Officially Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the second time this week the Hibernian support was out in force to the surprise of... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Reports: Livingston 0 Hibernian 2
From last night;
Hibernian: Ma-Kalambay, McCann, Murphy, Hogg, Jones, Beuzelin, Kerr, Stevenson, Donaldson, Benjelloun, Zemmama. A potential starting 11 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
His first touch was poor and his shooting was woeful, he had an opportunity one on one with the goalie and took it too close and couldn't finish, but on the plus side he does have a bit of pace and hopefully he's just of the boil, he showed against Stirling that he can latch on to good crosses and pops up at the right time, let's hope he finds form. |
I mostly agree about Donaldson, but I really hope no-one was expecting a player we signed from the Conference to be the finished article. As far as I'm concerned he was signed for the long term rather than as a short term fix. He will have to either become, or show, that he's a better player than so far to be close to a regular starter for us imo. I've no problem with that tbh but I really hope that the fans show a bit of patience with him as it's not exactly our supports strong point tbh... One thing that I would add about Donaldson is that I don't think he is ever going to be the sort of player who will be able to hold the ball up and play with his back to goals. He's going to be all about playing on the shoulder of the last defender and getting behind for his goals.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
After last nyts performance donaldson is potentialy the next Tsunanmi (or what ever his name is) or Konte. be to be fair he has to get more time to settle! He didny ken his arse fae his elbow!
MikeyHibs1875 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Yep we won the game but when benjy was taken off and boozy aswell i just felt that the heart had been taken out of the team and although on paper it was a nice 2 nil watching it i felt we are going to toil if benjy is the only out and out striker we rely on for a whole season i pray he doesnt get injured.Fletcher is brilliant dont get me wrong but i think we need a big laddie with a bit bullyin power if we are to keep pushing this season c,mon hibs prove me wrong..please.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What about the auld boy near you and Dave having a go at Maka tae get up after his knock and referring to him as Zibby!? FFS.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
shoulder injury |
I'm a Pogues Radge
![]() Join Date: May 2007
I now I'm a bit behind but I've just seen the highights of this. Surprised more hasn't been said about Fletcher's lead up play for the first goal.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Superb. He fashioned a goal out of nothing really. Not a great Hibs performance obviously but Zemmama looks in good form, I'm expecting more from him this season. Also Kerr looks very solid and could prove to be a very good acquistion if what I've seen so far is anything to go by. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
[quote=TattooedHibee;666350]You may have noticed, but some individuals kicking around last night have already made their minds up about Donaldson.
I noticed that as well, sometimes it seems they just look for someone to have a go at. Hell it was only his second or third game ffs. |