Slapheid Radge
Mick McGhee
No doubt there will be a good turn out of Hibbies in Austria on Saturday - I'm heading out there tomorrow - but one well kent Hibee that would normally be there will be missing. The one & only Mick McGhee suffered a heart attack a few weeks back & he's gone into the Jubilee hospital in Clydebank yesterday for a heart bypass operation this Friday. All being well though he plans to be back at Easter Road before too long.
I'm sure all Bouncers would wish him well for his recovery - he'll be back pinching drinks before you know it!!!!
Re: Mick McGhee
get well soon mick....fi adam & tracey mc fi the four in hand
Did someone tell him it was his round?
Hope he gets better soon. The man helped teach me to drink!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Sorry tae hear this Jim Mick's a guy that goes to great lengths tae watch Hibs, at all levels, even the U-19/18/17's games(usually cadges a lift on the team bus To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) You'll always find him at a game where any Hibs team are playing. He knows a lot of the players, especially the younger lads, by name and vice versa. His presence will be missed. Get well soon Mick To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Ye see, this is what happens when Hibs start splashin' a Million squidlies on players, Mick just could'nae take it. Its Rod Petries fault To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Get well soon Mick
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I might even let you buy me a drink To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. during the coming season To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Old "always bevvied" Mick from the Hibs Club????
Let She Who Is Without Sin Cast The First Stone To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What defines us is how well we rise after falling To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Slapheid Radge
He's no that old - he's only 51. Just being a Hibby ages you!!!!
He's certainly had a 'round' bypass since I knew him..
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
I think I know who it is
Let She Who Is Without Sin Cast The First Stone To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What defines us is how well we rise after falling To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
hope all goes well for mick, sound wee guy, top class hibby!!!
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
All the best for a speedy recovery Mick!
Get well soon Mick
Sorry to here that Jim , will see you the morn in Austria.
Mick's a legend, mind we organised the bus from L'orient to Arzon the night Hibernian beat the mighty Marseilles. We stopped for a pee stop on a hard shoulder, as the massed ranks of Hibby's stood peeing into a ditch. Mick, slightly pished on other peoples beer, stumbled off the bus and trolled into the pish filled ditch. Laugh, we nearly wet ourselves. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Garry 'O's 1st goal for Hibs and they sold more bevvy during that game than in a whole season To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Still got the programme for that game To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I don't know Mick personally, but I do know who he is. He is at just about every single game and is a Hibs fan extraordinaire...
Get well soon Mick !
Slapheid Radge
Just a wee update on Mick McGhee. As I posted earlier he was due to have a heart bypass operation on Friday morning. I took him through to the Jubilee hospital on Wednesday with final set of tests set for Thursday. Turns out his operation was cancelled literally at the last minute owing to complications. Still to get the full story as I'm currently in munich on way back from the game in Austria but I've had a couple of texts off Mick. He's being released today and then presumably the consultant back in Edinburgh can determine the next step. Hopefully Mick will be well enough to travel to Brechin on Tuesday.
Hope everything with Mick is fine. He's maybe better staying away from games until everything thing is sorted. My blood pressure goes through the roof watching Hibs To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.