Old 20-08-07, 09:34   #1

Casino cash: £4387
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut
incident at game on sat

i've just remembered listening to the game on the radio,the commentators said someone was being arrested from the crowd wearing a celtic top?

what's that all about
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 09:51   #2

Casino cash: £5921
vCash: 25700
Re: incident at game on sat

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas View Post
i've just remembered listening to the game on the radio,the commentators said someone was being arrested from the crowd wearing a celtic top?

what's that all about
maybe not a sellick maybe an 1875 hibs top with hoops?
Old 20-08-07, 12:53   #3
Old School Radge

Casino cash: £1940

Someone mentioned it on here during the updates on Saturday.
Old 20-08-07, 17:53   #4

Casino cash: £8156
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

what's that all about

It was'nt a Sellick top, it was a green hooped jersey(as in wooly jumper). The hoops were two different shades of green, one lighter, one darker. From a distance it might've resembled a Sellick top.

Old 20-08-07, 19:30   #5
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1920

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post
It was'nt a Sellick top, it was a green hooped jersey(as in wooly jumper). The hoops were two different shades of green, one lighter, one darker. From a distance it might've resembled a Sellick top.
Yeah that's right, I think the other guy had a light green top on. Was a bit of handbags between 2 guys but took 4 policemen to escort them away with another 6 or 8 on standby.
Another bloke was moved from the area but didn't appear to be arrested.
Old 20-08-07, 19:36   #6

Casino cash: £5865
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

what's that all about
The stewarding was all a bit of a joke on Saturday to be quite honest, stewards in the toilet everyone smoking away and there trying to chuck everyone out who was smoking which i can honestly say did not work to well with some angry scurmishes in the toilets with fans and stewards....saw the fight in the stand aswell where one guy was taking lumps out of the other and then police moved in and took four of them (with there police hats flying everywhere) to get him off....

Another thing which i thought was a bit of a joke was one guy outside said to the steward that on the Hibs official site the ticket information told a completely diffo story to what it did on the gates, i never actually looked at the official site so wouldn't really no.
Old 20-08-07, 19:47   #7

Casino cash: £7160
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
Another thing which i thought was a bit of a joke was one guy outside said to the steward that on the Hibs official site the ticket information told a completely diffo story to what it did on the gates, i never actually looked at the official site so wouldn't really no.
That'll be the guy who wasn't paying attention, went through the wrong turnstile and ended up in the Upper Stand, thereby paying £ 25 instead of £ 22 (as it said on the official site).
Old 20-08-07, 20:03   #8

Casino cash: £8156
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by CJRRHibs View Post
Another bloke was moved from the area but didn't appear to be arrested.
No he was'nt arrested, he got back to his bus, unlike his mate.

Old 20-08-07, 20:47   #9

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post
No he was'nt arrested, he got back to his bus, unlike his mate.
can take the boy out of **** but you can't take the **** out of the boy.

**** : insert locality of your choice.
Old 20-08-07, 20:48   #10

Casino cash: £2835

For the record I must own up to getting in for £12 on Sat at Tannadeechy the guy on the gate was handed 12 quid never batted an eyelid and gave me a child ticket Ho Ho Ho !!

A number of worthies on Bounce Tours done the same Goose and Zondervan I think only Mad Mike and Gunner paid the correct dosh

Easy peasy for the chubby bairns
Old 20-08-07, 20:49   #11
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £4590

Does **** = Bounce bus?
Old 20-08-07, 21:24   #12

Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post
For the record I must own up to getting in for £12 on Sat at Tannadeechy the guy on the gate was handed 12 quid never batted an eyelid and gave me a child ticket Ho Ho Ho !!

A number of worthies on Bounce Tours done the same Goose and Zondervan I think only Mad Mike and Gunner paid the correct dosh

He probably couldnae see your face for the hot dog stickin oot o it
Old 20-08-07, 21:45   #13

Casino cash: £285

The stewarding was all a bit of a joke on Saturday to be quite honest, stewards in the toilet everyone smoking away and there trying to chuck everyone out who was smoking which i can honestly say did not work to well with some angry scurmishes in the toilets with fans and stewards....saw the fight in the stand aswell where one guy was taking lumps out of the other and then police moved in and took four of them (with there police hats flying everywhere) to get him off....

yeah a guy was saying that there were tickets for 6 pound according to the official hibs site and the steward asked about it on his walky talky and said there was no such thing a bit confusing for some guys expecting there kids to get in for 6 quid.
Mikeystewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-07, 21:53   #14
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Casino cash: £3661

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post

4 of the folk I was with got in for £12 as students - even though only 1 of them had valid student ID.

Stupidly, I paid the full £22.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 06:37   #15

Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
yeah a guy was saying that there were tickets for 6 pound according to the official hibs site and the steward asked about it on his walky talky and said there was no such thing a bit confusing for some guys expecting there kids to get in for 6 quid.
Entry Prices:

Fairplay Stand Top Tier - Adults £25, Concessions £13
Fairplay Stand Lower Tier - Adults £22, Concessions £12
Jerry Kerr Stand - Adults £25, Concessions £13

visit to Specasvers required, methinks.

Interesting to note though, that a concession at Tannadice is over 60 yrs of age whereas at ER you have to be 65.
Old 21-08-07, 08:04   #16

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
Entry Prices:

Interesting to note though, that a concession at Tannadice is over 60 yrs of age whereas at ER you have to be 65.
life expectancy in dundee is 59!
Old 21-08-07, 08:43   #17
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1920

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
Entry Prices:

It was listed in the SOS that prices for family gate was £20 adult £5 kids. I asked about it when I got there and was told no, spoke to the steward outside and he said that they knew about the thing in the paper but it was nothing to do with DUFC.
Old 21-08-07, 18:38   #18

Casino cash: £4837

Originally Posted by Baron von Hibee View Post
4 of the folk I was with got in for £12 as students - even though only 1 of them had valid student ID.

Stupidly, I paid the full £22.
I was another mug!

In a party of 6 I was the only one to pay full price, at least I can sleep at night
Old 21-08-07, 19:53   #19

Casino cash: £1251
Rep Power: 3 hibee seagull is on the way to a first team debut

The stewarding was all a bit of a joke on Saturday to be quite honest, stewards in the toilet everyone smoking away and there trying to chuck everyone out who was smoking which i can honestly say did not work to well with some angry scurmishes in the toilets with fans and stewards...
Gets right up my goat the selfish gits who can't hold off there addiction for a couple of hours and feel it is ok to chuff away in the bogs. Not only does this f##k up my lungs its bloody dangerous for the kids that have to use the loos. On top of that it runs the risk of the club facing a heavy penelty if environmental health decide to pay a visit. Well done to the Dundee stewards for stepping in, shame not all grounds are serious about there stewarding.

Well thats my rant over,
hibee seagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-07, 20:49   #20

Originally Posted by hibee seagull View Post
Gets right up my goat the selfish gits who can't hold off there addiction for a couple of hours and feel it is ok to chuff away in the bogs. Not only does this f##k up my lungs its bloody dangerous for the kids that have to use the loos. On top of that it runs the risk of the club facing a heavy penelty if environmental health decide to pay a visit. Well done to the Dundee stewards for stepping in, shame not all grounds are serious about there stewarding.

Well thats my rant over,
As a smoker, I must agree with you - it's far worse to have 30 guys smoking in the toilets than to have 100 smoking in the stand.
Old 21-08-07, 23:25   #21

Casino cash: £4837