Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,880 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 04-07-07, 17:48   #1
Half Hung Radge

U What? is on the way to a first team debut

Morrow signs for Derry??

Sam Morrow was to sign for Derry City today but not sure what's going to happen as John Robertson has taken over as manager so it may throw the signing of Sam up in the air....

He's a local lad from Limavady only 15miles from Derry...

Could be a good signing if he stays out of the physio's room...
Old 04-07-07, 17:54   #2
Half Hung Radge

Re: Morrow signs for Derry??

Tell me this as I've never seen Morrow pull on the Green and White is he a big lad or what sort of player is he?
Old 04-07-07, 17:58   #3

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Sam Morrow was to sign for Derry City today but not sure what's going to happen as John Robertson has taken over as manager so it may throw the signing of Sam up in the air....

He's a local lad from Limavady only 15miles from Derry...

Could be a good signing if he stays out of the physio's room...
This could be right!

Robertson had Morrow on loan at Livi and seemed to rate him so I wouldn't think it's unrealistic.

Morrow is quite tall and of a decent build, scored a couple of decent goals. He looked like a World Beater on our pre-season tour of Ireland a couple of Seasons back but he never done it in the SPL before his injury, sayin that he didn't get many chances in the first team.
Old 04-07-07, 18:00   #4

This could be right!

Robertson had Morrow on loan at Livi and seemed to rate him so I wouldn't think it's unrealistic.

Morrow is quite tall and of a decent build, scored a couple of decent goals. He looked like a World Beater on our pre-season tour of Ireland a couple of Seasons back but he never done it in the SPL before his injury, sayin that he didn't get many chances in the first team.
Decent enough finisher if I remember rightly. Hard to judge as he hardly played. Nae great loss to Hibs though
Old 04-07-07, 19:40   #5
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Was always going to struggle with Riordan & O'Connor in the team back then. Reasonable finisher on the few occasions I saw him.
Old 04-07-07, 21:56   #6

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I was told that Morrow is on trial at St Midden at this very moment. If that doesnae work out then he'll head back to Norn Iron.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-07, 22:06   #7
Half Hung Radge

He's been in Derry training for about two weeks now...
Think the St Mirren trial was just for a day or two....

Think the lure of Champions League football has swung it our way.....

Got a pish draw though away to the Armenian champions (last 4 years)...

We need Robertson to get the guys playing again..
Old 05-07-07, 22:20   #8

DonegalHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Wil Go To See him in action against finn harps in the cup gonna wear my hibs top nd give robertson stick for the whole game
DonegalHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-07, 22:52   #9

He's been in Derry training for about two weeks now...
Think the St Mirren trial was just for a day or two....

Think the lure of Champions League football has swung it our way.....

Got a pish draw though away to the Armenian champions (last 4 years)...

We need Robertson to get the guys playing again..

Oops, apologies.

I'll never question you again on all things derry city

Currently working on:
Old 06-07-07, 09:34   #10
Mixu Paatelainen Radge

Frazhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Congestion Chaos Champion! Shoot Em In Champion!

Not a big loss i can only remember him scoring once when he was with us
Old 06-07-07, 11:48   #11

crombie is on the way to a first team debut

Not a big loss i can only remember him scoring once when he was with us
Did he not score 3 for us in the 9-1 game against Arbroath?
crombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-07, 11:55   #12

crombie is on the way to a first team debut

Doh, now that I think about it maybe it was Stephen Dobbie
crombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-07, 11:55   #13

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

i'm sure he scored a belter against brechin in the scottish cup at ER a couple of seasons ago
Old 06-07-07, 12:44   #14

He scored 3 goals in a run of 6 games that he played for Hibs. They turned out to be his only goals in 2 years and 30 odd games for Hibs, many from the subs bench

27-12-2004 Scottish Premier Dundee Utd 1-4 Hibernian 1
02-01-2005 Scottish Premier Hibernian 1-1 Hearts 0
08-01-2005 Scottish FA Cup Hibernian 2-0 Dundee 1
15-01-2005 Scottish Premier Livingston 0-2 Hibernian 0
22-01-2005 Scottish Premier Hibernian 3-0 Kilmarnock 0
05-02-2005 Scottish FA Cup Hibernian 4-0 Brechin 1

If he'd scored the chance he had against the scummers on Jan 2nd I'd guess he would have got more chances from the start.

Edit 10 starts and 30 odd subs appearances, just 5 starts in the SPL.

Looked a finisher, but ISTR disciplinary problems at Ipswich of the off the field kind.

I thought he might have made it if he had got a run. A run was something he was not going to get ahead of O' Connor & Riordan.

Currently working on: