Old 23-07-07, 06:35   #1

Casino cash: £1536
Thumbs down Should We Change The Caterers At Easter Road

Think the Hibs fans get a raw deal hear ,i would like to see it changed very much overpriced and the quality of food for the price is a disgrace .
Do you think we should have our own caterers or get a better one than we have now.

Just been reading some stuff on the Messageboard wondered what the Bouncers thought .??
Nefu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 07:53   #2
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2959
Re: Should We Change The Caterers At Easter Road

I didnae realise Hibs employed caterers

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 10:19   #3

Casino cash: £1867

This old chestnut!

The Club aren't interested in decent food for the fans.
They just sell off the catering rights to the highest bidder.
He in turn employs schoolkids and sells crap.

i e mailed a polite suggestion to the Commercial manager recently.

Not even the courtesy of an acknowledgement was received.

I suppose those upstairs dont have to suffer the sights we see in the concourse below...bits of stodge masquerading as food for extortionate prices

Ho hum
Old 23-07-07, 10:25   #4

Casino cash: £2002
vCash: 10750

Originally Posted by Nefu View Post
Think the Hibs fans get a raw deal hear ,i would like to see it changed very much overpriced and the quality of food for the price is a disgrace .
Do you think we should have our own caterers or get a better one than we have now.

Just been reading some stuff on the Messageboard wondered what the Bouncers thought .??
Needs changed immediately!!! Fookin gash frae start to finish
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 10:31   #5

Casino cash: £545

food in the east stand is disgusting, I know my food I work for a large firm of caterers. The stuff they put out at easter rd is disgusting. I have only ever eaten there once. Lesson learnt. I go to see a non scottish club in the unibond league and the standard at those grounds is even better. Time for a change methinks. But remember your food is made by the highest bidder regardless of quality
mick1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 11:11   #6
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15757

It's rank, haven't eaten anything from it in about 5 years but it still looks the same. those manky pizzas that you get 500000 of for £4.50 at the cash n carry and they charge how much for one?? Only good for soaking up drink.

more to the point, why can't we get beer?
WE'LL KEEP THE GREEN FLAG, FLYING HIGH.....
HailHail is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 11:20   #7
Barbary Corsair

Casino cash: £1510

Hibs should ask Greggs to operate the catering concessions at ER.

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 11:52   #8

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by TariqE View Post
Why not open it up and not give anyone an exclusive contract? Certainly in the terracing you could have 5 or 6 different types of stall so that there is not a restriction to greasy horrible shite. By all means have somewhere that sells pies, but why not somewhere that sells sandwiches as well? Or just tea and coffee? Or a chip shop type thing? Or someone selling bhajis and pakora. Or anyone else who is interested for that matter. Simply charge anyone who wants to try it a hundred quid each match or something. If you get 5 or 6 in then that's 5-600 per game from one part of the ground. Put it this way, I've got a couple of mates who are chefs, and if they were to pay £100 to get access to around 3000 people who are locked in somewhere, they would make an absolute fortune, the food would be massively better, and it would be a lot cheaper for the customers than it currently is.

I would personally use the hog roast van should it ever come to ER. £2.50 for big feck off slices of pig on a roll. Barry. Pennies dearer than a pie which is far more likely to give you salmonella than burnt fingers...

Dunno how applicapable that would be to the rest of the ground tbf, but that would make sense for at least one part of the ground...

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 23-07-07, 12:08   #9

Casino cash: £8343

Its no so much a problem with the food but with the catering staff I have. Yes theres off days at the food stalls but I've hard a big problem with it to make much of a fuss/noise about it.

Old 23-07-07, 12:29   #10

Casino cash: £4457
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
Why not open it up and not give anyone an exclusive contract? Certainly in the terracing you could have 5 or 6 different types of stall so that there is not a restriction to greasy horrible shite. By all means have somewhere that sells pies, but why not somewhere that sells sandwiches as well? Or just tea and coffee? Or a chip shop type thing? Or someone selling bhajis and pakora. Or anyone else who is interested for that matter. Simply charge anyone who wants to try it a hundred quid each match or something. If you get 5 or 6 in then that's 5-600 per game from one part of the ground. Put it this way, I've got a couple of mates who are chefs, and if they were to pay £100 to get access to around 3000 people who are locked in somewhere, they would make an absolute fortune, the food would be massively better, and it would be a lot cheaper for the customers than it currently is.

I would personally use the hog roast van should it ever come to ER. £2.50 for big feck off slices of pig on a roll. Barry. Pennies dearer than a pie which is far more likely to give you salmonella than burnt fingers...

Dunno how applicapable that would be to the rest of the ground tbf, but that would make sense for at least one part of the ground...

great idea

though if it were to ever happen i don't think i'd ever get round to watching the game
Old 23-07-07, 12:38   #11
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18709
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 21 OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Yes, change it to greggs but keep the pizzas they can never ever leaver ER
Old 23-07-07, 12:57   #12
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15757

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post

sounds too much like common sense to me laff: it'll never catch on.
WE'LL KEEP THE GREEN FLAG, FLYING HIGH.....
HailHail is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 19:01   #13

Casino cash: £1251
Rep Power: 3 hibee seagull is on the way to a first team debut

Food is a disgrace for a sports stadium. There is nothing healthy or fresh on offer. What sort of message is it that we give the kids. Whats wrong with offering some fruit for a change? And why can't I get a cup of black coffee!
hibee seagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 19:03   #14
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3910
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Are we talking about the Pie Stands around the ground? Or the Behind The Goals aswell? I've eaten in the BTG bit before, and it aint too shabby

Edit: What do you call the lounge where you go if you've been given a ticket by a referee or person involved with the club ?

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 19:07   #15

Casino cash: £3244

i rarely eat at ER the pies are mingin and at £2 a pop i refuse to pay it. the coke is also a joke its just watered down pish and thats dearer than a pint in some pubs at about £2 a go. go to greggs and get a pie and a can of juice for about a quater of that price before you go

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 19:15   #16

Casino cash: £11971
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Originally Posted by TariqE View Post
They have one at Newcastle Airport......its brilliant!
Old 23-07-07, 19:35   #17

Casino cash: £295
Rep Power: 0 carnoustiehibee is on the way to a first team debut

ma first post on the bounce and its to "reply to the pies"' (sounds like a feature in lennons future radio show) anyway, yeah never had a frozen pizza from the east but the pies are top of the pops thats after uve checked its steak and no mince after askin for steak. ah now im gaspin for a pie
carnoustiehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 20:31   #18

Casino cash: £5170
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
ma first post on the bounce and its to "reply to the pies"' (sounds like a feature in lennons future radio show) anyway, yeah never had a frozen pizza from the east but the pies are top of the pops thats after uve checked its steak and no mince after askin for steak. ah now im gaspin for a pie

Town quite now?

Tis a pity, in one way, that the pars are doon, the Stephens bakery scran at EEP is kwality!
Old 23-07-07, 20:36   #19
Tea Totalled Radge

Casino cash: £4325
Rep Power: 4 Green Sleeves is on the way to a first team debut

We're only in the ground for two hours. If you cant go two hours without eating then fair enough, you've got an eating disorder and my heart goes out to you. But it makes sense to eat before you go. Give the peddlars of salmonella what they deserve: nowt.
Old 23-07-07, 20:37   #20

Casino cash: £5170
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Green Sleeves View Post
We're only in the ground for two hours. If you cant go two hours without eating then fair enough, you've got an eating disorder and my heart goes out to you. But it makes sense to eat before you go. Give the peddlars of salmonella what they deserve: nowt.

See bluetoon hibby, i'm sure he will agree!
Old 23-07-07, 20:48   #21

Casino cash: £10086
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Only way things will improve is if there is an organized boycott of all food products in the ground,The club or catering firm would have to act as the bad publicity for those involved would be bad news.
Old 23-07-07, 20:49   #22

Casino cash: £295
Rep Power: 0 carnoustiehibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
Town quite now?

Tis a pity, in one way, that the pars are doon, the Stephens bakery scran at EEP is kwality!
eye the towns back to its normal dead self. its been full of toffs, ive never seen so many volvos n saabs. yer rite the bridies are bra at eep
carnoustiehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-07, 20:52   #23

Casino cash: £2727
vCash: 52500