View Poll Results: Boycott or no?
Yes 50 68.49%
No 23 31.51%
Voters: 73. You may not vote on this poll

Old 23-07-07, 21:53   #1

Casino cash: £10106
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about
Would you boycott food at ER?

If it meant better quality food served at fairer prices would you boycott ER food stalls this season to make a point that we want change?

Also,If you don't currently buy food at ER would you start if it was of better quality?
Old 23-07-07, 21:55   #2

Casino cash: £3532
Re: Would you boycott food at ER?

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
If it meant better quality food served at fairer prices would you boycott ER food stalls this season to make a point that we want change?

Also,If you don't currently buy food at ER would you start if it was of better quality?
Why not write to ER and voice your opinion-you may be surprised!!
Old 23-07-07, 21:59   #3

Casino cash: £1783

theres ef all wrong wi food at ER. only prob i have is the service. but hey there youngens and the abuse i give them will serve them well later in life. i hope
Old 23-07-07, 22:01   #4
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18749
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 21 OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

I wouldnt be able to miss a Hibs pizza. Look forward to them each time I go to Easter Road. Tis a no from me
Old 23-07-07, 22:07   #5

Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Hibzbullah View Post
theres ef all wrong wi food at ER. only prob i have is the service. but hey there youngens and the abuse i give them will serve them well later in life. i hope
The food is murder as is the service,If it was a shop it would be out of business pronto.

Originally Posted by OwenWright View Post
I wouldnt be able to miss a Hibs pizza. Look forward to them each time I go to Easter Road. Tis a no from me
Do you like it with Tomato sauce on it?
Old 23-07-07, 22:08   #6

Casino cash: £1783

The food is murder as is the service,If it was a shop it would be out of business pronto.

brown sauce
Old 23-07-07, 22:10   #7

Originally Posted by Hibzbullah View Post
brown sauce
To improve the taste
Old 23-07-07, 22:11   #8
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18749
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 21 OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Just the original pizza is the shizz.
Old 23-07-07, 22:21   #9
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Casino cash: £3661

ER food is, I'm afraid to say, amongst the worst in the SPL.

Don't tend to buy food at the games too often anywhere, but do occasionally - but would never resort to the garbage they pass off as food at ER.

Other clubs do much better, so there's really no excuse.

An improvement in quality might encourage an occasional purchase.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 22:25   #10

Casino cash: £1676

The foood is pretty rubbish,The service is crap and the prices just take the...
it has too be improved and fast.
Old 23-07-07, 22:28   #11
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23286
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

2 sliced sausage and black pudding rolls from the wee place next to the prog shop in albion rd (has it ever re-opened since they were flooded) or the place just down from Tamsons normally sees me through
Old 23-07-07, 22:29   #12

Casino cash: £975

the prices are absolutley rediculous its about a fiver for a (half)pizza
Old 23-07-07, 22:30   #13
The Sober Radge

Casino cash: £2425
vCash: 71913700

The food is pants and I think they water the sauce down with urine!

Seriously, it's rotten.

I do buy food at ER sometimes, but they really need a word with themselves. The queues are so slow and the prices are over-inflated. The diet coke is always flat as well. Better off getting a Capri-Sun!
Boozy Lynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 22:41   #14

Casino cash: £1556

Yes,
let them go a few months with the sales down see if anything changes .
The foods not going to get any better with the current custodians of our catering
so either tell them to keep it or see if they can improve it with different caterers
Wouldn't be hard to better the shite we are buying just now ,with a bit of luck
they may even have a read the complaints on this thread .
The Messageboards no to chuffed with the grub either .
Nefu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 22:42   #15
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23286
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Nefu View Post
Yes,
let them go a few months with the sales down see if anything changes .
The foods not going to get any better with the current custodians of our catering
so either tell them to keep it or see if they can improve it with different caterers
Wouldn't be hard to better the shite we are buying just now ,with a bit of luck
they may even have a read the complaints on this thread .
The Messageboards no to chuffed with the grub either .
what messageboard ?
Old 23-07-07, 22:50   #16
Radge Hibby Leither

Casino cash: £3812

i would its ok sometimes but the prices are well over the odds
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 23:03   #17

Casino cash: £6723

the burgers from the new burger van arent terrible, tho they come back on you really bad, better than at hampden i forking hate that dump
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 23:06   #18

Casino cash: £4233

A pizza,steak pie and Bovril do me,no complaints......even chips if im nursing a hangover to soak it all up!!!

Wouldn't bother me if they stayed!
Old 23-07-07, 23:31   #19

Casino cash: £490

Always get a chicken curry pie at every game, amazing
Old 23-07-07, 23:43   #20

Casino cash: £0
vCash: 50000

Very rarely touch the stuff unless I'm absolutely starving, wouldnae be to fussy aboot giving it a miss poor quality and way over priced
Old 23-07-07, 23:48   #21

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

The only time when I ever have anything to eat at ER is if I've been oin the pish the night before and before the game and subsequently missed about three meals. It's basically a de facto boycott as it is for me. If the food was better I might actually skip something to eat and pick something up in the ground, but it isn't.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 23-07-07, 23:52   #22
Stu

Casino cash: £5170

I always get myself a pie and a Bovril for old time's sake when I'm up at ER although the standard is pretty poor. Latterly I've not bothered as the time taken to get served is hideous and I've missed several minutes of either the first or second half in order to get served. Frustrating and really poor service - it's like they never expected people to be queueing for food and drink at half-time - a complete surprise like it's never happened before. How many times have I stood and queued for an eternity to find that what I wanted has been sold out too.

This problem has been rife at ER for years. NOTHING ever gets done about it. It's not as if the club aren't aware of the problem with their sub-contracted caterers. Poor show Hibs and a raising of standards is desperately needed.

Listen to the fans.
Old 24-07-07, 00:09   #23

Casino cash: £2850