Old 22-08-07, 04:35   #1

Casino cash: £1788
Rob Jones & Leeds

Where have we heard this before,Rob Jones agent is in the sun saying Jones wants away as hes unsettled ,Mogga allegedly said if he done good in the SPL he was up for a wage rise and hes not happy with what hibs have offered
Goes on to say he also has family trouble down south blah de blad...Apparently leeds are rumoured to be offering 400k for him and Hibs want a million and Jones and agent are not happy with this as he wants away..

Ahm a bit pissed wi Jones if this is true id normally rubbish it cause its in the sun but Jones hasnt been right since the showdown at Petrie coral..
hibb1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 05:50   #2
I'm a Pogues Radge

Casino cash: £511
Re: Jones agent in the sun

Originally Posted by hibb1 View Post
Where have we heard this before,Rob Jones agent is in the sun saying Jones wants away as hes unsettled ,Mogga allegedly said if he done good in the SPL he was up for a wage rise and hes not happy with what hibs have offered
Goes on to say he also has family trouble down south blah de blad...Apparently leeds are rumoured to be offering 400k for him and Hibs want a million and Jones and agent are not happy with this as he wants away..

Ahm a bit pissed wi Jones if this is true id normally rubbish it cause its in the sun but Jones hasnt been right since the showdown at Petrie coral..
Jones agent said he has "heard" a rumour Hibs want a million.. Aint came from Hibs.. Since when does an agent go on rumours anyway.. He is just trying to stir the shit.. ANOTHER AGENT WHO LIKES TO STIR..
Old 22-08-07, 07:04   #3

Casino cash: £5107

Unless Hibs have as dominating a centre half as Jones waiting to come in, then it would make no sense whatsoever to sell him during this transfer window. IMO we are not very well covered at all in central defence as it is. Jones should get on with doing the job he is paid for.
Old 22-08-07, 07:45   #4
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2944

Are Leeds not under a transfer embargo? If not they should be!

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 07:49   #5
Irsko Radge

Casino cash: £5060
Rep Power: 7 Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Purple & Green View Post
Are Leeds not under a transfer embargo? If not they should be!

I thought they were too
Old 22-08-07, 07:57   #6

Casino cash: £1180

Nah it was lifted last week I think, they got Tor Andre Flo and a couple of other cloggers.
Funkydunc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 08:59   #7

Casino cash: £1031

Flo was signed in January, before the transfer embargo was imposed.
Sauzee_62 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 09:15   #8

Casino cash: £1180

Well they've had their embargo lifted anyway
Funkydunc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 09:51   #9

Casino cash: £3063

I spoke to the agent of Rob Jones in the back room of the Four in Hand after a game at one point last season, bit of a twat as you'd expect.

wouldn't be too bothered if he left as long as another commanding centre half was in place first.
Old 22-08-07, 10:02   #10

Casino cash: £4837

Two wins (1 a derby) and a draw, not a bad start to the Season by any means. It's about time something started to go wrong to ruin the atmosphere.

Jones has long been rumoured to be on his way, now Shiels and Zemmama are allegedly departing as well!

I'm getting a bit sick of all this crap, roll on the 1st of September when we'll see exactly what our squad will be like until January.

I personally don't think its a good idea to let Jones go even if he is unhappy, not just now anyway.
Old 22-08-07, 10:20   #11

Casino cash: £4158

Im working up at the Tattoo and seen Jones,Murphy,Hogg,Gathussi,Tommy Craig,Boozy and Tam McCourt last night.

All the teeside boys were together and Hogg and Murphy were having a laugh and a joke but "Jonah" as they were calling him looked a right unhappy sod.

We gave Hogg and Murphy free programmes and they couldn't be nicer but Jones just sort of grumped when my dad gave him one and when asked when he had a pen to sign it he just grumped "no" and walked away......

Might be looking a bit too far into it but he looked as if he wanted to be anywhere except Edinburgh!!

Although,If I had the bird he was with I would be stuck in the Bedroom
Old 22-08-07, 10:47   #12
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £4590

Originally Posted by jasewood View Post
Im working up at the Tattoo and seen Jones,Murphy,Hogg,Gathussi,Tommy Craig,Boozy and Tam McCourt last night.

All the teeside boys were together and Hogg and Murphy were having a laugh and a joke but "Jonah" as they were calling him looked a right unhappy sod.

We gave Hogg and Murphy free programmes and they couldn't be nicer but Jones just sort of grumped when my dad gave him one and when asked when he had a pen to sign it he just grumped "no" and walked away......

Might be looking a bit too far into it but he looked as if he wanted to be anywhere except Edinburgh!!

Hope ye weren't in my patch

How come i had to gie that gunt Mikey Stewart one for nowt
Old 22-08-07, 10:59   #13

Casino cash: £394

Originally Posted by jasewood View Post

GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 11:02   #14
Im Just Radge

Casino cash: £9502
vCash: 102000

Celtic fan at work just showed me this

BBC News

Old 22-08-07, 11:08   #15

Casino cash: £917

At least he's hopefully going to keep playing well in the hibs jersey and he was still out clapping the fans towards the end of the game at dundee utd am sure he'll settle down.
Old 22-08-07, 11:17   #16
Im Just Radge

Casino cash: £9502
vCash: 102000

Surely we can give him a wage increase as has been promised? I think thats all that he's after, Leeds for fecksake their just about dead!
Old 22-08-07, 11:23   #17

Casino cash: £12598
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Originally Posted by BionicRab View Post
Surely we can give him a wage increase as has been promised? I think thats all that he's after, Leeds for fecksake their just about dead!
Defo!He is a goalscoring cup winning captain.If he is not one of our top earners then Hibs are mugs.
Old 22-08-07, 11:26   #18
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10425
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by BionicRab View Post
He HAS been offered a wage increase, he just (or his agent) thinks it's not enough.

The agent is using very familiar phrases and had better watch out that Wullie McCock doesn't have him for breach of copywrite.

I'm fed up with these spoilt prima donnas and their inflated sense of worth.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 22-08-07, 11:43   #19

Casino cash: £7870

Not the first time of late that the club has been in dispute with a player over a wage rise promised by the former manager. Hard to say who is right and who is wrong without knowing the ins and outs of it. Quite clear to me that Jones hasn't been right for some time. Interviewed at the end of last season it was clear from his body language etc. that his mind was elsewhere. Looked and sounded a bit more up for it at the start of the season but for me he hasn't really played that well post-CIS Cup final. Also, as a genuine matter of interest, can anyone tell me how many goals he has scored since then? Can't be many. Can think of one against St. Mirren. And if he goes, what are they going to do with those buses with his picture on the side? But on a serious note, should he remain captain when he is not 100% committed to the club?
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 12:06   #20

Casino cash: £893

Originally Posted by GalegoHibs View Post
Not the first time of late that the club has been in dispute with a player over a wage rise promised by the former manager. Hard to say who is right and who is wrong without knowing the ins and outs of it. Quite clear to me that Jones hasn't been right for some time. Interviewed at the end of last season it was clear from his body language etc. that his mind was elsewhere. Looked and sounded a bit more up for it at the start of the season but for me he hasn't really played that well post-CIS Cup final. Also, as a genuine matter of interest, can anyone tell me how many goals he has scored since then? Can't be many. Can think of one against St. Mirren. And if he goes, what are they going to do with those buses with his picture on the side? But on a serious note, should he remain captain when he is not 100% committed to the club?

Been happening too often for there to be nothing in it. Presumably this was Mowbray's way of persuading players to sign or re-sign. My question is, was he telling the chairman what he was promising the players?

I'm getting really brassed-off with all this - rumours about Jones, rumours about Zouma, Benji, Deano.... Who's next?
Doddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 12:12   #21
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10425
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
Been happening too often for there to be nothing in it. Presumably this was Mowbray's way of persuading players to sign or re-sign. My question is, was he telling the chairman what he was promising the players?

I'm getting really brassed-off with all this - rumours about Jones, rumours about Zouma, Benji, Deano.... Who's next?

Murphy.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 22-08-07, 12:49   #22

Casino cash: £1036
Rob Jones

I would let Jones go. I attend every game home and away and he has made so many mistakes its unbelievable. His one asset is his heading ability and we would miss that because we ar short in that department. If JC can bring in a replacement I would take Leeds offer. Looks more and more like every player who attended that infamous meeting at Petries is going to be emptied. Jones and Shiels in the frame now.
Hibeewilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 12:57   #23
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15682

No great loss if he does leave, unless we're unable to sign another centre half straight away. For a big lad he's pretty pish in the air especially defensively, and every team knows how to stop him at set pieces now. Always be a cult hero 'cos of the derby win and cup final but I doubt we'd miss him.

Leeds must be off their heads, make them pay though.
Old 22-08-07, 12:59   #24