Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 15-05-07, 13:41   #1

Hibs In The Black Pt Two..

With all the Season Ticket, increased ticket sales, merchandise sales, cup runs, and player sales we are now surely debt free and in the black...

Of course according to Sir Tom we were in no debt FOUR years ago..
Old 15-05-07, 14:06   #2
JJ
The Hibee Radge

JJ is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Hibs In The Black Pt Two..

That will allow us daft ****s to pay young players wages for a few year till they sign for the M8 SCUM, oh and then we might sign a conference league striker on a free transfer to keep us sweet. At least with this new training ground we'll be able to produce more young players quicker for the old firm. Sorry im just so pissed wi Hibs, arrrrrrrrrrrgggggghhhhhhh.
JJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:12   #3

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

That will allow us daft ****s to pay young players wages for a few year till they sign for the M8 SCUM, oh and then we might sign a conference league striker on a free transfer to keep us sweet. At least with this new training ground we'll be able to produce more young players quicker for the old firm. Sorry im just so pissed wi Hibs, arrrrrrrrrrrgggggghhhhhhh.
Well said, yer not the only one.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:21   #4

hibsdaft70 is on the way to a first team debut

Yeh, I'm with you on that one too

BEER , HELPING UGLY PEOPLE GET LAID SINCE 1876!
hibsdaft70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:22   #5
Anti-Old Firm Radge

murray will become famous soon enough

murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:28   #6

lissihibee is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah completely agree!
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:44   #7

JAY ME is on the way to a first team debut

Pretty much sums us up recently
JAY ME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 15:09   #8
Mussel-bound Radge

Weehibbydrew is on the way to a first team debut

Me too. Really disappointed in Broony, tho. No one would be complaining much if he'd gone to the Premiership. But why the sickening haste?
Really thinking of not going on Sunday, now. Not sure I could bear the unwashed's "Where's your Broony gone" taunts.
Celtic FFS, Broony. Four days before we play them, FFS Petrie.
Actually, I think I will go on Sunday. Just is see if Petrie has the balls to go walkabout in the BTG. Better not be wearing that smug grim, anyway.
God, sometimes I hate fitba!
Old 15-05-07, 15:12   #9

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

4.4 m for broonie, 2m for katie, 1.6m for goc.. 8 million weve made in the past two years on player sales alone.... plus a 700,000 profit last year and at least double that this year.. id imagine we should be well in the black... hey the teams not won in 8 games but have you seen our balance sheet?
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 15:19   #10

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Very pissed off aswell.

Big oppertunity for Hibs to have been something next season but feel let down by them, big time.

Between the very poor run of results, unrest, talk of so many quality players leaving and talk of nowt being put back into the club - then im worried fans support will begin to fall again.

With (imo) a poor strip released (very bland), 8 weeks to produce a poor final DVD, tickets fiascos all season long, fans unease at JC being manager... etc etc I dont think we will sell as many ST as last years. Ticket sales will slump (as shown by the derby at the weekend).

On the back of CIS win I think the Board are the ones who have missed the boat to get the fans real excited about Hibernain FC's future. Poor media relations, poor communication etc. Let the fans know yer gonna re-invest and we might do the same! So much has went wrong this year behind the scenes - we are due some signings - at least.

Dont mean to ramble but i hope you get the point im trying to put across
Old 15-05-07, 15:52   #11

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

. hey the teams not won in 8 games but have you seen our balance sheet?
Aye exactly , that sums it up for me
Old 15-05-07, 15:58   #12

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Homewood Flooring as short sponsors

Old 15-05-07, 16:03   #13

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

All we need now is DJ Kid to come on an say "Told you so".

Blog
Old 15-05-07, 16:09   #14

Homewood Flooring as short sponsors

Feck me, that loks amatuer! Sunday league team sponsor!

Sorry to anybody who works for them though... no offense.

Surprises we dont have sponsors for the individual socks - after all RP - that might mean more money for... erm... oh - the youth acadamey!
Old 15-05-07, 16:14   #15

Zargonian is on the way to a first team debut

I'd have much preferred Broon went down-south.
The thought of him playing against us is making me cringe.
Then again, if he does go to the Shitic at least he will have the chance to
stick it up the yams - which would be rather pleasurable.

Go South young man, go south.

Here's hoping that at least some money is spent on a DECENT Fookin keeper!!
Zargonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 16:32   #16

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

The lack of ambition by RP is really worrying.

...and JC thinks we can challenge for the league in 5 years!?

Im a hibby but......

How can we possibly when we sell all our best players.

If we had kept O'connor, brown, thomson, riordan, i might agree
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 16:49   #17

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

All Rod seems to care about is the balance sheet of the club. At the moment, it feels like he couldnae give a toss how the team are doing, as long as the money is coming in. This really gets on my tits

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 17:09   #18

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Surprises we dont have sponsors for the individual socks - after all RP - that might mean more money for... erm... oh - the youth acadamey!

amatuer??

We've had them on the shorts for about 2 years now. How the fuck is it amatuer? Its extra revenue, and another first. First Scottish team tae wear a short sponsor?

Sock sponsors would bring in even more money.

This kinda thing is done in leagues all over europe, with teams that Scottish clubs toil to beat. Are they amatuer?

Old 15-05-07, 17:31   #19

amatuer??

We've had them on the shorts for about 2 years now. How the fuck is it amatuer? Its extra revenue, and another first. First Scottish team tae wear a short sponsor?

Sock sponsors would bring in even more money.

This kinda thing is done in leagues all over europe, with teams that Scottish clubs toil to beat. Are they amatuer?
I didnt mean the sponsor itself. Jus from the photo i thought it looked a bit 'stuck on'. Like Sunday league team strips or the first 'blue' whyte and makay badge. Agree my post came over totaly the wrong way though.

Said in the paper today that the strip is made from a new material - the silver looks great - but i just hope it stays on after a wash!

But the socks comment was defo sarcastic (refering to my post earlier about the money grabbing board).

Tops not my cup of tea - ive always prefered the home strip. But im certainly no fashion guru...
Old 15-05-07, 17:55   #20

Aye exactly , that sums it up for me
Does not stop the lemmings buying season tickets does it

keep it up Petrie will continue with more of the same, self promoting tight arsed bastird

Old 15-05-07, 20:24   #21
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

not since Killen got crocked

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote