Hibees watching the Derby on Skye
The Misty Isle Hotel in Dunvegan will be showing the game for any Hibees staying/on holiday in these parts on Monday.
![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Re: Hibees watching the Derby on Skye
There is only one Hibby on Skye, and we know who he is.
According to an earlier post they are all Huns! |
No many yams though. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Unlike your good self I have little chance on getting flung oot of the Misty for cheering the Hibs. Try that in corporate at the bus shelter and see what happens. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Highland Radge
I know quite a few in Skye. As said before there are a few in Edinbane, The Sligachan Hotel is own and run by a Hibby and there are a few here and there. But the highlest concentration of Hibby's is actually in Plockton! Just over the Bridge from Skye!
There is at least 10 of us here and the pub is always bouncing and covered in green and white when a derby is on. The pub owner is Hibby too and there is a framed photo of the west stand behind the bar. So make the wee trip over the bridge and come watch the game in familiar surroundings!
"It must be said that all music is made of synthetic sounds. The piano is totally artificial, it doesn't grow at all on trees, therefore all the arguments about real instruments against electronic music have no sense." - Robert Wyatt |
It is remarkable how many of us there are here. A native up here reckoned Hibs are maybe the third best supported side on the island. I also once went into the hotel at Portnalong for a derby. it was full of Hibees. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Probably more there than there is in Motherwell Ian
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Me and my brother were almost the only Hibbies when we moved through to Airdrie, he is still there though I notice there is someone here with the user name Airdriehibby. There was one guy I met who was a hibby from Longriggend but only moved there cause his dad was a prison warder and I think I once saw a young guy with a Hibs top in Coatbridge but he said he didnt really support Hibs. Very thin on the ground in that area. There used to be a regular writer to the Hibs programme from Bothwell I think in the 80's. Think he wrote about every week To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
as i said in a previous post the only jerseys I saw were hun ones if you Skye hibbies in large numbers you should be wearing the green openly .
I too was in Dunvegan for a week and never saw any Hibees the whole time, granted I went into the Dunvegan Hotel(great food) and only saw Huns there even my wife who knows nowt about football commented on the amount of rangers tops on show all the time ,do they wear them to keep the midgies off them ? |