Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,874 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Could East Mains Become Easter road !!!
I have a sneaking suspicion that with Mr farmer buying up extra land etc at east mains , they know fine well what they are going to do with it . All this talk of us having space for 8 - 10 full size football pitches could only mean one thing ????? Could it be that the long term plan is to sell off easter road stadium and relocate it to east mains ???
If this theory is proved correct , how would you feel about us leaving our spiritual home ?? i for one would not be in favor of it but i'm sure other supporters will beg to differ. Discuss |
Re: Could East Mains Become Easter road !!!
Always forgive your enemies. THEY HATE THAT! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I wouldn't be happy with the extra mileage (not to mention having to drive through Tranent in daylight) but I could always doss at my cousin's hoose in Ormiston. |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
we could protest it just do wht we done when mercer tryed tae by the club the board won't sell then
Whatever the club sees best for itself.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Crowd averages of 4000
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
actually you're right Tranent is a hole. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Always forgive your enemies. THEY HATE THAT! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
How would people get there tho?? Great for hibbys in east lothian, but most are based in edinburgh, and ER has good transport links etc etc.
How much money would this make the club tho? We own the land at east mains now, how much would we sell ER for? and how much would a new modern stadium cost? |
It's Green Belt land, and there is absolutely no way that Hibs would get permission to build a 20,000 stadium there.
It would also cost at least £30m to build which we would be toiling to get for the sale of ER.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
rubbish we have virtually no debt so relocating to tranent would make perfect sence so we can sell the land for money?? why else would we move?? while the cheif puts sunshine on tranent naa no danger mate
You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation. - Plato Fear is the path to the dark side... fear leads to anger... anger leads to hate.. hate leads to suffering. - Yoda DAVID McLETCHIE, THE THEN TORY LEADER, SAID HE OBJECTED TO MR.McKAY'S APPOINTMENT, AND NOT JUST BECAUSE THEY SUPPORTED RIVAL FOOTBALL SIDES. HOWEVER, HE PROMISED TO MONITOR THE FREQUENCY WITH WHICH THE NUMBERS 6 AND 2 APPEAR IN ANGUS'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THAT WAS A REFERENCE TO A FAMOUS SCORELINE FEATURING MR, McKAY'S TEAM (HIBERNIAN) OVER McLETCHIE'S TEAM (HEARTS). FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT OF THE LOOP ON EDINBURGH SOCCER MATTERS ALLOW ME TO FURNISH THE FOLLOWING IMPARTIAL EXPLANATION: HEARTS ARE A DARK AND DINGY OUTFIT, REDOLENT OF THE 1950s IN THEIR GRIM MAROON SHIRTS. HIBERNIAN, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE A TEAM OF POETS AND PHILOSOPHERS FROM THE SUNNY UPLANDS OF LEITH, DRESSED IN A SHIMMERING EMERALD GREEN TOPS THAT SPEAK OF FREEDOM AND WORLD PEACE. ...........the scotsman oct 2001. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Silly suggestion mate
Its a training academy....simple. You'd never get planning consent for anything else at that location C'mon the conspiracy theorists!
given that farmer saved the club for the people of leith would it not be a bit hypocritical?
would be a total disaster and another nail in the coffin of traditional football. Not only would we lose a massive chunk of our history but hibs would become yet another lego ground dwelling club. Moving to a soulless stadium in the middle of nowhere with a huge carpark etc would be tragic for a team so engrained into the local community.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. naw 1998 - Straiton l - Club owner - STF 2003 - Straiton ll - Club Owner - STF On both occasions failed attempts to relocate the club and sell the ground. Whats to say Straiton lll might not be East Mains l To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I've heard that the reason behind buying extra land, was due to safety reasons. The Road to the future HIbs Training ground, is a shared road with the other company (that we just bought the land off) and Hibs wanted it to be only there's, to stop non hibs people entering the area. Subsequently I heard that the building they have purchased is of a ideal nature to be changed into a multi pitch indoor centre (for public hire)
#21 | |||
Rep Power: 54 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 3900 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 1 |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |