Old 22-08-07, 12:17   #1
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Casino cash: £1035
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough
Whatever happened to......

That wee winger we had...... mid-80`s ish?
Kevin McKee.
He was tre` fast and quite tricky. Played quite a few times. Young guy, maybe about 18-19
Then I never saw him again.
Anyone rem him? Know where he went? Oh, and Colin Campbell too.

Just interested.
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 12:20   #2
Old School Radge

Casino cash: £1940
Re: Whatever happened to......

I remember him, dodgy wee Broomie Tash he had, dunno what happened to him though.
Old 22-08-07, 12:22   #3

Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Thats him!
Old 22-08-07, 12:23   #4
Old School Radge

31st January 1987
Adrian Sprott scored the only goal in a memorable Scottish Cup win against Rangers at Ibrox. The side was; Dave McKellar; Kevin McKee and Adrian Sprott; Ally Brazil; Mark Fulton and Gerry Collins; John Pelosi and Stevie Clarke; John Brogan; Albert Craig and John Mailer. Alec Taylor replaced John Mailer.

This is the last i remember of him after Hibs.

Old 22-08-07, 12:23   #5

Casino cash: £3063

thought he was a full back? seem to remember a Hun running on to the pitch at Ibrox and hooking him.
Old 22-08-07, 12:24   #6
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10500
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

I think he played for Stenny in the late nineties or so................

Last I heard was he was in West Lothian playing juniors, I think at Whitburn, but that was a few years back.

Wee tigerish player but never quite up to top standard.

edit: yes, he had turns at full back and further forward if I recall correctly.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 22-08-07, 12:45   #7
Radgey McRadge Radge

Casino cash: £992

What about the Weightman boy. He was a striker, about a year after Garry O first made the break through he was tipped to make the step up as the next "BIG" prodigy at hibs after scoring a hat trick in a reserve game. Never heard about him again
Old 22-08-07, 12:46   #8

Casino cash: £5375
Rep Power: 15 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by tricky View Post
thought he was a full back? seem to remember a Hun running on to the pitch at Ibrox and hooking him.
A hun from Stirling I seem to remember.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 13:29   #9

Casino cash: £3063

Originally Posted by chrissyraff View Post
What about the Weightman boy. He was a striker, about a year after Garry O first made the break through he was tipped to make the step up as the next "BIG" prodigy at hibs after scoring a hat trick in a reserve game. Never heard about him again
playing college football in the States now apparently.
Old 22-08-07, 13:57   #10

Casino cash: £11971
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Kevin was a sellick man from West Calder, would be in his late 30's now.
Old 22-08-07, 14:05   #11
Listing Radge

Casino cash: £1852

Originally Posted by Zitelli`s Heid! View Post
Oh, and Colin Campbell too.
Has a sports shop.

http://www.colincampbellsports.com/
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 14:36   #12

Casino cash: £5010
Rep Power: 6 The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hixxy220 View Post
31st January 1987
Adrian Sprott scored the only goal in a memorable Scottish Cup win against Rangers at Ibrox. The side was; Dave McKellar; Kevin McKee and Adrian Sprott; Ally Brazil; Mark Fulton and Gerry Collins; John Pelosi and Stevie Clarke; John Brogan; Albert Craig and John Mailer. Alec Taylor replaced John Mailer.

This is the last i remember of him after Hibs.

Quite a few ex-Hibbies in that photo.
Colin Harris, Bobby Thompson (I think), Mark Fulton, Willie Jamieson & Kevin McKee (front left).

Is that really Danny McGrain at the back, left of Jim Farry?
I don't remember him playing for the Accies.
Old 22-08-07, 15:25   #13
Old School Radge

Originally Posted by The Hibby Pirate View Post
Quite a few ex-Hibbies in that photo.
Colin Harris, Bobby Thompson (I think), Mark Fulton, Willie Jamieson & Kevin McKee (front left).

Is that really Danny McGrain at the back, left of Jim Farry?
I don't remember him playing for the Accies.
Aye it's Danny boy alright, weird looking man.
Old 22-08-07, 17:00   #14

Casino cash: £303

Originally Posted by Brian View Post
Were there two Colin Campbells? I know one who works at the same place as me (incidentally, the same place that Adrian Sprott now works). I spoke to him on a work night out and he said that he wouldn't have changed the two and half years he spent at Hibs for anything. Which is interesting, as he's a Jambo!!
Old 22-08-07, 17:07   #15

Casino cash: £19294

Originally Posted by Hampden_Hibby View Post
A hun from Stirling I seem to remember.
a hun who, iirc*, had his fine paid by rangers.

* tbh i doubt myself here, because it seems ridiculous even by rantic standards of the time, but that's who i remember it.
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 17:24   #16

Casino cash: £2108
Rep Power: 7 weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by tricky View Post

I thought he was a full back as well, Kevin Mckee at hibs was a few years before i started going but i remember a Kevin McKee playing at right-back for partick thistle in the early/mid 90's and i always thought it was the same dude
weedgiehibbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 23:30   #17

I`d forgotten about the Rankers incident............Thnx anyway for input.