Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,880 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 10-06-07, 13:47   #1

Hibs_rule is on the way to a first team debut

david marshall to hibs

In todays news of the world in the same artical as murphy to west brom it says that john collins is poised to join the race for david marshall

Hibs_rule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 13:53   #2
A Darling Radge

willie groves is on the way to a first team debut

Re: david marshall to hibs

if the news of the world told me that mice like cheese i'd take it with a pinch of salt
willie groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 14:15   #3

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Is Marshall still at Norwich ?
Old 10-06-07, 14:15   #4

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

if the news of the world told me that mice like cheese i'd take it with a pinch of salt

As I was picking up ma copy of the Sunday Herald I noticed the NotW had a front page story about Prince Harry partying with a couple of Sloane Rangers on the same night that the 150th British soldier was killed in Iraq. Still wasnt enough to make me want to buy it. Nor even touch it. Dinnae like the smell of shite in the morning.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 14:42   #5

stuart m is on the way to a first team debut

Is Marshall still at Norwich ?
He will be back at Celtic now as he was only on loan at Norwich i think
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 14:48   #6

He will be back at Celtic now as he was only on loan at Norwich i think
Aw right i though he was going back there for another season. Still for a young keeper he has a great deal of experience which includes European football. If we did sign him a 3 or 4 year contract would be wise, only if Collins sees him as the right solution.
Old 10-06-07, 14:56   #7

looks like he may want to stay at Norwich

Old 10-06-07, 15:01   #8

As a poster said earlier the championship wages compared to our wages they can offer is way of our depth. This is why will always miss out on players such as marshall for example even if we were interested.
Old 10-06-07, 17:30   #9
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

Celtic want him back and have rejected a bid from Norwich.

So I doubt he's going to be coming to Hibs!!

Bloody shame, Ive always rated him.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 17:45   #10

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

I imagine that Celtic would want some sort of fee for Marshall as I read somewhere or heard from a guy in Greggs that Norwish were prepared to offer around £500,000 for him (if thats true I dunno).

It would have made sense to have tried to get Marshall included as part of the Scott Brown transfer deal IMO seeings JC is going to get pretty much hee haw of the money from that to spend.
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 18:28   #11
Tartan Army Radge

lewisthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think we should just put an offer 4 him . I think he could save us 12 points more thn zibi n mcneil if u get wt a mean lol

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] will tell u more bout whats happening

we were also linked with steven crainey
lewisthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 18:34   #12

I think we should just put an offer 4 him . I think he could save us 12 points more thn zibi n mcneil if u get wt a mean lol

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] will tell u more bout whats happening

we were also linked with steven crainey

If you were to read the forum rules you would understand what i'm about to say mate.

CUT OUT THE FECKIN TEXT SPEAK!!!!

Nippy as.
Old 10-06-07, 19:13   #13

Willie McKay his agent so he will get a big money move somewhere down south
Old 10-06-07, 19:18   #14

shankssaysno is on the way to a first team debut

Demonic Defense 2 Champion!

remember smeltic still owe us 1million for s brown, tell them to keep thet and gies marshall
shankssaysno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 19:23   #15

remember smeltic still owe us 1million for s brown, tell them to keep thet and gies marshall
and beattie
Old 10-06-07, 19:26   #16

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

and beattie
and deek

pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 19:32   #17
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

According to a couple of Smellies of my acquaintanceship, this guy is no great shakes.
He apparently got through the euro games on sheer adrenalin, and played well above his normal ability. However, in the bread and butter games his judgement was called into question and although a decent shot-stopper he made too many simple errors.

I think we have that spot adequately filled.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 10-06-07, 19:34   #18

According to a couple of Smellies of my acquaintanceship, this guy is no great shakes.
He apparently got through the euro games on sheer adrenalin, and played well above his normal ability. However, in the bread and butter games his judgement was called into question and although a decent shot-stopper he made too many simple errors.

I think we have that spot adequately filled.
Aye but on the wages we can offer we'll struggle to get that level...
Old 10-06-07, 19:41   #19

E.Lothian hibee is on the way to a first team debut

And the Championship outfit are thought to have been willing to pay up to £500,000 for the 22-year-old.

That kind of fee could scare off Hibernian should speculation linking the Edinburgh club to Marshall be correct.

Hibs boss John Collins is seeking to solve his goalkeeping problems after Andrew McNeil, Zbigniew Malkowski and Simon Brown failed to impress during the season.
taken from BBC sports
E.Lothian hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 20:19   #20

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

While I accept that the wages of someone like Marshall might be a stumbling block I don't see why Hibs should be scared off by the prospect of paying 500,000 for a goalie if that's what it takes to get a decent one. We've just taken in over 6 000,000 in transfers fees fer fecks sake! IMO the signing of a decent keeper is THE top priority. Our keepers must have cost us about 15 points last season and possibly even European qualification.
It could be a sound investment, Mr Petrie.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 20:35   #21

deek1875 is on the way to a first team debut

mice dinnae like cheese

deek1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 20:38   #22

In EVERY tom and jerry cartoon they do?!

Did Hannah and Barbera lie?(A childhood dies!!!!

)
Old 10-06-07, 20:47   #23
Tartan Army Radge

If you were to read the forum rules you would understand what i'm about to say mate.

CUT OUT THE FECKIN TEXT SPEAK!!!!

Nippy as.
right sorry big man I'll stop now because I got a warning but camb down man
Old 10-06-07, 20:50   #24
Tartan Army Radge

and deek

anyone else you want
Old 10-06-07, 20:53   #25