Old 20-08-07, 11:07   #1

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice
Thumbs down Colchester after Dean Shiels

Is what im hearing folks.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 11:23   #2

Decal Joe will become famous soon enough
Re: Colchester after Dean Shiels

Originally Posted by 1875steve View Post
I don't want to see him go!

But if he went to Colchester at least he wouldn't come back to haunt us in the near future.
Old 20-08-07, 11:25   #3
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
I don't want to see him go!

But if he went to Colchester at least he wouldn't come back to haunt us in the near future.

If he goes, surely it would be somewhere bigger and better than Colchester
Old 20-08-07, 11:29   #4

striker9 is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Re: Colchester after Dean Shiels

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
Thats what was said about T Sheringham move to Colchester
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 12:06   #5

Bannox will become famous soon enough

On SkySports website

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...672144,00.html

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 12:37   #6

It's a championship Team Brian, same level as Ivan went to!
Old 20-08-07, 13:13   #7

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
It's a championship Team Brian, same level as Ivan went to!

Aye but even then, it's feckin Colchester. That's like saying gretna are an SPL team

Was Deano at Petries hoose when the meeting was held?
Old 20-08-07, 13:14   #8

Aye but even then, it's feckin Colchester. That's like saying gretna are an SPL team

Point taken!
Old 20-08-07, 13:18   #9
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab

SoulBamRab is on the way to a first team debut

Looks like it
Old 20-08-07, 14:25   #10
Tír Eoghain go Bragh Radge

irishhibee88 is on the way to a first team debut

This is another fuckin joke have to admit I cant say I didnt see it coming.
irishhibee88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 15:21   #11
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875steve View Post
heard the same last night from mate doon sooth
Old 20-08-07, 15:48   #12

Actually, if he does go i can't blame him. When McCann and Gattheussi get on the pitch ahead
of him two weeks running then it's fairly obvious JC has nae time for him. He should have spent more time in the gym trying to get as fit as the others in the team IMO. Shame if he does go, i like Deano.

That'll be TWO new players we need for the Bounce POTY do at the end of the season.
Old 20-08-07, 15:50   #13

Naked Chef will become famous soon enough

Actually, if he does go i can't blame him. When McCann and Gattheussi get on the pitch ahead
of him two weeks running then it's fairly obvious JC has nae time for him. He should have spent more time in the gym trying to get as fit as the others in the team IMO. Shame if he does go, i like Deano.

That'll be TWO new players we need for the Bounce POTY do at the end of the season.

Mind and bring plenty cash with you this time

What defines us is how well we rise after falling
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 16:25   #14

hfc-bee is on the way to a first team debut

could go since hes not had his game yet and that was the same at whittaker this season

but jc says hes hear to stay no that long ago on the hibs website !!
hfc-bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 16:31   #15

Originally Posted by Naked Chef View Post
Mind and bring plenty cash with you this time

£65 for a book cos of that fud Woody.
Old 20-08-07, 16:36   #16

wouldn't blame him if he went collins isn't giving him a chance still pish though if we lose another one of our proven goalscorers and fail to replace them before the end of the transfer window
Old 20-08-07, 16:39   #17

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by hfc-bee View Post
could go since hes not had his game yet and that was the same at whittaker this season

JC also said Whitty was going nowhere

Old 20-08-07, 18:58   #18
Salvey Radge

Stew the Hibee has a spectacular aura about

the only true things that jc has said to the media IMO is

the yams are a pub team
Stew the Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 19:27   #19

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
every player has their price, and £2million was good money for Whittaker.

I reckon Shiels would have been punted before now had he been a revolter, I think it's just that he hasn't proved himself to JC to earn a place in the squad yet. I'm sure he will get his chance if he proves himself. If he doesn't, do we really want a player who isn't willing to work hard in training?
Old 20-08-07, 19:37   #20

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by HibeeZab View Post
every player has their price, and £2million was good money for Whittaker.

I reckon Shiels would have been punted before now had he been a revolter, I think it's just that he hasn't proved himself to JC to earn a place in the squad yet. I'm sure he will get his chance if he proves himself. If he doesn't, do we really want a player who isn't willing to work hard in training?
Not really my point Zab. Heres my point in case you didnt read the post before

That was my point.

Old 20-08-07, 21:05   #21

TattooedHibee has a spectacular aura about

Dean Shiels is a good player, granted. He is not the messiah however and Zemamma rightly plays before him. Fletcher, Benji and Donaldson are fighting for the two or sometimes one position upfront. Beuzelin, Kerr and Stevenson pick themselves so where does everyone expect Shiels to be accommodated?
If DS can't be prepared to knuckle down and work for his place (his reserve showing last week didn't merit a chance at the weekend) or even be patient then I see no need in holding an unhappy player. A real shame for Hibs and Dean if this is the case.

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 21:58   #22