Old 21-08-07, 16:01   #1

Casino cash: £701
Ex-chairman's view

I met a recent ex-chairman at my work yesterday, and asked him what he thought of Hibs' current state, with particular reference to the huge warchest accrued from transfers and JC himself.

He replied without a moments' hesitation that he thought the kitty would be filtered off into various corporate interests, and that JC was already losing the dressing room again, and would not see out the season.

No idea whether he really would have a genuine insight into the current goings on at the club, but just thought I'd report.

On a brighter note, I managed to get up the road for a visit weekend before last, and it was brilliant to be back at the Leith San Siro (even if we were abject for the best part of an hour) Really good crowd as well for a game against the newly promoted lot.
aggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:17   #2

Casino cash: £624
Re: Ex-chairman's view

well to be fair i cant see any cash going on a big player but i dont think JC will lose the dressing room again as most of the players that started the first hastle are away and the ones that are left know that JCis respected too much by the rest aswell as the fans and individually the young players that are left are starting to look fitter for the time served under JC so hopefully your chairman is talking mince but good to see someone make so much effort to see the hibs fella good on you.
bingo mistro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:21   #3

Casino cash: £863

and who was the ex chairman
cammy1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:30   #4

Originally Posted by cammy1969 View Post
and who was the ex chairman
Ken Lewandowski. Not sure I should say that, as i work in a private members' club, and folk get the hump about that sort of thing, but hey- I'm sure i can rely on the Bouncer's protecting their sources, eh?
Old 21-08-07, 17:32   #5

Casino cash: £5170
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by aggie View Post
Ken Lewandowski. Not sure I should say that, as i work in a private members' club, and folk get the hump about that sort of thing, but hey- I'm sure i can rely on the Bouncer's protecting their sources, eh?
Unless he is a bouncer of course!!!
Old 21-08-07, 17:35   #6

Casino cash: £307

Don't think we'll be seeing any big money on a player anytime soon but agree that I think its unlikely JC will lose the dressing room again. The boys that he has brought in seem happy to work hard for him and slowly but surely Collins has got rid of the players who were allegedly involved in the revolt and brought in his own players so heres hoping we don't have a repeat of the arguments behind the scenes like we did last year
Deano-Shiels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:35   #7

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
Unless he is a bouncer of course!!!
Aye, no shit! In which case I'll get ma baws in a sling...
Old 21-08-07, 20:33   #8

Casino cash: £5811

It'll be an exclusive in the Retard the morn.

The twisted brainwrong of a one-off man mental.
Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 21:16   #9

Casino cash: £3512

Lewandowski was a plonker and a downright liar. Wouldn't believe a word he said.
Old 21-08-07, 21:58   #10

Casino cash: £4757

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
Lewandowski was a plonker and a downright liar. Wouldn't believe a word he said.
Mr 'Whatshisfaceski' has to go down as one of the most feeble and anonoymous Hibs chairman of all time and apart from sending out a news letter berating the support for not turning up you would struggle to find anything noteworthy from his tenure.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 22:00   #11

Casino cash: £5170
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Did he not show up in the Roseburn before a derby game once??
Old 22-08-07, 00:08   #12
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1935

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
Agree, total fcukin wanker, had sort of dealings with him when he was involved with Optima (Pentair) fcukin wanker, couldn't believe when he was chairman of hibs, glad they got rid of him.
Did I mention he was a fcukin wanker.
Old 22-08-07, 00:10   #13

Casino cash: £2835

I met a recent ex-chairman at my work yesterday, and asked him what he thought of Hibs' current state, with particular reference to the huge warchest accrued from transfers and JC himself.

He replied without a moments' hesitation that he thought the kitty would be filtered off into various corporate interests, and that JC was already losing the dressing room again, and would not see out the season.

No idea whether he really would have a genuine insight into the current goings on at the club, but just thought I'd report.

On a brighter note, I managed to get up the road for a visit weekend before last, and it was brilliant to be back at the Leith San Siro (even if we were abject for the best part of an hour) Really good crowd as well for a game against the newly promoted lot.
Mibbies the reason he's the ex chairman is that he spoke so much shyte,
Old 22-08-07, 00:31   #14

Casino cash: £1006

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
Did he not show up in the Roseburn before a derby game once??

think that was Malcolm MacPherson - the same day I met you with Dudge.
Toaods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 00:40   #15
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10490
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
think that was Malcolm MacPherson - the same day I met you with Dudge.

The Roseburn is a regular haunt of Malcolm so that is quite likely.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 22-08-07, 12:16   #16

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599

Possibility of an bitter ex chairman wanting to put a spin on things... The guys talking mince in my opinion.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 12:52   #17

Haha- sweet. I'll no worry maself about that then!!!
Old 22-08-07, 14:02   #18

Casino cash: £11971
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
The Roseburn is a regular haunt of Malcolm so that is quite likely.
Malky brough Lendatennerski into the Roseburn one pre match I am sure. One of Lendatennerski's 'famous' quotes was being the only Hibby in Bathgate, which was and is bollocks. His preference was racing cars and freebies at the Hunnery.
Old 22-08-07, 14:59   #19

Casino cash: £1036

Lose the dressingroom - no chance. Collins will go right to the top of the tree guaranteed
Lets hope we have him for at least a couple of seasons before bigger clubs come knocking!
Hibeewilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 17:14   #20
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10490
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
Malky brough Lendatennerski into the Roseburn one pre match I am sure. One of Lendatennerski's 'famous' quotes was being the only Hibby in Bathgate, which was and is bollocks. His preference was racing cars and freebies at the Hunnery.

Well remembered 1875.

This was the guy that missed Hibs in a Scottish Cup Final to go and watch cars running round a track somewhere.

Allegedly.

Real 'big' Hibby.

Unlike Malky who actually IS a real big Hibby.

In all senses.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.