Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,880 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 24-05-07, 09:20   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

6 or 7 Good Reasons Why Hibs & Hibbies Are Cooler Than hertz & Jambos

1) The Proclaimers have had a number one hit. What the phuck did Cicero ever do?

2) Irvine Welsh wrote 'Trainspotting'; its subsequent celluloid version was, at least in parts, phuckin' hilarious. Ronnie Corbett appeared in 'Sorry'.

3) Dougray Scott (despite the wanky accent) appeared in flangetastic suburban bitchfest 'Desperate Housewives'. How many Jambos have appeared in said pube festooned Yankee soap?

4) Hibs win cup finals against teams that finish SIX points above us by FIVE goals to ONE. hertz, on the other hand (Jeremy Beadle's got a tiny coq - boom, boom!), require penalties to defeat a team two divisions below them.

5) John Leslie rooted Ulri-KA-KA-KA-KA. What are the scores, Georgie Dawes? Baldy baws, Jambo craws.

6) John Leslie nailed Catherine Zeta Jones. 'Per-fick', said Pop Larkin.

7) Lloyd Quinan takes the weather with him. Rob Jones can change the weather. Steven Pressley leaves - like a rat deserting the Pied Piper - to join a club whose very formation, 120 years ago, was inspired by a cup final victory achieved by our beloved, persevering, pioneering H-I-B-E-R-N-I-A-N!

Looking forward to Norn Iron Hibs' do next week! Lix gave me a NI Hibs badge a couple of weeks ago and I now wear it on my Shakin' Stevens style denim jacket!

Well, I do stay in Caaaaaaardiff after all!

SOUL CREW HIBS WHY SEE
Old 24-05-07, 10:12   #2

AndyG is on the way to a first team debut

Re: 6 or 7 Good Reasons Why Hibs & Hibbies Are Cooler Than hertz & Jambos

Me and my mate saw Lloyd Quinan outside ER once. My mate said "looks like rain Lloyd".
Mr Quinan never even altered his stride and replied "F*ck off".

I nearly fell over laughing.
AndyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 10:20   #3

Andy - Me and the legendary banned from this cyber-Hibbie-Neverland Mad Mike saw him at Forthbank at a pre-season friendly in July 1996 (1-1, Kevin Harper) and (being both imaginative and original) started singing:
EVERYWHERE YOU GO
YOU ALWAYS TAKE THE WEATHER WITH YOU.

Similar to your experience he looked suitably bored shitless at the pair of jaked fannies we were!

Good kant though!
Old 24-05-07, 10:43   #4

BEEFY71 is on the way to a first team debut

7tatts - you forgot about Mr Leslies sexploits with Miss "whats she doing to you now Abi" Titmuss!
BEEFY71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 10:46   #5

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

1) The Proclaimers have had a number one hit. What the phuck did Cicero ever do?
Cicero works beside me in Sky so obviously the music business was succesful.

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 10:51   #6

Beefy71 - ma pal fi Neville Staples' Specials at The Liquid Rooms back in Feb (how phuckin' good was that? best concert I've ever been to; when he ended with 'You're Wondering Now' I just about ejaculated!) YOU ARE DEAD RIGHT! How could anyone forget about Abi's orbs! Actually, ma pal John - who's a nurse - used to work with her in London. Apparently, 'she's a loss to the medical profession'. As well as being a jizz-receptacle then!

ECH - Tell Cicero he's a wee hertz tollie. That video of him in late 91/early 92 (oh, when we'd just won the League Cup!) in his room with a hertz flag on his wall nearly made me puke.

Hate the bastard.

Is he a right cock?
Old 24-05-07, 11:04   #7

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

Beefy71 - ma pal fi Neville Staples' Specials at The Liquid Rooms back in Feb (how phuckin' good was that? best concert I've ever been to; when he ended with 'You're Wondering Now' I just about ejaculated!) YOU ARE DEAD RIGHT! How could anyone forget about Abi's orbs! Actually, ma pal John - who's a nurse - used to work with her in London. Apparently, 'she's a loss to the medical profession'. As well as being a jizz-receptacle then!

ECH - Tell Cicero he's a wee hertz tollie. That video of him in late 91/early 92 (oh, when we'd just won the League Cup!) in his room with a hertz flag on his wall nearly made me puke.

Hate the bastard.

Is he a right cock?
indeed he is my good man

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 11:05   #8

Would everyone of a certain age (born 71 - 74 ish) agree with me when I describe hertz as being the Joey Deacon of Scottish football?

TIIIIIIIIIIIMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!
Old 24-05-07, 12:34   #9

persevered is on the way to a first team debut

6) John Leslie nailed Catherine Zeta Jones. 'Per-fick', said Pop Larkin.
Stephen Hendry pumped Mandy Tart. Is that no the same?
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 12:38   #10

Ken Snott (not a bad thespian, admittedly, he was good in 'Plunkett & McLean' with Robert Carlyle and Jonny Lee Miller) plays a bizzie in 'Rebus'. Unlike the misguided Mr Snott, Rebus is a HIBBIE!
Old 24-05-07, 12:39   #11

8) hearts were excellent at football hooliganism until the exact moment it became associated with sartorial elegance, at which point they immediately became crap at it.
Old 24-05-07, 12:41   #12

8) hearts were excellent at football hooliganism until the exact moment it became associated with sartorial elegance, at which point they immediately became crap at it.
:dub2:

Old 24-05-07, 13:00   #13

They like to sing 'Oh, The Hi-Bees Are Gay' (which, to be fair, was very funny the first time they did it - though I certainly didn't feel that way at the time, sitting right next to the segregation fence as I was last April 2nd), indeed, at least one cretin in the Wheatfield proudly waved a scarf proclaiming (sic) that a fortnight ago. However, only one known chocolate chimney sweep has ever played for an Embra fitba team. And we all know who he was.

That reminds of one of my favourite sick and tasteless jokes (there are a few):
Q - What do Tosh Lines fi The Bill n Justin Fashanu have in common?
A- They both died after having a 'bender'!
Old 24-05-07, 14:22   #14

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Ken Snott (not a bad thespian, admittedly, he was good in 'Plunkett & McLean' with Robert Carlyle and Jonny Lee Miller) plays a bizzie in 'Rebus'. Unlike the misguided Mr Snott, Rebus is a HIBBIE!
Not true I'm afraid Scottie Boy.

As I have previously, pedantically pointed (nice alliteration) out in the Cowshed, in the books the Rebus character is actually a lapsed Jambo. It's his sidekick Siobhann who is a Hibby and he tags along. The recent TV version decided to turn things around, much to Mr Stott's dismay.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 15:07   #15

crombie is on the way to a first team debut

Would everyone of a certain age (born 71 - 74 ish) agree with me when I describe hertz as being the Joey Deacon of Scottish football?

TIIIIIIIIIIIMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

classic
crombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-07, 15:27   #16

tricky will become famous soon enough

As I have previously, pedantically pointed (nice alliteration) out in the Cowshed, in the books the Rebus character is actually a lapsed Jambo. It's his sidekick Siobhann who is a Hibby and he tags along. The recent TV version decided to turn things around, much to Mr Stott's dismay.
presumably they turned it round to make the character a bit cooler
Old 24-05-07, 16:00   #17

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

presumably they turned it round to make the character a bit cooler
In TV it's probably worth sacrificing some realism for some credibility. Lets face it, one of the few things less cool than a policeman is a Jambo policeman.

Blog
Old 24-05-07, 17:11   #18

I'm gonnae get dog's abuse from our more PC posters for this comment, but, what the phuck:
I'D RATHER BE A GAY BIG ISSUE SELLER IN A WHEELCHAIR THAN A JAMBO!
Old 24-05-07, 17:48   #19

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

Me and my mate saw Lloyd Quinan outside ER once. My mate said "looks like rain Lloyd".
Mr Quinan never even altered his stride and replied "F*ck off".

I nearly fell over laughing.
Llyod sat next to me at the last derby at Tynie,
I could tell he wanted to join in with the Mercer songs i was belting out but his missus looked less impressed for some reason.
Old 24-05-07, 17:59   #20

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Andy Murry is sponsored by Fred Perry and is one of the best young tennis players in the world, stephen hendry said he's leave the country if labour gained power.....10 years ago
Old 24-05-07, 18:07   #21

In the books Rebus doesn't actually like fitba. So of course he's a fecking Jambo!
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 24-05-07, 20:33   #22

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!