Old 02-07-07, 15:03   #1

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut
Martis Is Defiently Gone

£50,000
2 year deal
With 'HUGE' potential

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 15:08   #2

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Martis Is Defiently Gone

Hip hip hooray. He was such a liability. Cannae believe TM thinks he has potenial. Anyway, good bloody riddance

Old 02-07-07, 15:39   #3

Hip hip hooray. He was such a liability. Cannae believe TM thinks he has potenial. Anyway, good bloody riddance

£50,000
2 year deal
With 'HUGE' potential

If he does really well down there I'll watch with interest for your humble pie eating contest guys

Old 02-07-07, 15:59   #4

If he does really well down there I'll watch with interest for your humble pie eating contest guys
So.....

Do we think Mowbray put in a bid for Jones first before signing Martis, or not...

I'm guessing not...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 02-07-07, 16:27   #5

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

So.....

Do we think Mowbray put in a bid for Jones first before signing Martis, or not...

I'm guessing not...
The suggestion obviously being that TM is surely a better judge of a player than the majority of posters on this site
Old 02-07-07, 16:41   #6

So.....

I'm guessing not...
I wouldnt have thought so but you never know. I think though he has gone for the right one out of the two - time will tell.

Old 02-07-07, 16:44   #7

The suggestion obviously being that TM is surely a better judge of a player than the majority of posters on this site
Not with keepers he isn't! But aye, semi-serious point. Of course it could be that he knew Hibs wouldn't punt Jones except for silly money but felt Martis was worth a gamble at pocket change money for Championship sides.

Tell you what, he was rough round the edges, but Martis was the first central defender at Hibs I can mind for a long time where we had someone playing which meant I wasn't bothered about someone with pace playing against us. He looked awkward but his passing was generally not bad. He was fairly robust physically and didn't leave too many forwards with free headers and the likes. Those who seem to think there are stacks of players like that about who are further on in their development available for nout could well be getting a bit of a shock imo...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 02-07-07, 16:47   #8

There's an irony in the thread title albeit the incorrect spelling .

Where did Mogga go wrong with Zibi given his judgment of players

Old 02-07-07, 16:55   #9

Not with keepers he isn't! But aye, semi-serious point. Of course it could be that he knew Hibs wouldn't punt Jones except for silly money but felt Martis was worth a gamble at pocket change money for Championship sides.

Tell you what, he was rough round the edges, but Martis was the first central defender at Hibs I can mind for a long time where we had someone playing which meant I wasn't bothered about someone with pace playing against us. He looked awkward but his passing was generally not bad. He was fairly robust physically and didn't leave too many forwards with free headers and the likes. Those who seem to think there are stacks of players like that about who are further on in their development available for nout could well be getting a bit of a shock imo...
Aye yer right. He just didnae hit it off wae the support and once the own goals went in over a 3-5week period he was fecked.

He should do well down south. All the best to another of the cup winning squad on his move to pastures new.

Old 02-07-07, 17:29   #10

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

£50k
no sure he's worth that much!

aye good luck to him. he started very well but it went downhill after the own-goals. I always thought he was decent but looked like he was awkward at the back, not a natural defender IMO.

although good business by hibs (again): signed for free, sold for £50k
Old 02-07-07, 18:06   #11

Osmosis will become famous soon enough

Good money for such a s··t Player.
Osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 19:15   #12

Raish is on the way to a first team debut

If he had time on the ball he could definitely pass pretty well but his closing down of players and clearing of the ball was poor. He wasn't sharp enough for the scottish game, I kinda got nervous when he was on the ball. He didn't judge the bounce correctly either.

He might have potential but its a gamble Glad he's gone tho.
Raish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 21:42   #13
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

Best of luck Shelton at WBA yoy were just one of the unlucky ones the fans took a dislike to early on.I have a feeling this one may come back to i told you so.........
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 21:54   #14
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Just wish I could see the potential that Tony sees in him.

Good luck, Shelton.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 22:42   #15

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

All the best shelton.
Old 03-07-07, 20:01   #16

FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

Not havin this Shelton is nae good malarky.

Remember he was part of a defence during a spell last season where most of us thought we were solid at the back with the forever quoted "settled back four"

Good Luck to the Bigman - as Hibees we should be unique and always applaud our former Players (apart fae Mikey Stewart) esp ones that have been part of a Cup winning squad. This booing only makes them Play better anyhow (in most cases and prob defo wi wee Broonie on is return).

Hibernian Forever.
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote