Old 27-06-07, 11:39   #1

Casino cash: £1395
Have the huns got the money to buy Whittaker?

I seriously doubt it. With another bid for Naismith rejected.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...ck/6243628.stm

Unless we let him go for silly money the 1.8m quotes seems to be more than they have.
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-07, 11:43   #2

Casino cash: £54250
Re: Have the huns got the money to buy Whittaker?

I don't know how rangers plan to use Whittaker if they sign him. They seem to really rate Hutton and they have a young right back coming through (Alan Lowing), who they expect big things from.

I don't see Whittaker going to rangers.
Old 27-06-07, 11:47   #3

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by persevered View Post

Unless we let him go for silly money the 1.8m quotes seems to be more than they have.
I think they can afford him, but it will cost them a huge chunk out of their transfer budget, and I am far from convinced they will go for that.

FWIW Whittaker is someone that I wouldn't mind too much going to Ibrox if such a thing is possible. We have a replacement who imo is already a better defender than him in McCann, the huns would be transferring more of their money in our direction for a player who doesn't really make them much better (imo Whittaker is better than Hutton but it isn't by a huge amount), and this would obviously leave the huns with less money to spend on the other areas of their side which needs strengthened.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 27-06-07, 13:33   #4

Casino cash: £4410

Yeah I think they can. They were lining up a bid of 5 million for that guy from Ligue 1. Faubert i think his name was. something like that anyways.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-07, 17:41   #5
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3910
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

This sort of bidding is laughable. £700,000 for Naismith, after Septic offered 2 million (allbeit for 2 players) for the same player. The Huns must think Killie are diddys Oh, and they'll never bid for Whitty.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-07, 19:13   #6

Casino cash: £2032

they have proved, yet again, that they cannot afford to stump up big payments anymore so no, we shouldn't entertain the Great Unwashed in Blue. Their fans must be totally embarrassed by their folly actions. Imagine a club of their "stature" not being able to stump up £700k at once. Its laughable and Murray is a joke (as are the Huns)
Old 27-06-07, 19:34   #7
bring back Landells Radge

Casino cash: £16874
vCash: 19000

hibs will spend more than the huns this summer
Livi_hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 10:24   #8

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599

I think they do have the money but whether they spend it on Whittaker is another question entirely. If they do make an approach for Whittaker then I can see Hutton moving on because neither of the two will want to play as back up and I after a long injury I cna't see Hutton want to take a step back and play on rotation either.

With Smith trying to rebuild a team I can't see him splashing out £1.5m tto a rival for a player who In my opinion they already have a player just as good with a better end up product than our Steven.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-07, 10:27   #9

Casino cash: £5979

Probably depends on how much they got for the diddy that went to caen.
Old 28-06-07, 12:57   #10

Casino cash: £5865
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Originally Posted by persevered View Post

Rangers dont have the money to buy Whitty i actually think hes in JC's plans next season and doubt he will let him go....i mean come on Rangers offered 400,000 for Naismith who is one of the best talents in Scotland doubt they have 1.8m for Whitty.