Old 24-07-07, 11:30   #1

dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut
Hibernian re-enter race to sign Cork's O'Donovan

http://www.independent.ie/breaking-n...n-1043229.html

Is this guy any good?
dangerousdavid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-07, 11:36   #2

Kenny is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibernian re-enter race to sign Cork's O'Donovan

Originally Posted by dangerousdavid View Post
However, they have now requested TV footage of the striker.
cannae be as good as ivan's youtube footage!
Old 24-07-07, 11:39   #3

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

How can you re-enter something you werent "entered" in the first place. Although maybe JC is playing mind games again. "Yeah that deal is dead", week later, actually its not
Old 24-07-07, 12:15   #4

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by dangerousdavid View Post
You decide

Roy O'Donovan scores a class header against the dirty Dubs. Roy gives a bit of stick to Heary afterwards too, which is always a good thing - Whats all that about then

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YiMnydk4hUk[/youtube]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iodTb5wP0o0[/youtube]

Old 24-07-07, 12:35   #5

burtis97 is on the way to a first team debut

Can't see us getting him over fulham

http://www.teamtalk.com/football/sto...601383,00.html
burtis97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-07, 12:40   #6

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Well we need a natural goal scorer and he certainly looks like he can score going by his stats.
Old 24-07-07, 13:22   #7
Irsko Radge

Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
You decide

Roy O'Donovan scores a class header against the dirty Dubs. Roy gives a bit of stick to Heary afterwards too, which is always a good thing - Whats all that about then

Less of it
Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-07, 13:44   #8

lewisthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

aint the only reason collins was put off by him was his hight
Old 24-07-07, 16:42   #9

Riordan(01] is on the way to a first team debut

Hibs better get signing this striker very soon if its going to happen!
Hopefully a striker that has proved himself a bit or a good young talent..
Naismith Or O'Donovan for Example..!
We have money!
Old 24-07-07, 16:46   #10
Irsko Radge

Overrated
Old 24-07-07, 18:05   #11

nabser is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
Overrated
Only because he is with cork and not pats
Old 24-07-07, 18:16   #12
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by nabser View Post
Only because he is with cork and not pats

He wouldn't get into St Pats team
Old 24-07-07, 18:19   #13

Based on Merk's comments, why are we chasing him?
Old 24-07-07, 18:25   #14
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
Based on Merk's comments, why are we chasing him?

Maybe Hibs will sign him. Maybe he'll prove me wrong. But I've seen a lot of him his season, and I just don't get all the hype

Mick McCarthy & Roy Keane were both in Richmond Park a while ago for the Saints v Cork game, neither put in a bid for him after that. In 3 games against us this year he's been woeful. Cork fans will tell you he walks on water though
Old 25-07-07, 08:42   #15

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by lewisthehibee View Post
aint the only reason collins was put off by him was his hight
Thats fair enough though, we need a target man and he wouldnt fit the bill.
Old 25-07-07, 09:02   #16

I read in yesterdays Irish Mirror that Fulham were signing him in November at the end of his contract/ the Eircom Season?
Old 25-07-07, 09:18   #17
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
I read in yesterdays Irish Mirror that Fulham were signing him in November at the end of his contract/ the Eircom Season?

So Corks superstar has secured a deal to make sure they make no money from him leaving
Old 25-07-07, 10:08   #18

tricky will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
He wouldn't get into St Pats team
I saw most of the St Pats v Shamrock Rovers game the other night, wee bit unlucky not to win with some poor finishing letting St Pats down I thought.
Old 25-07-07, 10:38   #19
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by tricky View Post
I saw most of the St Pats v Shamrock Rovers game the other night, wee bit unlucky not to win with some poor finishing letting St Pats down I thought.

Yeah, we really should've wrapped it up in 2nd half. Two points lost
Old 25-07-07, 13:36   #20

nabser is on the way to a first team debut

I rate o donovan but collins says he is looking for a 'big powerful striker' so that rules him out,he could do worse then look at jason byrne who seems to be struggling a bit at cardiff and who was without question the best striker in the eircom league before he went to cardiff.
Old 25-07-07, 14:21   #21
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by nabser View Post
I rate o donovan but collins says he is looking for a 'big powerful striker' so that rules him out,he could do worse then look at jason byrne who seems to be struggling a bit at cardiff and who was without question the best striker in the eircom league before he went to cardiff.

Get out of it, based on what? What you read in the papers

I'm a big supporter of the league here and have seen him a lot, and he's definitely over rated

Can't see Byrne leaving Cardiff. Saints tried to sign him, he wants to prove himself there
Old 25-07-07, 14:38   #22

IMO opinion Hibs may be wanting O'Donovan to play on the right as I notice he can play there as well. This could be who Collins wants to replace Scott Brown. Imagine O'Donovan and O'Brien on either side attacking with their pace.