Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,881 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
#41 |
Little Fluffy Clouds Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Re: Goalkeeper signs up
"Na-ka-mura do do do do.. "
Write the feeme toon.....sing the feeme toon.......... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#42 | |
Very disappointed we have signed competition for the goalkeeping place which is the same age and experienced as the very young one in at the moment. Can we atleast give Yves time to come in and build his presence at Hibs. There will be mistakes, let him learn from them. Welcome Yves. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
#43 |
:YAYYY::YAYYY: 3 signings in 3 days, next a striker please.
#44 |
what he lacks in experience he makes up for in presence IMO, that's the difference between him and McNeil. I think Makalamby shares similar qualities to Craig Gordon when he broke into the yams first team; he's a bit of a giant, apparantly athletic and commands the area. That's exactly what we needed, regardless of age.
Personally I think it's another good signing, and another well done is due to Collins & Petrie! Welcome to Hibernian Yves To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#45 | |
His height and presence won't be able to pull him through the heckles of the Hibs support after an unlikely or unlucky error.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
#46 | |
As for the heckles, I think it depends more on his character rather than experience. It either affects badly (like it has to McNeil) or you grow stronger because of it. Hopefully we won't find out at tynecastle!!
#47 | |
#48 |
Well done Hibs for getting this lad in.
going to be guteed of getting up tomorrow to see that we havent signed anyone. Its a trend now.
#49 |
How much did he cost? Im sure he still had a year on his contract.
#50 | |
#51 |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Great signing... never seen him play, but the fact he was held in high regard at chelsea and PSV can only be positives, McNeil wasn't all bad, but i would very dissapointed had he started the season between the sticks... lEts hope the big man can proove himself from the start. Dunno what all the talk of him only be 21 is all about... the 2 best keepers in the game got there chance younger than that... Iker at madrid at big gigi at Juve.
I still want a proven goal scorer brought in now... have my doubts about clayton and benji ... need some1 to back those guys up i feel.... Mon the Cabbage.
#52 |
Looks like a good signing for the future but I was hoping JC would sign someone with a bit of experience. Hibs goalies and their slip-ups are becoming the focus of a lot of attention, and to put a young keeper in that spotlight is asking a lot. However I wish him well and welcome him to the club.
Songsters should bear in mind that his name is pronounced EE-VAY :YAYYY:
#53 | |
#54 | |
Will he be given a full chance at Hibs? Or half a one because of past keepers of recent?
#55 |
welcome to the family big Yves Saint Laurent
#56 |
GIVE US A 'Y'...........
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
#57 |
Excellent!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. But why do we keep signing players from diddy teams???? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. smug:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#58 | |
OR ir's fun to watch big bad Y-M-M-K! Csnnae see the hibs fans being too keen on singing that tune though ha ha. |
#59 | |
#60 |
#61 |
Where's all the folk that doubted Collins' ability in the transfer market? 3 signings in 3 days, and one of them a goalkeeper :YAYYY: Cannae ask for much more than that
#62 |
i just hope people give him time to settle in and dont get on on his back