Old 25-07-07, 23:13   #1

Edina Erin is on the way to a first team debut
Ajax banners in FF Lower ?

I was in the west lower tonight, but I spotted two banners right behind the goals at the FF lower.

One was a dutch flag with writing in the middle and the other was like a St Georges Cross with AFCA in the 4 quarters.

Anyone else get a better view?
Old 25-07-07, 23:16   #2

Re: Ajax banners in FF Lower ?

Originally Posted by Edina Erin View Post
I was in the west lower tonight, but I spotted two banners right behind the goals at the FF lower.

One was a dutch flag with writing in the middle and the other was like a St Georges Cross with AFCA in the 4 quarters.

They were Ajax fans, came to see a good team after visiting the Hunnery last night.
Old 25-07-07, 23:16   #3
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

Aye it was Ajax fans. Seen them in the Albion before the game enjoying a pint or two.

Think the polis or stewards got a wee fright when they seen the flags going up before the game though
Old 25-07-07, 23:16   #4

Tibs will become famous soon enough

I was wondering as well. The Dutch flag had 'gothic' or something similar written on it.
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-07, 23:17   #5

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
They were Ajax fans, came to see a good team after visiting the Hunnery last night.
Great stuff. Hope they'll be spreading the good news about the Hibs back home.

Old 26-07-07, 00:36   #6

Was shocked thought it was a English flag....saw the police looking over thinking it must be some kind of joke but well done to those Ajax fans and hope they spread word in Holland.

http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new

Old 26-07-07, 01:32   #7

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

3 words for em

"FC FC Groningen"
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-07, 07:48   #8

Kinkyaffro is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Tibs View Post
I was wondering as well. The Dutch flag had 'gothic' or something similar written on it.
It was a picture of a gorilla and it said GORILLAS
Old 26-07-07, 08:36   #9

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Hibees-Mad View Post
3 words for em

"FC FC Groningen"
They are getting pelters this week for something very unsavoury...

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/230720...tour-fans.html

There was also a couple of people in blue Ajax training tops in the upper FF...
Old 26-07-07, 08:41   #10

Originally Posted by SKII View Post
They are getting pelters this week for something very unsavoury...

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/230720...tour-fans.html
It if did happen, then it's no excuse.

But it's an easy accusation to make so I'm always wary.

Old 26-07-07, 08:51   #11

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby View Post
It if did happen, then it's no excuse.

But it's an easy accusation to make so I'm always wary.
Seems that Wednesday are reporting it to Uefa.
Old 26-07-07, 09:49   #12
Turbonegro Radge

Riccus is on the way to a first team debut

Ajax are arrogant c*nts. Greedy bastirds. Parasites. Can't believe yous want to be associated with them . At the moment they're trying to drive a wig between us and Luis Suarez trying to persuade him to come to Amsterdam. Made him that crazy that he (read his management) wants to take us to court to get his contract terminated. They're much like your hated enemies Celtic and Rangers. Aaaaargh I hate those fecks. Court date is set for next monday. Good thing that our board won't budge.
Old 26-07-07, 10:46   #13

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Riccus View Post
Ajax are arrogant c*nts. Greedy bastirds. Parasites. Can't believe yous want to be associated with them . At the moment they're trying to drive a wig between us and Luis Suarez trying to persuade him to come to Amsterdam. Made him that crazy that he (read his management) wants to take us to court to get his contract terminated. They're much like your hated enemies Celtic and Rangers. Aaaaargh I hate those fecks. Court date is set for next monday. Good thing that our board won't budge.
agree with you mate 100%.

some their fans are of the extreme right wing and have terrosist links. Why would any Hibs fan want to be excited about them being in our sacred ground? Like having Huns in our end.
Boo the Hibs fans who applaud this.
Old 26-07-07, 10:57   #14

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post

some their fans are of the extreme right wing and have terrosist links.
I have no love for Ajax but I do not know where you are coming from with this.
Old 26-07-07, 11:12   #15
honourary radge

supastar is on the way to a first team debut

some their fans are of the extreme right wing and have terrosist links. Why would any Hibs fan want to be excited about them being in our sacred ground? Like having Huns in our end.
No idea how you came to that conclusion, as far as I know its Feyenoord Rotterdam's fans that are more right wing and Ajax are perceived as a jewish club. Got no love for either of them though.

Originally Posted by guntX
If I was Gordon, Hartley, Elvis, Beslija and Makela I would hand in my transfer request tomorrow. I would be embarrassed to be involved with Hearts. to be honest I am embarrassed to be a Hearts fan at the moment and have never been so angry ad disillusioned.

I no longer feel like I am supporting Hearts but a bunch of strangers who all speak foreign lanuages and do not have a clue what they are doing.
supastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-07, 11:52   #16
Turbonegro Radge

Riccus is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by supastar View Post
No idea how you came to that conclusion, as far as I know its Feyenoord Rotterdam's fans that are more right wing and Ajax are perceived as a jewish club. Got no love for either of them though.
Ajax' jewishness is a joke. Is a bit like this ooh-the-hibees-are-gay thing. They started calling themselves Jews in the late seventies/early eighties after supporters from other clubs were chanting that to them (Amsterdam has a large number people from jewish origin) as a form of abuse. And they just kept it that way.

Don't know about any possible terrorist link or right wing support. They have a lot of riff raff though. Feyenoord has a reputation in that area. But I think most of the dutch clubs have a small number of right wing extremists among them. We have them too. They're best to be ignored. It's not like they matter
Old 26-07-07, 13:26   #17

rossh will become famous soon enough

Bit rich you having a pop at someone for having extreme political views.
rossh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-07, 23:55   #18

Bass is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by SKII View Post
Seems that Wednesday are reporting it to Uefa.
For racism? It was just a proper pre-season-match.
See: http://www.trotsvanhetnoorden.nl/fot...d=500&sid=2007
I guess Wednesday is seeking an excuse for there red card.

Oh... Ajax-banners at Easter Road?
Your Dutch friends are in state of war with this team. they want our best player Suárez to join Ajax. So far.. he´s still playing for us. Starting next saterday in a test-match against veendam.
Bass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 00:21   #19

SmilingLeither is on the way to a first team debut

my dad and i were sitting right next to them, where we normally sit. They seemed alright, had bought Hibs scarfs for the game. One asked my dad what "Cees" meant-meaning CIS, seemed pleased we had one a cup last year.
SmilingLeither is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-07, 16:58   #20

some their fans are of the extreme right wing and have terrosist links.
95% (minimum) of any politically inclined football hooligans are right wing. even at 'left wing' clubs. so i'm not sure what your point is here steve? as for 'terrorist links'?

P Toynbee, Guardian, Dec 06
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote