense.

Rob Jones
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:08   #2

Casino cash: £6815
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about
Re: Thoughts on Rob Jones

Originally Posted by stuart m View Post
Ive always said that i thought he was not the best of players and everyone shot me down but now it all makes sense.
What does?
Old 22-08-07, 18:11   #3

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
What does?
Just because i didnt like him from the start and now he wants to leave
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:14   #4

Casino cash: £6815
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Just because i didnt like him from the start and now he wants to leave

Ah so the real reason he wants to leave is because you don't like him?

It all makes sense now.
Old 22-08-07, 18:15   #5

Casino cash: £2122

There all money grabbing ****s, realise that.
Old 22-08-07, 18:30   #6

Casino cash: £2531

As i stated before i was led to believe that he was looking to move although it is not a done deal yet he would be no loss. I think he is just a big money grabbing baldy c*nt who gets skinned for to easy and is as clumsy as Shelton Martis if not worse. Ive always said that i thought he was not the best of players and everyone shot me down but now it all makes sense.

Rob Jones
FFS. Jones hasent said anything. Just an agent. He should be one of our top earners as he is club captain but i think there are players who will nearly get double what he does. After last season i think he deserves to receive a wage that reflects his status as club captain.

He lifted a cup for us a few months ago after getting the crucial first goal and knocked out hearts in the quarters with his goal. Yet you call him a baldy c*nt, I think your either a wee stupid laddie or a yam on the wind up.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:39   #7

Casino cash: £2491

I have to say that I think he gives 110% when on the park....fair enough he may not be the most gifted player to play in that position, but when he is going for the ball...he wins it 75% of the time (or higher)...

I am hoping that this is just another scumbag agent on the wind up (god how I hate them)....he's only been here a year....why the hell do they always think that after they sign a contract..they can moan they aren't getting paid enough......

grrr
gragil69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:43   #8

Casino cash: £380

Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
FFS. Jones hasent said anything. Just an agent. He should be one of our top earners as he is club captain but i think there are players who will nearly get double what he does. After last season i think he deserves to receive a wage that reflects his status as club captain.

He lifted a cup for us a few months ago after getting the crucial first goal and knocked out hearts in the quarters with his goal. Yet you call him a baldy c*nt, I think your either a wee stupid laddie or a yam on the wind up.
Originally Posted by gragil69 View Post
I have to say that I think he gives 110% when on the park....fair enough he may not be the most gifted player to play in that position, but when he is going for the ball...he wins it 75% of the time (or higher)...

I am hoping that this is just another scumbag agent on the wind up (god how I hate them)....he's only been here a year....why the hell do they always think that after they sign a contract..they can moan they aren't getting paid enough......

grrr
agree with you both i am a fan of Jones but really disappointed if all this is true he always came across as a decent guy who appreciated the postion he was now in but obviously not
Hibee_Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:53   #9

Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post

Spot on - can't understand the criticism this guy has picked up since CIS final - if anything Hogg has been more suspect at the back. Jones would have been crucified if he had given away the pen in the Semi.
Based on the history of this club he is a LEGEND and some of the posters might realise this in another 20 years if (God forbid) it takes that long for us to win another cup.
Bottom line is that its only a matter of time before Collins gets his way and Jones and the remaining legends will be out in the January window latest.
mussycabbage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 19:06   #10

Casino cash: £2780

Regardless of the agents comments Jones leaving was is inevitable, he was instrumental in the unrest after the cup final, I said some time ago jones would be one of the next out the door for his involvement in collins gate. I believe I am correct and Jones will leave within the next 9 days.

The dreaded vote of confidence has been issued, the club stating Jones is going nowhere as he is needed at ER should be interpreted as

Get yersel tae fcuk Jones as we will accept the first half decent offer for ye.

With regards to the Chairman Rod pound sign Petrie I have always percieved him as fcukwit of the highest order todays shenanigans prove to me my views remain the same sadly, Collins appears to be showing inherent signs of being a control freak who couldny actually control his water.

Hibs are at present a feckin shambles gradually becoming as incompetent and fragmented at man management as the fuckwit yams. Do they have an HR department at ER
Old 22-08-07, 19:09   #11

Casino cash: £2780

Originally Posted by mussycabbage View Post
Spot on - can't understand the criticism this guy has picked up since CIS final - if anything Hogg has been more suspect at the back. Jones would have been crucified if he had given away the pen in the Semi.
Based on the history of this club he is a LEGEND and some of the posters might realise this in another 20 years if (God forbid) it takes that long for us to win another cup.
Bottom line is that its only a matter of time before Collins gets his way and Jones and the remaining legends will be out in the January window latest.
Jones a legend dont talk shyte,
Old 22-08-07, 19:09   #12

Casino cash: £7360

Originally Posted by mussycabbage View Post
One thing I don't understand, and it seems to be quite a common take on things, is the belief that Collins is trying to push Jones out the door. Isn't it the case that Jones wants to talk to Leeds and that Collins wants him to stay? Okay, it could be a smokescreen with Hibs trying to up the ante in order to get a bigger fee for Jones, but if it was the case that Collins was that desperate to get rid of him then he could just take the 400k from Leeds which doesn't seem that bad an offer to be honest.
GalegoHibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 19:46   #13
Wedding crasher radge

Casino cash: £4166

I'm just really disappointed in the fact that it's coming back to agents in the press again. Is there no way we can go for at least a season without this pish?
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 20:10   #14

Casino cash: £16564
vCash: 19000

Originally Posted by broonieboy View Post
I'm just really disappointed in the fact that it's coming back to agents in the press again. Is there no way we can go for at least a season without this pish?
thats what i was wondering
Livi_hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 20:12   #15

Casino cash: £392

watch his interview in the cis video he only came up cause o mowbray, i think he is ok and he is doing his job but look what happened the last time a agent got involved
Old 22-08-07, 20:54   #16

Casino cash: £477
Rep Power: 2 FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

Mare of this talk is gettin right on ma goat now.

Jones is a decent Centre back, but his record is now tarred if the above stories are true - agents despite them being infertile in the decency department dont talk to the press without the player knowing. We as trad football fans still cling to to the belief that there is "loyalty".......nae danger. Involved (and there is no doubt in this as he was the only one to admit it ) in last years revolt and now this - youd think hed know better after all his bleating about how he regarded his actions in the revolt as a mistake. Mare trouble than hes worth........Im begining to think so.

If he is on less wages than others as Captain, and based on his decent performances to date, he should probably get one. As JC said of Benjis pay rise it was the club doing the right thing.

This morally however sticks in my throat a wee bit. He turned pro in 2003 and TM brought him up, a gamble no doubt, had one decent season and now the dummy comes oot?? Not for me Im afraid.

A wee age rise and get on with it or 500k, and a replacement in first (Hogg is only good with Jones and I dinny fancy Hoggy and Joneleit), and thanks bigman you at times were class.....wi a shite pass!

No player is bigger than the club - not even those as tall as big Jonesy........

I support Hibernian however - no any one player thank god!

Mon the Hibs
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 20:58   #17

Casino cash: £4572

Jones is like any other hired gun in football and is only at Hibs because they were the best offer at that particular time in his footballing career. He is obviously wanting out quickly and his agent has been instructed to muddy the waters and stir up some shit and is doing exactly what he is paid to do with the full knowledge and approval of Jones.

The reasons for Jones wanting out will be quite an easy permutation of any 3 from the following 4.

Financially he wants more money than Hibs have offered him and he knows that he will always get more money in the English Championship (Even at Leeds).

Jones hates JC so he waited until the manager was out of the country before he led a selection of players down to East Lothian for a wee barbie at Uncle Rod's House.

JC therefore hates Jones.

Jones wife disnae like the castle.

In footballing terms a defence without Murphy and Jones by January is going to be quite a gap to fill but has with all recent Hibs captains such as Ian Murray, Caldwell, Tweedledumb and now Jones their only loyalty is to there own greed and vanity which is inversely proportional to their number of braincells.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 22:14   #18

Casino cash: £4927

He wants to go back to England for more money. That's the sum and substance of it.

He came to Hibs because it gave him a platform to showcase himself in Scotlands top league, and because he genuinely respected Tony Mowbray as he makes quite clear in the CIS Cup Final DVD. Collins is a different kind of manager completely to Mowbray, one who Jones clearly doesn't have anything like the same respect for. There are probably one or two other issues as well such as his wife possibly not being able to settle up here, and who knows maybe he genuinely thought he would get a bigger pay rise this year.

At the end of the day though, all this shenanigins in the papers today about broken promises, wage demands to match valuation etc is a smokescreen. He wants to leave Hibs as soon as possible. I just don't think Collins can afford to let him leave just now.
Old 22-08-07, 22:35   #19
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £22721
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
He wants to go back to England for more money. That's the sum and substance of it.

He came to Hibs because it gave him a platform to showcase himself in Scotlands top league, and because he genuinely respected Tony Mowbray as he makes quite clear in the CIS Cup Final DVD. Collins is a different kind of manager completely to Mowbray, one who Jones clearly doesn't have anything like the same respect for. There are probably one or two other issues as well such as his wife possibly not being able to settle up here, and who knows maybe he genuinely thought he would get a bigger pay rise this year.

At the end of the day though, all this shenanigins in the papers today about broken promises, wage demands to match valuation etc is a smokescreen. He wants to leave Hibs as soon as possible. I just don't think Collins can afford to let him leave just now.
Mowbray is probably too nice , one reason he'll never cut it at the top level imo
Old 22-08-07, 22:37   #20

Casino cash: £380

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post

think that sums it up also think your spot on with regards to him having alot of respect for Mowbray
found these quotes which suggests he came soley to work under mowbray and he played a big part in him moving

''But Mowbray's reputation helped Hibs persuade him to move to Scotland.''
''One thing he has never had is defensive coaching on a daily basis to the standard Tony can offer''

obviously he is not happy working under Collins
Hibee_Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 22:40   #21
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £22721
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice