Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,881 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
| View Poll Results: Boycott The Yams? | |||
| Yes, We Should Take A Stand. |
77 | 74.76% |
| No, We Go Regardless. |
26 | 25.24% |
| Voters: 103. You may not vote on this poll | |||
Boycott The Gunts Outrageous Price Hikes And Don't Go?
Good Idea or bad idea?
Blackhall Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Re: Boycott The Gunts Outrageous Price Hikes And Don't Go?
Bad idea imho. It is a ploy to cut our allocation along with the Old Firm's and nothing more. If we give them reason to do so then it makes it even more difficult for those who do want to go to future derbies. That said i would respect anyone who did want to boycott the prices it is just not for me.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
If we sell out our allocation there will again be massive hikes next season. Also, if we and rantic fork out these outrageous ticket prices, what's to stop other clubs introducing such huge hikes for other fixtures? Also, huge increases at ER next season. It can't be justified and a stand should IMO be made. |
Cantankerous Old Radge
Rep Power: 37 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
I wouldn't go as far as urging a boycott............ each to his own.
But it will be a cold day in hell when I line Mad Vlad's pockets with his ploy to rip off the Hibs fans.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
I don't think it is a ploy to cut our allocation: I think it's about maximising revenue, which it might well do in the short term.
Hearts couldnae sell tickets at these prices to their own fans in the longer term, so is it a ploy to free up part of the away end for season tickets? Well, why? If they had enough season ticket holders they could fill it without this hullabulloo.
I voted for Yes, in general. But im still going - if I dont, we'll end up winning and ill misss my first win at Tynie - cant afford to miss out.
Yes but would they care. Mad Vlad only cares about himself. he seems to want a bus shelter full of yams. This is a difficult question as the away fans are being ripped off and it will come down to folk being torn between wanting to support the Hibees and at the sametime recognising they are being expoited by over the top prices. I for one will not be going and paying £33 into the yams coffers.
Never been back since the fat tory bastard tried to kill us off. So it makes no difference to me. But, I would boycott the bastards. I wouldnae gie them the reek o ma sh*t.
Rant over.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
i'm away that weekend anyway with is a nightmare itself, but how can hearts honestly justify putting their tickets at such a high price? can get tickets at man u for on ly £35 and you get a far far superior game to what you get at swynie
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Rep Power: 36 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
There is no way i will pay this price.
Whats to stop say Falkirk raising their prices as we take a decent amount of support there?Are we a Category A team for them? Im sure you can get a ticket for a top Bundesliga match for 10 euros and they want £33 for SPL at the PBS.Shocking! |
Time For Action Radge
You were at the semi against St Johnstone. Herts got 10-20% of yer dough that night. I'll be there. I wonder how the players would feel if there were no Hibs fans in the ground against those scummy bastards. Oh, and i'll make sure i'm in the queue so I can purchase a £27.00 ticket. |
Rep Power: 39 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
I'll be there I think, but my lad wont, its simply too much. We leave on Holiday later that week and I simply cannae miss three Hibs games in a row. Like Bomber, I'll be hoping for a £ 27 ticket.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Hibee Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 20 hail mary's ya bam.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
The Hibee Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. No wi they bar stewards, they bring the devil out in me. whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Hibee Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Maybe i remember seeing the tears on the faces of my bairns, my friends, and familiar faces when that Mercenery blob tried to do away with my club and yours, ask yer pa, has he been back. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Well for a boycott to be succesful it has to be pretty unanimous. I don't think it will be.
I'll still be there. I would not be averse to some form of protest, but if someone asks me to not go and watch my team then I can't agree with that, and that's essentially what a boycott would be asking of me. One decent bet imo would be organising a picket of the pie stands and programmes which will hit them financially. The very best thing to do regarding that would be then encouraging supporters of every other side in the league to join in with that regardless of if they are category A sides or not. In fact I would go further and encourage the away support at any grounds where they feel they are overcharged to do this.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |