Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,876 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 02-06-07, 00:44   #1

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

Time for the moaning to stop and to focus on the future

I admit, I have moaned about what has happened to our club as much as every other hibs fan, but I believe its time to stop. There is definitely a right for us all to feel aggrieved, we are losing our best players. However, there is SOME light at the end of the tunnel. Forget about Killen, Brown, Stewart etc, they served the club well but are yesterdays news. Brian Kerr and Clayton Donaldson are part of the future of Hibs and the future could still be bright. We shall always lose our players to clubs who will pay them x amount more, but there are always other players, who are hungry for success and to prove themselves, who will come in and do a job. Its time to give them our backing and support and its time to stop the moaning about who we are losing and to focus on who we shall be bringing in even if they are free transfers and from lower leagues in england. Give them our full support and the team may surprise us next year. There is no doubt we will miss Broonys drive, Killens goalscoring and Stewarts doggedness in midfield, but Boozys still here, Zemmama's still here, Kerr's arrived and Chisolm looks a real prospect. We have a bright future. A goalkeeper who will arrive sooner rather than later you would think, a new center back and a target man will complete this squad and give us a chance of a top 4 finish. Even though we have lost so many key players we still have the basis of a decent football team. If whittaker goes, it shall be a loss but we have McCann who looks a great prospect. The futures bright the futures green and white. You've got to keep believing and this team, and its board, may still surprise you.

dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 00:59   #2

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Time for the moaning to stop and to focus on the future

I admit, I have moaned about what has happened to our club as much as every other hibs fan, but I believe its time to stop. There is definitely a right for us all to feel aggrieved, we are losing our best players. However, there is SOME light at the end of the tunnel. Forget about Killen, Brown, Stewart etc, they served the club well but are yesterdays news. Brian Kerr and Clayton Donaldson are part of the future of Hibs and the future could still be bright. We shall always lose our players to clubs who will pay them x amount more, but there are always other players, who are hungry for success and to prove themselves, who will come in and do a job. Its time to give them our backing and support and its time to stop the moaning about who we are losing and to focus on who we shall be bringing in even if they are free transfers and from lower leagues in england. Give them our full support and the team may surprise us next year. There is no doubt we will miss Broonys drive, Killens goalscoring and Stewarts doggedness in midfield, but Boozys still here, Zemmama's still here, Kerr's arrived and Chisolm looks a real prospect. We have a bright future. A goalkeeper who will arrive sooner rather than later you would think, a new center back and a target man will complete this squad and give us a chance of a top 4 finish. Even though we have lost so many key players we still have the basis of a decent football team. If whittaker goes, it shall be a loss but we have McCann who looks a great prospect. The futures bright the futures green and white. You've got to keep believing and this team, and its board, may still surprise you.

pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 03:31   #3

Jai_edinburgh is on the way to a first team debut

but when did u last see boozy having an oustanding game. ever since he was injured he hasnt played well at all. i dont doubt his touch or class but sometimes he tries passes that are never on and theres a simple ball he could have played. if he gets his finger out then yes
Jai_edinburgh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 19:21   #4

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

The only thing that would surprise me about the board is if they were to come out and tell us, the fans WTF is happening. I think RP has been good for Hibs overall, but his handling of the current affairs at ER is a disgrace. He has not assured the fans, the people that keep the club going, in any way at all. If he wants to salvage anything from this mess he should come out now or this, as i have read elsewhere, has the potential of hitting the fan at a great speed once again.
Old 02-06-07, 19:31   #5

stuart m is on the way to a first team debut

but when did u last see boozy having an oustanding game. ever since he was injured he hasnt played well at all. i dont doubt his touch or class but sometimes he tries passes that are never on and theres a simple ball he could have played. if he gets his finger out then yes
i feel the same about zemmama he hasnt played alot but since his injury he doesnt look fit at all, hopefully the best of him will come next season when we need it
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 19:38   #6
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

when he played as a sweeper in the end of season draw with the huns???

thought after his return from injury he played a few belters but got worse fairly quick. mind earlier game v huns at er when he ripped the pish out of bazza flicking the ball over his head.

you are spot on though,one nil down and he tries all the fancy stuff
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 19:53   #7

hibsdaft70 is on the way to a first team debut

i feel the same about zemmama he hasnt played alot but since his injury he doesnt look fit at all, hopefully the best of him will come next season when we need it
Totally agree.

If the final game against Celtic is anything to go by then the wee man can offer a huge amount to the team. The confidence seemed to be there, he made tackles , created space, made intelligent runs and he wanted the ball every time. If he can do that consistantly then he could be the gem we all hoped he would be.

BEER , HELPING UGLY PEOPLE GET LAID SINCE 1876!
hibsdaft70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 20:48   #8

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

Totally agree.

If the final game against Celtic is anything to go by then the wee man can offer a huge amount to the team. The confidence seemed to be there, he made tackles , created space, made intelligent runs and he wanted the ball every time. If he can do that consistantly then he could be the gem we all hoped he would be.
I agree. Zemmama for me was the best player on the pitch in that game, apart from THAT miss

He looked very strong, quick, picked out great passes etc but he needs to be consistent and if he can be then that will go a long way to filling the void broonys left.

On my original post, I did post this last night, before I saw the Si Brown interview. While I still think we should focus on the future etc and that it could still be bright, boy this club we all support doesnt half give us reason to moan and wonder wtf is going on!
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 22:40   #9

I admit, I have moaned about what has happened to our club as much as every other hibs fan,
A shed load more than me thats for sure
but I believe its time to stop.
shouldn't have started in the first place
There is definitely a right for us all to feel aggrieved, we are losing our best players.
nope bigger picture mate, we've no right whatsoever to feel aggrieved. (I've explained my feeling elsewhere but will quite happy expand if required to do so.)
However, there is SOME light at the end of the tunnel.
and there always will be with HIBERNIAN.
Forget about Killen, Brown, Stewart etc, they served the club well but are yesterdays news.
darn tooting though I wouldn't lump the 3 together. Killen and stewart did their job (what they where paid to do), brooney was asked to stay for 6months win a trophy then move, he could have kicked up more of a fuss but instead he played the best 6 months of his hibs career, no shytebag tackles worring about his next employer...
Brian Kerr and Clayton Donaldson are part of the future of Hibs and the future could still be bright.
WILL STILL BE
We shall always lose our players to clubs who will pay them x amount more
as is life
, but there are always other players, who are hungry for success and to prove themselves, who will come in and do a job.
stevenson and mccann have been really refreshing this season (chisolm too)
Its time to give them our backing and support and its time to stop the moaning about who we are losing and to focus on who we shall be bringing in even if they are free transfers and from lower leagues in england.
whilest the wear a top with a green breast and white yolks I give them my backing (I'll give them abuse at away games)
Give them our full support and the team may surprise us next year.
really depend what you expect
There is no doubt we will miss Broonys drive,
Ture6 months only
and Stewarts doggedness in midfield
I'll not miss his lack of passing ability
but Boozys still here, Zemmama's still here, Kerr's arrived and Chisolm looks a real prospect.
YeeHa!
We have a bright future. A goalkeeper who will arrive sooner rather than later you would think,
or two
and a target man will complete this squad
surely benji or fletch could don the mantle and take up this role
and give us a chance of a top 4 finish.
top 3 for europe as hearts found out to their peril - but yes third is attainable
Even though we have lost so many key players we still have the basis of a decent football team.
inteed because of rhetoric passed down from JC
If whittaker goes, it shall be a loss but we have McCann who looks a great prospect.
whitty has had a bad season and Mccann hasn't made a mistake yet but you're right he looks the real deal
The futures bright the futures green and white. You've got to keep believing and this team, and its board, may still surprise you.

believing is a bit scumbo-ish I'll trust instead but gordon bennet you're not wrong - stroll on next season walking up the steps to the east terracing whilst some pishy girl band track is being mixed into whatever the ibiza dance classic is this summer, checking out the menu to see if there is anything new to eat, checking out donaldsons odds at the ladbrokes portakabin before scoffing at how short they actually are ,seeing tam joking with the regulars as he puts the finishing touches to pitch and the roaring as the first eleven take the park for 40+ games of thrills spills goals and gaffs (hopefully gaffs by the opposition this season!)

Old 03-06-07, 03:09   #10

Jai_edinburgh is on the way to a first team debut

when he played as a sweeper in the end of season draw with the huns???

thought after his return from injury he played a few belters but got worse fairly quick. mind earlier game v huns at er when he ripped the pish out of bazza flicking the ball over his head.

you are spot on though,one nil down and he tries all the fancy stuff
you have a point there could well be his "real" position but im no comfy with three at the back esp with jones n hogg. think jones gets turned way to easily but hes got a season under his belt so he will improve aswell next season.

im just hoping boozy comes back to his old sparkling form next year
Jai_edinburgh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-07, 04:25   #11

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

It is time for the club to make some official statements at the very least. Hibs fans cannot be expected to continue in this limbo forever.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-07, 08:16   #12

It is time for the club to make some official statements at the very least. Hibs fans cannot be expected to continue in this limbo forever.
Spot on.

Leadership is required from Sir Tom and Rod Petrie.

Either properly back the manager or sack him.