Old 13-05-07, 10:22   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

Casino cash: £2355
yesterdays tactics ..

why was jones playing the left of the back 3 ?? if he was in the center that first goal would never have happend jones wouldnt have let the ball bounce he would have cleared his lines .

and if i was zemmama i would be off being one of the teams better players and cant get a game because young laddies ?
Old 13-05-07, 10:48   #2

Casino cash: £13288
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice
Re: yesterdays tactics ..

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04 View Post
why was jones playing the left of the back 3 ?? if he was in the center that first goal would never have happend jones wouldnt have let the ball bounce he would have cleared his lines .

and if i was zemmama i would be off being one of the teams better players and cant get a game because young laddies ?
Aye, Jones never lets a ball bounce. That's why we got a point against Kilmarnock last week. Oh wait a minute, we didn't, and it was because Jones let a ball bounce over him...

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 13-05-07, 13:07   #3

Casino cash: £3477

Tactics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!What tactics???????????????
Old 13-05-07, 13:12   #4

Casino cash: £17545
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
Tactics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!What tactics???????????????
Beat me to it SH.

Old 13-05-07, 13:18   #5

Casino cash: £2363

Apart from the two goalkeeping howlers the back 3 worked against Rangers a couple of weeks back with Boozy in the middle. I wonder whether JC wanted to play the same formation yesterday but couldn't when Broonaldo had to withdraw cos of the family berievment meaning Boozy was needed in the middle.

I thought Boozy had his best game since returning from injury in that sweeper position. I also think that McCann and Stevenson could carry on the wing back position should Murph and Whitty go in the summer ??

What do you think?
Old 13-05-07, 13:20   #6

Casino cash: £3477

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
Beat me to it SH.
Don't know about anyone else but shouldn't a new formation be practised in training??