Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 15-05-07, 12:09   #1

mclean is on the way to a first team debut

Angry Evening News

Just had a text from the eveningnews advising QUOTE
hibs poised to land £4.4M as celtic move in on BROWN PETRIE speaks to the news about recent development.

If this is the case the lad I FEEL doesn't have the ambition i thought he may have
mclean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 12:19   #2

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Evening News

Maybe he doesn't really have a choice if it's the only offer put in and Hibs accept it.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 12:22   #3

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

He knows Premiership teams want him. He could say no, if he wanted too.
Old 15-05-07, 12:29   #4

Thats whats getting on my goat, is the fact there are ment to be premiership clubs wanting his signature and speculation is rife he will be going to celtic.
Personally i think he would develop into a far better player down south, and as i said earlier in a previous thread AMBITION.

A pish wet wednesday night celtic v falkirk or
A pish wet wednesday night Tottenham v Man u/ Chelsea/liverpool

It just makes me seeeeeeeek if this is true another talent along the m8
well pissed off
Old 15-05-07, 12:37   #5

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

So what were getting £4.4m for him who cares where he goes he'll soon be nothing to do with Hibs.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 12:41   #6
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

Surely it's in Willie Mackays interests to convince his client to got to where the biggest cash offer comes from as it would mean he gets a bigger fee? Wouldn't it then be the case that it would be prudent to wait a few weeks to see how the situation develops. I can't see clubs losing interest in Scotty in that space of time. Cool head Scotty, don't bite at the first thing that comes your way.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 12:47   #7
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club

ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Blot In Hell Champion! Defence The Game Champion! Finnair Champion! Fishy Champion! FootBall Champion! Mars Rover Champion!

Why would you want to be in the same team as Paul Hartley, who you ran rings round on every occasion you came up against him?

Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital

ZemmamasBarnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 12:52   #8

Just go the evening news and its all over the back page.

Not confirmed yet but looks a dead cert

Brainless twat
Old 15-05-07, 13:17   #9

kennyh is on the way to a first team debut

Evening Times over here has 3 pages on him going to CFC for 4.4M and 20 or 25K a week (cant remember).

They say CFC matched Boro's offer and Hibs agreed to let Brown talk.

Tosh McKinly delighted and Derek J giving the Hun viewpoint they had to pull out of the running when Prem clubs upped the price.

There were comments about a verbal agreement of a move at 3.4M is the summer to Ibrox but till contracts are signed they mean nothing. Come to think of it, its not that often they are worth the paper they are written on. Though in this case thank god Rod P and Tony M gave Scott a longer contract.

I hope to god that the Prem Clubs are serious and come knocking double quick.
kennyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 13:32   #10
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

For once the EEN has reported on speculative reports. There is absolutely nothing new to suggest Scottie has or will sign for the plastics.

Just a wee thought; mibbies Petrie is using the press to his advantage and using the fourth estate as an alternative to ebay?
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:19   #11

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Hope that this isn't the case and that it turns out like the Riordan to Rangers 'exclusives' last year.

Reluctantly one thing in the plastics favour is the chance of Champions League experience (assuming he doesnt warm the bench.)

If it is true, he could have done so much better
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:21   #12
Anti-Old Firm Radge

murray will become famous soon enough

rod petrie is a coc and a lier! Hfc is a fecking joke at the moment!
murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 14:32   #13

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

If Rodders gets £4.4M for Brown he's done well.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 15:11   #14

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

Jeez get a feckin grip will you.....

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 15:20   #15
Anti-Old Firm Radge

murray will become famous soon enough

Jeez get a feckin grip will you.....
look petrie said he woudnt deal with smeltic again! Boro will pay the same as smelticas will many other clubs.

Cmon man wheres the ambition,drive????? Surely now hibs can afford some decent players and hold onto some experienced players and up the wages!Instead we are signing the likes of conference players.

The money hibs have amassed this season with prices going up here there and everywhere i will look forward to see what is spent on the playing budget.

Ive got a feckin grip pal cheers.

ps chris killen
murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-07, 15:30   #16

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

If Rodders gets £4.4M for Brown he's done well.
Yip - id agree that he done well to hold off a further 4 months after the last transfer window - but im sure as hell no gonna pat him on the back.

RP & the board has had a stinker of a year if you ask me (jus my opinion mind - dont shoot me for it).

From the handling of contracts (Killen, Mogga, Deeks / Caldwell) , to the denials, SB & KT situaution, Unrest - failing to back JC, poor new hibs strip, very poor media relations and communications, ticket fiasco, season price hike, still denying that there will be money to spend, over 2 months for a cup final dvd (which is poor) etc!

As i said on another thread - they had a huge oppertunity to grow Hibs this year but they way many situations have been handled and the way the average fan has been treated has been scandalous.

Money grabbing Basa's who do not have Hibs FC at their best interest.
Old 15-05-07, 15:44   #17

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I hope to fuck that he KB's Celtic and signs for Boro, or any club down south.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote