Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 15-05-07, 20:53   #1

18hibernian 75 is on the way to a first team debut

Petrie must go

As a hibs fan i cant take this crap no more. trainning ground paid Oh sorry but you cant have money for players next season we need it for the trainning ground so as i see it thats about 10mil has gone to it now. We break records every season i.e season tickets new tops home an away.Look at the players we have sold an the money we made but we cant get players off it.Petrie says a big club like hibs should be in europe every year well how can we if there is no money.I think a protest should happen PETRIE OUT NOW on sunday after the game.
18hibernian 75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 21:14   #2

Re: Petrie must go

must go NOW
:

Old 15-05-07, 21:24   #3

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

No way. Petrie is doing a great job at what he does.

I agree the board need to release some and I expect them to.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 21:31   #4
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

Daphnes Fight For Fashion Champion! Terrorist Alert Champion!

im really pissed off at todays developments,

after reading posts and threads on here and .net it has made me even more angry after learning more about it,

i dont think RP should go but i think the hibs fans should show their disgust on sunday, its not the selling of SB its who we sold him too

my paitence (spelling?) is wearing very thin

i think one more to any of the OFand RP

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 21:32   #5

the day he puts his hand in the pocket an says jc there 2mil get a new team for next season i will buy you a pint
Old 15-05-07, 21:33   #6

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

As a hibs fan i cant take this crap no more. trainning ground paid Oh sorry but you cant have money for players next season we need it for the trainning ground so as i see it thats about 10mil has gone to it now. We break records every season i.e season tickets new tops home an away.Look at the players we have sold an the money we made but we cant get players off it.Petrie says a big club like hibs should be in europe every year well how can we if there is no money.I think a protest should happen PETRIE OUT NOW on sunday after the game.
Your in a minority.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 21:36   #7

look end of the day petrie gave into the old firm again middlesbourgh offer 5.5 mil an he said we dont need the money right away but sells him for 4.5 the next day happens all the time i might not go back next season what is the point paying to see soon to be rangers an celtic players
Old 15-05-07, 21:43   #8

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

look end of the day petrie gave into the old firm again middlesbourgh offer 5.5 mil an he said we dont need the money right away but sells him for 4.5 the next day happens all the time i might not go back next season what is the point paying to see soon to be rangers an celtic players
Middlesbrough couldn't match upfront what Celtic were offering Hibs and Scott. Was any other team willing to follow up their interest? We can't tell but it didn't look likely apart from the north of England side. Browns heart was then set on Celtic. Nothing more Hibs can do apart from take that money now.
The money coming now gives us more time to utilise it better than the Thomson deadline money for instance.
Sh*te place for him to go for ourselves and Hibs, think he will move on in 2 years time from there anyhow as the boys destined for similar things than his current gaffer. We must look after ourselves at the end of the day and Scott Brown now becomes Hibs biggest ever transfer fee received.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 21:47   #9

LSHS is on the way to a first team debut

Middlesborough did notoffer 5.5M, in fact they said their valuation was significantly lower than that figure. Rangers and Celtic have been taking the best Scottish players since I was a wee boy and will continue to do so. At least this time we got good money for Brown and Thomson. Hibs will move on, with or without you as a supporter. The first one I remember was Colin Stein going to Rangers anad I was devastated for about 2 days until I realised that we would have a new centre forward to replace him and just maybe he would be better. And you know what, Lewis Stevenson might turn out even better than Scott Brown.
LSHS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 22:31   #10

FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

Nope dont think so to RP leavin.

We usually lose the player and get jack all in terms of a fee in days gone by. Gutted that hes off ti smeltic but as been said its happened fir years. Remember bein totally devastated when Craig Patterson went to hunsville.com.britain fir 225k.

RP defo ti get the wallet oot nae doubts bout that- I forever the optimist think hell gee JC a wee bit i pocket money fir the summer holidays??

And who cares as we'll aw be back doon ER next season.

Hibernian Forever.
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 22:48   #11

nabser will become famous soon enough

Not happy he is going to glasgow but he is not the first and unfortunately he wont be the last hibs player to end up there, like it or not we are a selling club always have and probably always will be.As for petrie 4.5 million for brown i think he played a blinder considering people were saying thats what we could get for brown and thomson combined.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 22:53   #12
Tír Eoghain go Bragh Radge

irishhibee88 is on the way to a first team debut

The simple fact is that an EPL side were never going to pay that sort of money because for them paying that for any SPL player is a big gamble. Whereas Celtic were prepared to pay 4.5 million as they knew what they were getting with no risk factor.
irishhibee88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 22:54   #13

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

If there isn't a DECENT cash injection into the team over the summer i'd say "yes"
Stand up and be counted my arse
Old 15-05-07, 22:56   #14

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

The simple fact is that an EPL side were never going to pay that sort of money because for them paying that for any SPL player is a big gamble. Whereas Celtic were prepared to pay 4.5 million as they knew what they were getting with no risk factor.
Anyone down south with any football knowledge would know what they were getting too , they manage to bring in players from outside of England regularly enough .
Any scout / manager who watched Brown and couldn't see what he has should give up the game
Old 15-05-07, 23:32   #15

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Dick Makay on BBC site stating that and quote:

"He can only go to where Hibs are prepared to accept an offer from," said McKay.

"There were a host of clubs after Scott and some English clubs offered more money.

"But Celtic ticked all the boxes for Hibs and for his personal terms. He is delighted to join Celtic."

So to answer other posts - yes we could have got more elsewhere. And RP seems to have jumped at the first solid offer.

Either way, this is not my gripe - neither is getting shot of the board. Im just looking for re-investment! 6.5 million profit in 5 months, 2 million re-invest on transfers = 4.5 million left for whatever they please. And still a very good season profit! (oh look, i am good a maths)

If im asking too much or being ambitious then please somebody stop me! Dont want us spending money we clearly have now. do we?

Cmon hibs, u wanna keep us happy - the men who pay thousands to keep yous in jobs - the re-invest. Get that buzz around the future of HfC again.
Old 16-05-07, 02:50   #16

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

People should remember that the October 2006 AGM still reported debts of £6.9M. Bearing in mind Tom Farmer is Rod Petrie's boss, I don't see how we can blame Rod for putting some money into clearing debts and putting some more aside to pay off mortgages later, if that's what he is being told. People say 'sack RP' do they really believe whoever replaced him would have the power to take a different line? Of course not. What does disappoint me is that we keep selling our players to our competitors - could you imagine a situation in England where Man Utd and Chelsea constantly bought the best players from Arsenal and Liverpool? We are improving our opposition when we could have got the same or even more money from down south. It also damages the prospect of the national team as all the talent is hoovered up for the Old Firm reserves. However, our media will love it and say it is best for Scottish football - mainly because they spend 90% of their time sucking OF.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-07, 08:10   #17

"He can only go to where Hibs are prepared to accept an offer from," said McKay.

"There were a host of clubs after Scott and some English clubs offered more money.

"But Celtic ticked all the boxes for Hibs and for his personal terms. He is delighted to join Celtic."

So to answer other posts - yes we could have got more elsewhere. And RP seems to have jumped at the first solid offer.

Either way, this is not my gripe - neither is getting shot of the board. Im just looking for re-investment! 6.5 million profit in 5 months, 2 million re-invest on transfers = 4.5 million left for whatever they please. And still a very good season profit! (oh look, i am good a maths)

If im asking too much or being ambitious then please somebody stop me! Dont want us spending money we clearly have now. do we?

Cmon hibs, u wanna keep us happy - the men who pay thousands to keep yous in jobs - the re-invest. Get that buzz around the future of HfC again.
Summed up perfectly sir
Old 16-05-07, 08:36   #18

HIBEESCRAN is on the way to a first team debut

The man has done good hibs are probably the only club in scotland who are financially sound ,But he has got to give JC some money so bolster the squad or it will loose its depth .
HIBEESCRAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-07, 08:46   #19

They have a bit of money. If you announce that then the price of every player go want to buy suddenly goes up.

Money will be available but maybe for wages for better players rather than transfer fees. May get the East Stand sorted as well soon.

RP is doing the sensible thing - you will appreciate it when Vlad's rollercoaster comes to a halt.
Old 16-05-07, 08:49   #20

DANHFC1875 is on the way to a first team debut

it's a shame broony has gone to smeltic, but we got a very good deal, what he is worth right now i think... and he will only get better at smeltic if he's given a regular game, which i think he will be.... will not make much difference to us next season as he was definately leaving one way or another. However Petrie MUST give collins some kind of funds for players next season as we cannot simply rely on the good quality young lads that are coming through... there has to be some experienced lads to show them the way ... and I don't mean some old geezer from league 2 in England... .... ..... I'm not going to hold my breathe... but i'll keep my fingers crossed at least.. Next season could be good with a few quality additions.. It's not all doom and gloom...but some people are never happy
DANHFC1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-07, 11:17   #21

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

JC must go

jones must go

and now petrie must go

who is next?

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-07, 11:19   #22

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

The tea lady MUST GO.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-07, 11:23   #23

sKipper is on the way to a first team debut

I would add a couple of million more to your profit figure. Gates are averaging 1000 a week more than last season and we reached a cup final and that following on a 700k operating profit last season !

8m plus will be our profit this year ( less any big bucks we may pay out in June ).
Old 16-05-07, 11:45   #24
The