Old 28-07-07, 18:36   #1
A Radge is a Pregnant Fish!

Clery hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Clayton Donaldson

After all the negative posts about this guy through the week, i thought the he put in a good shift today, his movement and pace caused boro some problems today and he wasnt scared to have a dig at goal either. Still think he has a lot of his game to work on but under thegudance of JC and TC i think thru time he could turn out to be a decent player for us.

comments??

Clery hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 18:44   #2

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Clayton Donaldson

First time I've seen him but thought he looked good. Only concern was his pace seemed to leave him without support at times
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 18:45   #3
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

First time I've seen him but thought he looked good. Only concern was his pace seemed to leave him without support at times

o'brien will catch him

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 18:46   #4
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

o'brien will catch him
When he comes back from injury, i heard it might be a bad one??

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 18:49   #5
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah the big guy was good today! Like someone said earlier just needs to work on an end product, although all in all will be a decent player. As for o'brien heard its a shoulder injury or something
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 18:50   #6
A Radge is a Pregnant Fish!

Clery hibee is on the way to a first team debut

When he comes back from injury, i heard it might be a bad one??
from what ive heard collins could have played him today but didnt want to risk him!!! even if he is fit for the derby i cant see him starting without being fully match fit. Maybe place on the bench and brought on with 20 mins to go, leave those yam fuds on there erse!!

Clery hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 18:55   #7

gackohibs is on the way to a first team debut

I was doubting the guy after wednesdays performance but after todays shift i thought he upped his game big time.

Lets hope he continues to get better with more experience and time to adapt.

Leeds 2006
gackohibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 19:15   #8
Aged Radge

Very good performance today.

A few passes were top drawer which shows he's not just there to hare after through balls.
His display at Livingston wasn't as good, but I'll settle for more of todays stuff.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 28-07-07, 19:36   #9

Couple of clowns behind me shouting out how pish he is

They were getting on my tits and obviously ken fcuk all about fitba.

Donaldson held the ball up well and showed his pace at times. He is only going to get better and I for 1 think he'll be a good player for us.
Old 28-07-07, 19:42   #10

Yamfisted is on the way to a first team debut

Donaldson was excellent, altho Benji was even better. Benji is shaping up to be a hell of a player. IMO he stood out as the best forward on the park. I'd start with Benji and Donaldson next week, and bring on Fletcher second half.
Yamfisted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 19:59   #11

Donaldson was excellent, altho Benji was even better. Benji is shaping up to be a hell of a player. IMO he stood out as the best forward on the park. I'd start with Benji and Donaldson next week, and bring on Fletcher second half.

I wouldnae mind Yakubu in my team mind!
Old 28-07-07, 20:42   #12

Kenny will become famous soon enough

he does a thing that i've only ever seen larson master in scottish football.

he traps the ball and moves it about a yard from the goal but in that yard he can lose a defender and get the right side of the ball to get a crack at goal, watch one his goals in the cup final to see what I mean...it's priceless...neck on the line here but he is the best stiker in scotland since larson.

body racks up goals through the amount of chances he gets. benji has a chance this season to make himself a legend,

if clayton is reading this then all he needs to do is feed benji and wait for the cut backs and he'll make double figures easy.

Old 28-07-07, 20:44   #13

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Pleased with Donaldson. As for Benji different class. The boy is on fire. Made the goal well and he looked chuffed to bits afterwards, huge smile on his face.
Old 28-07-07, 21:51   #14

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

First friendly I've been able to make and didn't realise there was a few negative comment about him, but I thought he was brilliant today. He held it up well, has a good first touch and looks quick off the mark. It's a big step up for him but from todays evidence he looks as is he will be able to cope.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-07, 16:33   #15

Donaldson is coming on game by game. If he is given a chance by the support he should realise his potential at Hibs.

Some had their minds made up at the Livingston game mind.

Old 29-07-07, 17:06   #16

Donaldson is coming on game by game. If he is given a chance by the support he should realise his potential at Hibs.

Some had their minds made up at the Livingston game mind.
Aye, pretty sad eh. The boy has been getting in goal scoring positions. Fair enough missed a few chances but better to miss them pre season. If he keeps getting in those positions he will get goals. Simple as that.
Old 29-07-07, 17:11   #17

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

one of the moves against boro between clayton, boozy and zemmama (i think) was absolutely awesome. he's gonna do well fo us.
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-07, 21:02   #18

I was a bit surprised with how good Donaldson looked in the last two games. Going by some of the comments on him from previous games, I was expecting him to ge a bit fragile and tippy-tappy sort of player, but he looks very strong and has great pace. He links up very well too. Looking for a few goals from him this season.
Old 31-07-07, 16:52   #19

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think the guy is still a bit raw...

but with the right coaching can easily develop

Imo you can teach positional sense and build up fitness or bulk

but you can't teach an adult ball skills that aren't naturally there...

I think he has plenty skill and looks eager
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-07, 21:52   #20
Zemmama Radge

18-Ally-75 is on the way to a first team debut

As for o'brien heard its a shoulder injury or something
It's his ankle. Hibs thought he may have broken it but the scans showed that it was fine.
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Deeks First Goal Back
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote