Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,880 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 01-06-07, 12:28   #1

We Buy Land With Transfer Proceeds But We Don't Know For What Purpose...

Mr Petrie a Striker scores you goals that wins you football matches if you're interested..

Since you've got money to waste buying land you don't know what for...
Old 01-06-07, 12:42   #2

Tibs has a spectacular aura about

Re: We Buy Land With Transfer Proceeds But We Don't Know For What Purpose...

anyone know roughly how much the land that Hibs have just bought would cost?
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-07, 12:44   #3

anyone know roughly how much the land that Hibs have just bought would cost?
Minimum 500K i would have thought..
Old 01-06-07, 12:48   #4

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

I hope there is a secret plan here that will make Hibs a lot of money. I'm thinking along the lines that zoning might change as a result of Hibs being there, leaving us with large pieces of valuable land that can developed or sold at great profit.

Also, I was under the impression that Hibs had an option of more land from the original seller. Did we take up that option? This one sounds like a deal with another company on adjacent land.

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 12:48   #5

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

musta been a fair whack of cash as they did say it was an "irresistible offer".
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-07, 12:51   #6

NI Hibby will become famous soon enough

Blast The Enemy Champion! Fucking Killer Champion! Power Driver Champion!

I hope there is a secret plan here that will make Hibs a lot of money. I'm thinking along the lines that zoning might change as a result of Hibs being there, leaving us with large pieces of valuable land that can developed or sold at great profit.

Also, I was under the impression that Hibs had an option of more land from the original seller. Did we take up that option? This one sounds like a deal with another company on adjacent land.
Was thinking the same thing myself. I think I'll trust Mr P on this one and see what happens.

NI Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-07, 12:51   #7

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I hope there is a secret plan here that will make Hibs a lot of money.
I always thought having some sort of fitness center/pool/sauna that could be open to the public woulda been a nice wee money spinner.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-07, 12:51   #8

Aye it's like the whole Straiton 1990 domino effect all over again...
coffee:
Old 01-06-07, 12:56   #9

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

I suspect the reason for the purchase is three fold:

1) I have been critical of the lack of a full size indoor pitch at the new facility, this would fit into the new warehouse nicely.

2) Hibs would have sole use of the training facility road, they currently dont

3) There will be large demand of warehouses in the east end of Glasgow for the upcoming Commonwealth Games, its understood Celtramps have first dibs on any future sale of the facility.

Old 01-06-07, 13:00   #10

Aye it's like the whole Straiton 1990 domino effect all over again...
coffee:
Aye

STF has a good record at making money from these sort of deals. Lets hope this one might benefit us. With Sir Tom's pals the SNP gaining more power you never know what might happen to land on the outskirts of Edinburgh

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 13:05   #11

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Super

While we're at it, why not buy a nightclub in Exeter

Old 01-06-07, 13:09   #12

Super

In fairness, the land we had at the back of the East dug us out of a hole a while back.

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 13:15   #13

Super

Why not buy back the wine bar in Bath?
Old 01-06-07, 13:24   #14

I wonder who owns Avon Inns these days?

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 13:26   #15

tricky will become famous soon enough

I wonder if any Hibbie ever had a pint in the Avon Inns chain.

cost us £5.6M iirc.
Old 01-06-07, 13:32   #16

What is the point in all this training complex stuff as Celtic will just take the players if we produce any

What's the point in life? You just die anyway.

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 14:08   #17

Better investing in infrastructure which will maintain long term growth than splurging it Jambo stylee - remember Leeds.
Old 01-06-07, 14:09   #18

I wonder if any Hibbie ever had a pint in the Avon Inns chain.

cost us £5.6M iirc.
Stick to your core business - the one you understand.
Old 01-06-07, 14:41   #19

Stick to your core business - the one you understand.
That applies equally to Hibs and jokers like Duff and Gray.

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 14:47   #20

That applies equally to Hibs and jokers like Duff and Gray.
That was what I meant.
Old 01-06-07, 14:50   #21

That was what I meant.
I know. I was, em, just spelling it out for others....

Edit: I should add that if I had to, I'd far rather take a punt on a Farmer land deal than any of Duff or Gray's dodgy "earners".

Blog
Old 01-06-07, 15:35   #22

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

I suspect the reason for the purchase is three fold:

1) I have been critical of the lack of a full size indoor pitch at the new facility, this would fit into the new warehouse nicely.

2) Hibs would have sole use of the training facility road, they currently don't
That's how I read it - and I have no problem with that. Others, it seems, would have Petrie strung up if he buys so much as a refill for his pen before buying a big name player, however.
blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-07, 15:36   #23
Radge Priva