Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,880 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
| View Poll Results: New Home Kit Yes/No | |||
| Yes |
71 | 61.21% |
| No I like the one we have |
15 | 12.93% |
| No im fed up of coughing up 35 quid every 12 months for a new top |
30 | 25.86% |
| Voters: 116. You may not vote on this poll | |||
Home Kit
Do people want the same home kit for next season or are you pissed off at the club for releasing tops yearly to a support that is traditionaly working class or a new one and if so what would you want it to look like ?
Re: Home Kit
Want a new one, I enjoy the change, hopefuly its all green again.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Until the deal with Le Coq Sportif is finished there is no choice on whether a new strip will be released, it will, its part of the deal, there's always the option of not buying.
Me I'd like something along the lines of the 2000/01 home strip, plain and simple.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
loved this top would like something similar
Not Very Radge
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
I lost this seasons home top 2 weeks ago and i cant find it so i would like a new home kit
Radge from La Mancha
Lose the feckin' green shorts. Hibs play in a green shirt with white sleeves, white shorts and green socks. Simple and classic. Quit buggering around with it.
Not much choice as Hibs will release 2 (or 3) new strips every season under terms of their sponsorship deal. As the man says above, there's always the option not to buy. I've followed Hibs for over 40 years now and only ever owned 2 Hibs tops.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
i think if they were to make a new home top at least keep the old away, the old away was much smarter than this training-top-look black thing
Id love a reissue of the skol cup winning addidas shirt, complete with new badge.
I voted 'yes' purely because I have reconciled myself with the commercially dominated world in which modern sporting institutions operate. I should also point that I used to (almost) religiously buy the new Hibs top and (quite) often the away as well. However, when they introduced this one season one strip system (2003-04) I decided I had had enough. I still have several obsolete Hibs tops and I wear them out running or doing weights and occasionally as night attire or when just lazing around during the summer months. But there is no way in the reign of Gordon Brown you will catch me forking out forty bucks for a new top. For the same forty bucks I could get quite nicely pissed. Or a variety of other activities, mind-altering or else.
I actually bought the white away top (from the 2004-05 season) for £9.99 in the Hibs shop in February 2006. However, I seem to have mislaid it as I was going to wear it flying up last Friday but couldnae find the bloody thing. Also, I would have to endorse the views of those who prefer the 'classic' Hibs design, another reason why the 2000-01 and 2001-02 round necked top is my personal favourite. In fact, I think you're better off buying one of the retros, for example I own both the 'Pat Stanton' (as worn by Aidan Smith on the original front cover of Heartfelt, but I wore it to the Livvie cup final) and the 'George Best', which I wore down Leith on Monday and on the flight home. Always like to wear the colours with pride when travelling, even if I do dress like a kid-on casual at most games. That pink polo top I wore at Swinie and to the Bounce do being an exception to the rule! P.S. It's my Mum's birthday on Sunday, and even though she's no a Hibbie I've just got a sneaky wee feeling that we'll record our first home league win over the imposters for seven long years!
Changing every year is unfair on people with kids as the kids also like there own names and age on the shirt as well and pricewise it all adds up, for me personally if i like it i will buy it if i dont i wont.
New strip please-more funds in the coffers for anything but new players??!?!
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
I voted im sick of paying £35 quid a season. But i suppose it helps "fund new players" eh Rod.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I would like a new one, We Look forward to it every season
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
A know this is about the home kit but...
The Dark Green away kit for last year...if that was white and where it is black was green...i think it would be really smart...what do yous think? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Auld Granny Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
I have to admit that I'm a "scrouge" when it comes to buying tops. Money is tight and I have always bought last seasons top in the sales but at least the club is getting some money for something that they might have to bin.
all the home kits have been stinking since the 2000-2001 so the only ones I've had have been bought for me, despite asking folk to get me the retro ones instead.
#23 |
No option on the poll for - not bothered in the slightest what they're wearing.
But, as somebody already said there's bound to be a new strip to help fill even more sacks of cash. What's that saying about Dick Turpin and a mask? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#24 | |