Old 28-06-07, 13:43   #1

Casino cash: £5706
vCash: 25700
hibs miss out on dargo

hibs miss out on dargo.

A man with a great knowledge of all thing st mirren, says he's signing with them tomorrow.

where hibs every truely in the race - not sure.

but he was "getable" with a decent track record in this division.
Old 28-06-07, 13:45   #2

Casino cash: £28818
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Re: hibs miss out on dargo

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
hibs miss out on dargo.

A man with a great knowledge of all thing st mirren, says he's signing with them tomorrow.

where hibs every truely in the race - not sure.

but he was "getable" with a decent track record in this division.
"Miss out" can mean more than one thing i suppose..
Old 28-06-07, 13:45   #3

Casino cash: £5439

No too fussed to be honest.
Old 28-06-07, 13:49   #4

Casino cash: £7673

Think he might still be scarred being telt by Miller in the 90s he was never going to be a footballer. Dinny think he would come here.
Were we interested. I doubt it. Not the type of striker we require is it?

Old 28-06-07, 14:03   #5

Casino cash: £4482

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee View Post
Think he might still be scarred being telt by Miller in the 90s he was never going to be a footballer. Dinny think he would come here.
Were we interested. I doubt it. Not the type of striker we require is it?
He's always wanted to come to Hibs.

It's Hibs that aren't interested in him.
Old 28-06-07, 14:19   #6
Radge against the dying of the light.

I've always thought he's a decent player, shame
ELWisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 14:34   #7

Casino cash: £12268
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Can yer buddie confirm that Will Haining is signing for them too?

Just read it in the paper,looks like nae Michelle Marsh at ER
Old 28-06-07, 14:49   #8

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Can yer buddie confirm that Will Haining is signing for them too?

Just read it in the paper,looks like nae Michelle Marsh at ER
apparently so, him and mason from the pars...
Old 28-06-07, 15:19   #9

Casino cash: £17090
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

apparently so, him and mason from the pars...
I dont get this, why would anyone go to St Midden instead of us Shirley they wont pay more money than us. The only thing I can think of is that as him and michelle are from the Weedge that might have swung it.

Old 28-06-07, 15:24   #10

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
I dont get this, why would anyone go to St Midden instead of us Shirley they wont pay more money than us. The only thing I can think of is that as him and michelle are from the Weedge that might have swung it.

again are we really at the races on this one?
Old 28-06-07, 15:57   #11

Originally Posted by stickyRicky View Post
No too fussed to be honest.
Me neither.

No way has Dargo got the class or the ability of Fletcher or Benji. Journeyman at best.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 16:00   #12

Originally Posted by pilrig70 View Post
Me neither.

No way has Dargo got the class or the ability of Fletcher or Benji. Journeyman at best.
I think dargo would be a good signing, i could see him banging in 10-15 goals a season. One person i dont rate is steven fletcher i used to like him but i think he has got really lazy and moans all the time
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 16:12   #13

Originally Posted by stuart m View Post
I think dargo would be a good signing, i could see him banging in 10-15 goals a season. One person i dont rate is steven fletcher i used to like him but i think he has got really lazy and moans all the time
your a brave man - but i'll go so far as to say he's not progressing as quickly as i'd expect.
Old 28-06-07, 16:35   #14

I've got a feeling that Fletcher will be back in yer good books this season...
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 17:06   #15

Casino cash: £215
vCash: 50000

Cannae say I'd really bothered about not getting Dargo, if we were ever even in for him which I doubt. IMO if we are going to sign another striker it should be a Killen type, we dinnae need any more small or lightweight strikers.
First and foremost Hibernian is a football club. We want to play an exciting and winning brand of football and thereby provide a return on the investment of every supporter who buys a ticket for the match or a season ticket.

Rod petrie

aye, right then
JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 17:16   #16

Casino cash: £7060

Not sure we were ever in for Dargo, Mason or Haining. Wasn't this either just paper talk or wishful thinking on the part of some bouncers? Doesn't sound like Dargo would choose Midden over Hibs if he had the choice.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 17:28   #17

Casino cash: £853

[quote=Kenny;656111]hibs miss out on dargo.

don't think we missed out on him because we were never in for him i think
cammy1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-07, 09:14   #18

Casino cash: £1275
Rep Power: 4 Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Given the apparent quality of this week's signings, I'm very pleased to see Dargo, Haining and Mason head to St Mirren. I think JC has his sights set higher then those guys and I look forward to some more good news soon.

Of course, they'll probably all end up scoring against us this season...
Contemptible Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-07, 10:32   #19

Yer Fùcking kidding? He works his fùcking baws off. More so than Benji!

He is still only a few years older than you ffs!

Old 29-06-07, 10:52   #20

Casino cash: £12648
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

your a brave man - but i'll go so far as to say he's not progressing as quickly as i'd expect.
He was up till last season where he, at best imo, stood still.

I know this will win me no friends with some, but I want Scotland to get pumped in the Under 20s World Cup first round. Fletcher had virtually no break last summer with the Under 19s, and another run like that to the final will mean that he will have been playing for three years without a break by the end of this coming season. Surefire recipe for burnout imo. The only way that won't happen is if he gets an extended break from JC after he comes back, which will leave him well behind everyone else fitness and sharpness wise at the start of the season and more than likely dropped.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 29-06-07, 10:56   #21

Casino cash: £28818
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
He was up till last season where he, at best imo, stood still.

I know this will win me no friends with some, but I want Scotland to get pumped in the Under 20s World Cup first round. Fletcher had virtually no break last summer with the Under 19s, and another run like that to the final will mean that he will have been playing for three years without a break by the end of this coming season. Surefire recipe for burnout imo. The only way that won't happen is if he gets an extended break from JC after he comes back, which will leave him well behind everyone else fitness and sharpness wise at the start of the season and more than likely dropped.
I agree with all of that. What Fletcher needed was a feckin rest this close season.

This under 20s 'competition' will imo hinder his progress.
Old 29-06-07, 11:50   #22

Casino cash: £923
Rep Power: 4 offshorehibby is on the way to a first team debut

I don’t think Hibs have missed out we just weren’t interested. I don’t class St Mirren as a big career move.

http://www.betrbets.bravehost.com/
offshorehibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-07, 12:11   #23

Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
I don’t think Hibs have missed out we just weren’t interested. I don’t class St Mirren as a big career move.
Agree. He stated he turned down Inverness's biggest wage offer to a player ever in search of a deal that will probably be his last big earner.

He signs for St.Mirren who might end up relegated. Good yin'.