Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,874 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 08-06-07, 16:22   #1

jokohibo is on the way to a first team debut

Rab Douglas

Would big rab do a job ????
Old 08-06-07, 16:27   #2

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

Re: Rab Douglas

no thanks

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:28   #3
The whole world has gone radge

What a bank or a post office?

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:31   #4

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

Depends who yer wanting done in?

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:33   #5

jokohibo is on the way to a first team debut

I cant think of any other keepers out there , surley he's better than what we have ?????
Old 08-06-07, 16:34   #6

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Jeezo, not again

Blog
Old 08-06-07, 16:36   #7

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

I cant think of any other keepers out there , surley he's better than what we have ?????
about the same if not worse than we have at the moment hasn't played a first team game in over a year either sure i read that somewhere

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:38   #8

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

feck it gie me Budgie back any day!

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:39   #9
You're A Radge Radge!!

hixxy220 will become famous soon enough

Titania Champion!

No thanks, the guy jumps lower than he stands and that cant be good, hibs need a Klos or someone like that at the mo, an experienced keeper that knows what he's doing.

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:43   #10

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 16:52   #11

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

He's a brickie to trade so maybe he could help build the new training complex
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 17:00   #12
Workshy Cooncil Radge

PortoHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Aye, building ma hoose extension, even then he would drop the bricks
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 18:02   #13
Tartan Army Radge

lewisthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

i hope he is the replacement at hearts for gordan
lewisthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 18:09   #14

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

I think we should go for Casillas, Cech or Buffon. Maybe all three?
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 18:55   #15

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

feck it gie me Budgie back any day!
Even at 55 years of age he'd probably do a better job than Douglas - he'd be good for the banter too.
blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 19:16   #16

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Another keeper who has a habit of spilling balls in important games. No ta !
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 19:35   #17

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Id rather stick needles in my eye balls.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 21:09   #18

No thanks, the guy jumps lower than he stands and that cant be good, hibs need a Klos or someone like that at the mo, an experienced keeper that knows what he's doing.
Havent formed an opinion yet on big rab but I think your sig rocks dude.

EDIT: Which you now appear to have changed

Last edited by Dub; 10-06-07 at 10:51. Reason: Sig no longer there
Old 08-06-07, 21:42   #19

Galloway Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

I see Bobby W. wants him at Chester for his goal keeping coach !!!!!
Langfield might be looking for a club but dnt think J.C. would have
him if he like,s the drink !!! .The tango man probaly keep him in
the reserves!!
Galloway Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 22:23   #20

Gazelle is on the way to a first team debut

un-fucking believable how thefuck could you complain about a keeper like that compared to what we have? youse truely are unbeliveable.

Gazelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 22:47   #21

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

un-fucking believable how thefuck could you complain about a keeper like that compared to what we have? youse truely are unbeliveable.
This is more or less the point I was trying to make earlier with my sarcastically idealistic choices. I don't know if Douglas would be the answer but at one point he was considered good enough to sign for the Scottish Champions and play for the national team so I don't think he could have been that bad. I would like someone with experience. Yes Klos would be great but why would he sign for Hibs when it would mean the club would have to triple or quadruple its wage cap to get Klos to even think about it? I think we have to be a bit more realistic but this is the problem. Too many fans now expect a keeper who won't make mistakes. Of course we need better than we've got but I reckon if we signed David James tomorrow there would be comments rightaway along the lines of "Isn't his nickname Calamity?" or "Do you remember that howler in such and such a game?". I fear the next Hibs keeper could be doomed because the expectations will be too high and everyone will be saying "told you so" first mistake he makes.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 06:49   #22

HailHail has a spectacular aura aboutHailHail has a spectacular aura about

Would rather have him than any of the current cowboy keepers. He's good at SPL level, which is all we play at, and he's experienced. Gambles with auld guys like budgie and leighton worked well in the past.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 08:46   #23

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Would rather have him than any of the current cowboy keepers. He's good at SPL level, which is all we play at, and he's experienced. Gambles with auld guys like budgie and leighton worked well in the past.
I agree with the first bit. IMO Budgie and Leighton were not gambles. They were first class keepers which they proved with us.