Old 06-08-07, 21:43   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

Winning ugly

We can now play beautiful football and be the team every neutral loves and when going to sh'tholes like tonight win ugly.

And we rested Benji against the dumbos.

And O'Brien has barely started.

How good a start to a season was that!

Come on Hibernian.
Haruki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 21:45   #2

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Re: Winning ugly

hearts tried to choke us, they failed. they looked very poor throughout, the only players id have would be wallace and zaliukus. Outwith that hearts looked no better then say ICT. They lack class, composure and judging from my inbox their fans arent best pleased.

a win away against your rivals, priceless!
Old 06-08-07, 21:46   #3

I hope that Hibs have learned how to dig in and grind out a result against negative opposition. Its been a long time in the learning.
Old 06-08-07, 21:48   #4
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

hearts tried to choke us, they failed. they looked very poor throughout, the only players id have would be wallace and zaliukus. Outwith that hearts looked no better then say ICT. They lack class, composure and judging from my inbox their fans arent best pleased.

a win away against your rivals, priceless!
see hearts have bought quality-that beni-useless looks a player

talk 107 likened him to a plank of wood

Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 21:49   #5

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I didn't think we were particularly "ugly"

just careful... while slowing the game down and preventing Hearts get the head of steam they needed we still created several good chances

not vintage Hibs but 3 points and a clean sheet...

a perfect start to the season
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 21:50   #6

smithy_hibees is on the way to a first team debut

well done hibs. winning ugly at tynie fucking class.. had £1 on kerr first goal 33-1 and 5er on hibs to win

smithy_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 21:54   #7

FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

Correct.

JC said when he started that he wanted to tighten the side up and I think he is beginning to do this. Id settle for that kind of performance and resuly away and the artiste stuff fir ER!!!

Johnny Collins Green n White Army Roll On!

Gaun The Hibees!!
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:03   #8

Talking Re: Winning ugly

[quote=camthebam;676128]We can now play beautiful football and be the team every neutral loves and when going to sh'tholes like tonight win ugly.
It is very good that we did not play too well but still won very EASY. How come my phone has gone very QUIET

striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:24   #9

busman2 is on the way to a first team debut

I hope that Hibs have learned how to dig in and grind out a result against negative opposition. Its been a long time in the learning.
i thought they did just tonight with onetouch passing through out the team except zamamma once or twice you maid them look very poor i cant see that lot finishing above you somehow this season
busman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:25   #10

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

I got nervous about the fact we were going to win tonight round about.. eh,... eh,, not f#ckin once. Did they have even one man that could play football? Did they f#ck!

We weren't great but I think JC has sussed out how to win! I've waxed lyrically about Mowbray on many a thread (admittedly on .net, I hadn't found here by then) but JC seems to be the next step. I've (and always have) every faith in him. He's got that arrogant streak requisite in a manager. He's also proven tonight he can learn. I dedicate tonights win to the huge potential that is : John Collins. F#ck yeah!!
Haruki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:28   #11

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

just careful...
I agree. Tactical genius

We played some fabulous stuff on and off throughout the match. It was a sophisticated performance that ensured a priceless victory

And ANOTHER clean sheet

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:32   #12

just careful... while slowing the game down and preventing Hearts get the head of steam they needed we still created several good chances

not vintage Hibs but 3 points and a clean sheet...

a perfect start to the season
That was my take on it too HH. We won business-like. It didn't get ugly at all - there was a wee spell towards the end of the 1st half where it was threatening to get tasty but all in all a good performance and lots to look forward to.

Old 06-08-07, 22:34   #13
Listing Radge

Brian is on the way to a first team debut

I agree. Tactical genius

We played some fabulous stuff on and off throughout the match. It was a sophisticated performance that ensured a priceless victory

And ANOTHER clean sheet
To be fair, they were absolutely mingin ... but you can only beat what's put in front of you. I was nervous as feck watching it but for purely historical reasons.

Anybody miss Broony or Roger ? Me neither
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:36   #14

It was a poor Derby overall I thought, but who cares.

Hibs just about merited their win in a game of too many fouls, and not much goalmouth action.

I was impressed with Hibs defensively tonight and you could see the back four looked more solid and confident having Makalamby behind them. We should have had a couple more goals in the second half but thankfully it didn't matter. Hearts were awful, and never really looked like scoring. Their team is just a hotch potch of nonentities, and they also must have been badly affected by Craig Gordon's departure. I know they had a few of their better players out but nevertheless they were deservedly beaten tonight,

Great start to the season for Hibs, lets hope we can keep it going against Gretna on Saturday.
Old 06-08-07, 22:38   #15

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

To be fair, they were absolutely mingin ... but you can only beat what's put in front of you. I was nervous as feck watching it but for purely historical reasons.

Anybody miss Broony or Roger ? Me neither
I was quite calm, for a derby

I just had the feeling we were going to do another CIS Cup 1-0 win. I just could not see them scoring. At all.

They had one game plan and that was to frustrate us and stop us playing. As long as the game stayed 0-0 for a reasonable time, this would have proven effective. Their Plan A went belly up before 2 mins were on the clock.

They had no Plan B.

I felt we knew that and played accordingly to see the game out (without ever being a 10 men behind the ball job).

We still played some nice passing football. Maybe not unrelenting, but more than enough to see off THEM

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 22:54   #16

I was very nervous from my back row seat in the Pink Shunky, we played some lovely football but never really got going. Not that we needed to against a very poor Motherwell/ ICT/ Gretna/ Farts* team.

* Select average team of your choice.

Old 06-08-07, 23:02   #17

It was game where we needed to grind out a result and put these gunts in their place [and did it in their place] and thats what we did. I was a bit concerned when we started to give them too much room in the midfield "taking a breather" I confindently said to my mate. Thought Boozy had a fairly poor game which is just as well for them because if everyone was firing on all cylinders we would have murdered a poor gunts side.

All in all i'm pleased that we played them first and got the points but most importantly we didnt allow them to simply bully us out the game.

The futures bright, the futures green and white:YAYYY:

Old 06-08-07, 23:02   #18

doontheslope70 hasnae upset anyone -yet

I had a great time in amongst them in The Willie Bauld Suite and the old stand, it was brilliant listening to them booing there heroes.

I was also astonished at how poor the Willie Bauld Suite is, in fact it is embarrassing.

A shit team with shit facilities and a team to be proud of!!!!

doontheslope70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 23:04   #19

And another small point. At least this time round the ref was smiling kindly on Benji - most of the time he gets fouled and doesnt get anything. Dont start crying wolf and we could get a lot more out of you Benji.