Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,880 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 02-07-07, 14:19   #1

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

New captain

Does anyone reckon there will be a new captain for next season?, if so only two players strike to mind for it Murphy and Kerr.
Old 02-07-07, 14:21   #2

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Re: New captain

Does anyone reckon there will be a new captain for next seaso?, if so only two players strike to mind for it Murphy and Kerr.
It'll still be Jones. Only Murphy & Hogg strikes me as having the 'leadership material' which is rather worrying. Hopefully if a midfielder is a position JC is hoping to bring in another body it will be someone with the drive and motor mouth qualities Brown gave us to push us on.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 14:25   #3

Can't see any reason to change..
Old 02-07-07, 15:14   #4

Willief is on the way to a first team debut

Can't see any reason to change..
Exactly. If it's not broke and all that
Willief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 15:23   #5
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Does anyone reckon there will be a new captain for next season?, if so only two players strike to mind for it Murphy and Kerr.
It's an honour to be awarded the captaincy.

But it is a complete embarrassment to have it taken away. Katie was crying his eyes out, the wee soul.

So Jones will remain captain until he is on the point of leaving. It is a pretty clear message to have the armband taken away, no matter how it is dressed up.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-07-07, 17:02   #6

Whit?
Old 02-07-07, 17:04   #7
You're A Radge Radge!!

hixxy220 will become famous soon enough

Titania Champion!

Maybe..... Murphy or fletcher for me
I'm trying not to choke on my tea here.

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 17:06   #8
You're A Radge Radge!!

Titania Champion!

I'm sticking with what i said all along last season and i'm sticking with Murphy for Captaincy.

Old 02-07-07, 17:16   #9
You're A Radge Radge!!

Titania Champion!

Just a bit young i think and i dont see Fletch as a leader.

Old 02-07-07, 17:23   #10

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

why kerr so soon?
I only suggested Kerr because i think he will be instrumental in our midfield.
Old 02-07-07, 17:31   #11
You're A Radge Radge!!

Titania Champion!

why kerr so soon?
Has he been handed the armband?

Old 02-07-07, 17:37   #12

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

it'll still be jones.

fletcher should be concentrating on improving his own game at this stage, not carry the burden of the rest of the squad.

if it was to change, i'd go for murphy, hogg (both who seem to be natural leaders) or whittaker (as he is the longest serving player at the club and been in the first team for a few years now).
Old 02-07-07, 17:38   #13

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

it'll still be jones.

fletcher should be concentrating on improving his own game at this stage, not carry the burden of the rest of the squad.

if it was to change, i'd go for murphy, hogg (both who seem to be natural leaders) or whittaker (as he is the longest serving player at the club and been in the first team for a few years now).
Old 02-07-07, 17:48   #14
You're A Radge Radge!!

Titania Champion!

nah just people have wanted him as captain
Really dont know anything about him, would leave it as it is or Murphy just now, Kerr hasnt even settled in.

Old 02-07-07, 21:10   #15

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

I only suggested Kerr because i think he will be instrumental in our midfield.

Note of caution. Please don't chant "There's only one Kerr....etc" at ER
Old 02-07-07, 22:05   #16
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough

rob jones is a fine captain but if collins sees the need to change i only think it would be for hogg or murphy, kerr maybe.
neil_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 22:07   #17

Kerr FFS are ye pished

Old 02-07-07, 22:09   #18
Always Believe in ....

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

Snake Champion! Snake 3 Champion!

dont think the captain needs to be changed
Hibee_Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-07, 09:41   #19

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

dont think the captain needs to be changed
depends who our regular 2 centre backs are.

it could end up being monaco lad partnered with hogg
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-07, 10:17   #20

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

How can anyone walk straight into a team. Not play a game. And be handed captain?

Kerr - not a chance.

Jones will be captain. If he left or something happened Murphy would get it.

hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-07, 14:00   #21

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

How can anyone walk straight into a team. Not play a game. And be handed captain?

Kerr - not a chance.

Jones will be captain. If he left or something happened Murphy would get it.

Doubt it, Murphy prob won't be here that much longer jan/next june at latest. Hogg has recently commited himself to hibs, stood by JC in revolt, has to be him.
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-07, 22:30   #22
Hibees Till I Die Radge

Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
DAVE1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I Think The New Captain Cud Be Whittaker or has he left aswell?

AMY WINEHOUSE LOOKS LIKE A CAMPAIGN POSTER, FOR NEGLECTED HORSES
DAVE1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-07, 22:58   #23

craig blyth is on the way to a first team debut

watch who u give it to remember ian murray had it left tae rangers gary caldwell got it after him sold tae celtic kevin thomson got it when tae rangers
craig blyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-07, 01:16   #24

Thanked 14 Times in 14 P