Old 21-08-07, 13:07   #1

Casino cash: £3661
Rep Power: 10 southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut
Elias Wagner leaves Hibs

Left by mutual consent apparently.

shame we never saw him play, but good luck to the lad.
Old 21-08-07, 13:33   #2

Casino cash: £4420
Re: Elias Wagner leaves Hibs

seems a little strange. homesick maybe?
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 13:55   #3

Casino cash: £12006
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

I saw that this morning, he was only 16 so maybe found the change too much?
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:20   #4

Casino cash: £307

Shame that Wagner has left the club as he sounded like a good prospect but must be hard at 16 to leave for a foreign country!!
Deano-Shiels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:28   #5

Casino cash: £289

Well i wish him all the best. I would have liked to see him in action first tho
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:31   #6
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3920
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Thats a shame. He sounded a good prospect. All the best tae him tho

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 17:59   #7

Casino cash: £1166
Rep Power: 0 E.Lothian hibee is on the way to a first team debut

watch hell go to like barcelona and turn into the new pele!! how ironicaly typical would that be of hibs eh?!
E.Lothian hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 18:47   #8

Casino cash: £4857

Originally Posted by Almighty Hibee View Post
He sounded a good prospect.
Wagner.....sounded good
Old 21-08-07, 19:08   #9

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Wasn't it a theory that he was the 16 year old JC was talking about already training with the 1st team?

Bit disappointing if so, but assuming he's homesick not a lot you can do about it...

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 21-08-07, 21:31   #10

Casino cash: £4762

This was always a very strange signing as the supporters were fed some story that this was some sort of 'Wunderkid' who Celtic and half of the English premiership were after but he decided to come to Hibs instead.

It turned out he played for Admira Wacker(Who he) reserve team in the Austrian second or third division but it was never explained why no other Austrian team or German Bundesliga team seemed to have been in the transfer market for him all of whom would have better training facilities than Hibs and there would have been no language barrier as well as the obvious lack of home sickness problems.

Good luck to him in his career and lets hope he makes it in football and at least he will always remembered from his first interview and his very endearing quotation about modelling himself on Cristiano Ronaldo and that everyone in Austria had heard of Hibs because Alan Orman had played here.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 22:53   #11
mp3

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
Wasn't it a theory that he was the 16 year old JC was talking about already training with the 1st team?

Bit disappointing if so, but assuming he's homesick not a lot you can do about it...
That was patrick dean.
mp3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 05:56   #12
I'm a Pogues Radge

Casino cash: £511

Never mentioned he was homesick.. i take it we are just presuming.. If it was first team football he could have went out on loan for a while to a lower league team ..No?
Old 22-08-07, 12:14   #13

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599

Not a lot Hibs could have done if he was homesick (if that was the reason), We have to remember he is only a 16/17 year old laddie who has come to a foriegn country so it would be hard for him to settle especially if he didn't know a word of English.

Good luck to the wee man with the rest of his career.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 12:29   #14

Casino cash: £593

Surely if it was homesickness then we could have loaned him to team in his own country and had be learn english.

A year or 2 down the line we could have brought him back and seen if he was any better.
Old 22-08-07, 14:58   #15

Casino cash: £1662
Rep Power: 17 1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

He left because he wasn't getting a game for the first team!!!!

"I am disappointed that I am leaving Hibs but I feel I have to make this decision for my career."

"I have no problems with anyone at Hibs and I enjoyed being there but I feel I need to develop as a footballer and would have a better chance elsewhere. "

"I am grateful to Hibs for having the faith to sign me but I need to play at a higher level than the youth league."
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:23   #16

Casino cash: £1051

its a shame he had to go . he could have been a really valuable player for the team . but good luck to him wherever he goes
Guthrie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 18:42   #17

Casino cash: £4857

Maybe he was just shit.

Wouldn't be good business to let a gem go, even if he was homesick.

I've said it before, I'm not sure whether JC shows much compassion when it comes to football players.
Old 22-08-07, 19:03   #18
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410

Originally Posted by 1875steve View Post
He left because he wasn't getting a game for the first team!!!!

"I am disappointed that I am leaving Hibs but I feel I have to make this decision for my career."

"I have no problems with anyone at Hibs and I enjoyed being there but I feel I need to develop as a footballer and would have a better chance elsewhere. "

"I am grateful to Hibs for having the faith to sign me but I need to play at a higher level than the youth league."

Well, that's just silly. It really is.

Where is he going to go and get regular first team football at 16
Old 22-08-07, 19:08   #19

Casino cash: £4477
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

it that's true he's a bit full of himself if he thinks he should have been in the first team at 16

would like to see him stick around purely for the fact to try and see someone come up with a song with elias wagner in it
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 20:06   #20

Casino cash: £2697

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas View Post
it that's true he's a bit full of himself if he thinks he should have been in the first team at 16

would like to see him stick around purely for the fact to try and see someone come up with a song with elias wagner in it
Actually I think it is more an inditement against the structure of the Scottish league in that there is no real competitive reserve structure.
Gimme gimme gimme gimme gimme

Cos, I'm all right, I'm all right
Union Jack, fly the flag
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-07, 23:40   #21

Casino cash: £12608
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Check out the Daily Retards headline

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...name_page.html

Man! They really hate us
Old 22-08-07, 23:56   #22

Casino cash: £2800

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
Well, that's just silly. It really is.

Where is he going to go and get regular first team football at 16
Porty Thistle U17's would give him a game, I'm sure
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-07, 00:18   #23

Casino cash: £5147

Reading between the lines a bit here..

My impression is that he thought he was at least going to be playing reserve team football this season, and maybe get to train with the first team. I suspect he was maybe promised this when he signed. So far he has played about 2 games with Hibs under 19's. Possibly the reason he feels a bit pissed off. He probably thought he was good enough to be playing more competitive football than he actually did in his short stay at Hibernian.
Old 23-08-07, 07:23   #24

Casino cash: £8216
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Check out the Daily Retards headline

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...name_page.html

Man! They really hate us
Wagner said: "I am disappointed that I am leaving Hibs but I feel I have to make this decision for my career.

"I have no problems with anyone at Hibs and I enjoyed being there but I feel I need to develop as a footballer and would have a better chance elsewhere.