Old 12-05-07, 21:51   #1
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3775
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut
A New Goalkeeper

Anybody got any suggestions as to who our new goalie is going to be ? We need a decent shot stopper, who can catch a ball, and has some experience. Anybody got a spare £8 million ?

KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 09:02   #2

Casino cash: £455
Re: A New Goalkeeper

Neil Alexander is not signing a new contract at Cardiff, he would be my choice.
Panda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 09:34   #3

Casino cash: £394

I still don't understand why we didnt get in there wi a bid for mark brown at the january transfer window. instead he's warming the bench for the tims
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 13:13   #4
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Casino cash: £425

Neil Alexander would be a great signing IMO
also Dorus De Vries would be good for us .
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 13:19   #5

Casino cash: £16549
vCash: 19000

Originally Posted by Panda View Post
Neil Alexander is not signing a new contract at Cardiff, he would be my choice.

sadly i dont think hibs could afford his wages...

cant really think of any keepers though
Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 13:21   #6
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

Casino cash: £6886
vCash: 30000

stefan klos !!
Old 13-05-07, 13:22   #7

Casino cash: £3297

Need to be somebody who NEVER makes a mistake to satisfy the high standards demanded by some of my fellow "bouncers"
Old 13-05-07, 13:24   #8

Casino cash: £2278

Originally Posted by hibbyharp1875 View Post
stefan klos !!
Just the slight problem of £30k per week then.....
Old 13-05-07, 13:26   #9
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

Casino cash: £6886
vCash: 30000

Originally Posted by hibsdaft70 View Post
Just the slight problem of £30k per week then.....
aye ok then i will get :my coat : :tumbleweed:
Old 13-05-07, 14:11   #10

Casino cash: £5726

Combe
Old 13-05-07, 14:14   #11

Casino cash: £4597

Originally Posted by Young_hibee View Post
It would appear from reading the reports today that De Vries would make an excellent Hibs Goalie, his errors yesterday sealed Dunfermline's fate!
Old 13-05-07, 14:18   #12

Casino cash: £260
vCash: 255032706

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
Need to be somebody who NEVER makes a mistake to satisfy the high standards demanded by some of my fellow "bouncers"
Just someone who won't make a mistake EVERYTIME we play Hearts!!

Once you can forgive!
Twice, well it happens!!
But almost EVERY game against them for the last 3 seasons - heads must roll!!

McNeil should be dropped to the bench, Zibi and Brown should be released and Gordon Marshall should be tolf to piss off as he is clearly a shit goalkeeping coach!!!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 14:19   #13

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
It would appear from reading the reports today that De Vries would make an excellent Hibs Goalie, his errors yesterday sealed Dunfermline's fate!
Has he cost them the majority of points lost? How many points have we spat doon the drain because eh brown and zibbi? He rarly puts a foot wrong and we need that,So what 1 game they were going down anyway.
Old 13-05-07, 14:22   #14

Casino cash: £392

Dorus De Vries crikey u see the mistake he made yesterday
Old 13-05-07, 14:29   #15

I agree we should have went for Brown, then of ICT during the window. But we were probably scared off by the thought of having to pay a fee. Klos must be way out of our league in terms of wages. Neil Alexander or Gallagher of Norwich could be decent signings but that brings us back to the problem of increased wage bill and whether Hibs will do that. Other realistic targets, Combe or De Vries, have been showing too many of the 'qualities' of recent Hibs goalies. What about bringing back Roughie? Do you think we could match his wages at Real Radio?
SPorter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 14:33   #16

Originally Posted by SPorter View Post
I agree we should have went for Brown, then of ICT during the window. But we were probably scared off by the thought of having to pay a fee. Klos must be way out of our league in terms of wages. Neil Alexander or Gallagher of Norwich could be decent signings but that brings us back to the problem of increased wage bill and whether Hibs will do that. Other realistic targets, Combe or De Vries, have been showing too many of the 'qualities' of recent Hibs goalies. What about bringing back Roughie? Do you think we could match his wages at Real Radio?
I've heard a bit from people on this website about we can bring in better talent thanks to our training ground..NO WE CANT the board need to atleast bump up the wage bill and give us at least 4 of 6 million we will make.
Old 13-05-07, 14:40   #17

Casino cash: £4597

Originally Posted by Laughlan View Post
Has he cost them the majority of points lost? How many points have we spat doon the drain because eh brown and zibbi? He rarly puts a foot wrong and we need that,So what 1 game they were going down anyway.
I don't know, I watch Hibs every week! How do you know he rarely puts a foot wrong? Scotsport, Newspapers, games v Hibs!

I was merely making the point that the would be saviour with the girl's name made a f**K up yesterday. I would imagine that playing behind a shaky defence for a team that looks destined for relegation must've been hard for a goalie, do you think he's going to want to join Hibs for shit money and put himself in the same position again next Season?
Old 13-05-07, 14:49   #18

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
I don't know, I watch Hibs every week! How do you know he rarely puts a foot wrong? Scotsport, Newspapers, games v Hibs!

I was merely making the point that the would be saviour with the girl's name made a f**K up yesterday. I would imagine that playing behind a shaky defence for a team that looks destined for relegation must've been hard for a goalie, do you think he's going to want to join Hibs for shit money and put himself in the same position again next Season?
It's a step up from division 1 is it not?
Old 13-05-07, 21:36   #19
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3775
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

We've already jinxed him, and he's not even signed yet. Let the ball slip through his hands, which was inevitably the goal that relegated Dunfermline

KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 23:30   #20

Casino cash: £945

When people speak about points dropped, mistakes ect. why do they always say Brown and Malkowski, but not include McNeil with them? Hes made as many, if not more mistakes than Brown and Zibi, but doesn't get critisised half as much?
Old 14-05-07, 08:05   #21

Casino cash: £1111

Originally Posted by dazzhfc View Post
When people speak about points dropped, mistakes ect. why do they always say Brown and Malkowski, but not include McNeil with them? Hes made as many, if not more mistakes than Brown and Zibi, but doesn't get critisised half as much?
It's because he's a young laddie who will make mistakes but has time on his side to learn from them.

Brown and Zibi are supposed to be experienced finished articles.
Willief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-07, 15:27   #22

Casino cash: £12488
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Hows about Julien Speroni from Crystal Palace im sure i read he was coming to the end of his contract.

Rab Douglas anyone?At first i thought no way but now it may be a sensible option,experience an a that
Old 14-05-07, 15:35   #23

Casino cash: £17520
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Hows about Julien Speroni from Crystal Palace im sure i read he was coming to the end of his contract.

Rab Douglas anyone?At first i thought no way but now it may be a sensible option,experience an a that
What we need is someone like Budgie to terrorise attackers [and probably defenders alike] Wonder if the old bastard would come out of retirement But Rab Douglas isnt really too bad a shout http://www.soccerbase.com/players_de...playerid=11653 and he isnt as old as I thought neither. Doesnt score many goals though
The team that would not di