Old 09-06-07, 12:46   #1

stuart m is on the way to a first team debut
steven pele

In todays daily express that he is considering a deal from us. he is out of contract and good centre half from what ive seen of him he plays for grenoble, also says we have been linked with vincent fernandez a experienced goalkeeper from chateauroux and fabien lavoyert a young centre half from creteil
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 13:01   #2

Ronaldo9 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: steven pele

Any chance of us getting a half decent striker who scores goals? I agree we need a goalie and a centre half but we don't need to centre halves we have got a few at te moment plus young Darren McCormack who is pushin his way in.

Hope we get a few good players in.

Keep up the good work JC!

Ronaldo9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 13:08   #3

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Any chance of us getting a half decent striker who scores goals? I agree we need a goalie and a centre half but we don't need to centre halves we have got a few at te moment plus young Darren McCormack who is pushin his way in.

Hope we get a few good players in.

Keep up the good work JC!

Its still early, Lets just get the necessities first, Like a Goalkeeper and a defender.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 13:44   #4

SuffolkHibee is on the way to a first team debut

In todays daily express that he is considering a deal from us. he is out of contract and good centre half from what ive seen of him he plays for grenoble, also says we have been linked with vincent fernandez a experienced goalkeeper from chateauroux and fabien lavoyert a young centre half from creteil
Not trying to be cheeky, but how much of him have you seen? He plays in the French second division, not the most widely screened league on the planet!
SuffolkHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 14:18   #5

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Well you must have been watching a different player then, because he's more often than not, a defensive midfielder.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 14:50   #6

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Hope he is the next Sauzee. Unlikely but another gem find would be fantastic. A solid centre half please. A holding midfielder, a goalie and a striker who can get us 20 goals, come on JC it cant be that hard.

Simon Brown is out of contract i hear
Old 09-06-07, 15:53   #7

DistantHibee is on the way to a first team debut

i saw that Vincent Fernandez a few times. he looks pretty solid and can control a defence really well. Think he would be pretty cheap aswell
Old 09-06-07, 15:56   #8
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

Why are we always linked with the namesake rather than the original -

Joel Cantona, Jordi Cruyff (
), Steven Pele, Dave Tortolano....
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 16:03   #9

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Can just see those headlines now: Hibs in Pele Swoop!
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 19:48   #10

stuart m is on the way to a first team debut

Not trying to be cheeky, but how much of him have you seen? He plays in the French second division, not the most widely screened league on the planet!
seen him play on highlights on setanta think he is more of a centre half than a centre midfielder but i may be wrong
also the keeper is first class, i think he played with psg before
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 19:54   #11

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

seen him play on highlights on setanta think he is more of a centre half than a centre midfielder but i may be wrong
also the keeper is first class, i think he played with psg before

bit more about the 3 players we are supposedly interested in
Hibee_Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 20:33   #12

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Can just see those headlines now: Hibs in Pele Swoop!
It would certainly give the team a "lift"

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 21:22   #13
Tartan Army Radge

lewisthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

hoo does steven pele paly4 n sme wi the keeper
lewisthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 21:24   #14

Bannox will become famous soon enough

hoo does steven pele paly4 n sme wi the keeper
WHAT

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 21:33   #15
Tartan Army Radge

WHAT
hoo do those players we r linked with play 4
Old 09-06-07, 21:41   #16

njdkckejcebc

Old 09-06-07, 22:25   #17

hv u tryd rdn th frst post? its in blk and whyt

Old 09-06-07, 22:31   #18

hv u tryd rdn th frst post? its in blk and whyt
Hud oan y big burger eater dnt tk th pss oot o him s'only a bairn thit needs a skelp

Old 09-06-07, 22:45   #19

Hud oan y big burger eater dnt tk th pss oot o him s'only a bairn thit needs a skelp

moi?

giggle:

Old 09-06-07, 23:01   #20
Tartan Army Radge

so i need a skelp i
lol
just cz am a dumb f**k
Old 09-06-07, 23:02   #21

so i need a skelp i
lol
just cz am a dumb f**k
i
Old 09-06-07, 23:04   #22

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

so i need a skelp i
lol
just cz am a dumb f**k
just cut out the text speech buddy and you'll be fine....it's not allowed on here. Mainly cos it's really annoying!
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-07, 14:21   #23