Old 12-05-07, 17:22   #1

THE GAZZETTE is on the way to a first team debut
Big Tam Sowumni

With fletcher and benji unable to hit a barn door with a shovel,and gray perhaps not quite ready for the 1st team,where has big Tam gone?
Is he injured?has he fallen out with jc or is he just pish.Anyone know
Old 12-05-07, 19:38   #2

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Big Tam Sowumni

wht was th fckin point in signin big tam??????

if he was too pish why sigb him

but why sign him and no gie th guy a chance
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 19:42   #3

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

When he came on against the Huns, he was pish, couldn't control the ball, couldn't pass 3 yards. Eventually, McCoist (the dick he is) was laughing and turned round to the Hibs fans in the West and mouthed "What the f*ck is that!?" Sowunmi is just another Konte...
Old 12-05-07, 19:48   #4

When he came on against the Huns, he was pish, couldn't control the ball, couldn't pass 3 yards. Eventually, McCoist (the dick he is) was laughing and turned round to the Hibs fans in the West and mouthed "What the f*ck is that!?" Sowunmi is just another Konte...
At least he cost bugger all How much did the Huns pay for Sebo

Old 12-05-07, 19:50   #5

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

I ken at least he was free!

Old 12-05-07, 19:50   #6

JC had him on trial at ER for a period of time and gave him a contract..
Old 12-05-07, 20:31   #7

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

JC had him on trial at ER for a period of time and gave him a contract..
Every manager makes mistakes. TBF, when you look at it as the signing of an international striker, from a rising footballing nation such as Hungary, it maybe wasn't that bad of an idea, or at least didn't seem so at the time. The fact that he's turned out to be a wee bit useless is just unfortunate. He possibly showed something on trial, as he was desperate for a contract, then relaxed as soon as he'd earned one.

Players we get on trial will always be flawed. We shouldn't be surprised, IMO, when they don't turn out to be that great. Look at Beuzy, for instance - great football player, who, on his day, is a class apart from any, IMO, and certainly most, in the SPL, but also someone with no bottle, and someone who is remarkably injury prone. We should embrace the good points of trialists, and cut them some slack when they fail to produce, as, if they were good enough to warrant criticism, they wouldn't have been available to us in the first place.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 20:36   #8

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

When he played against Rangers he was unfit was he not?

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 21:40   #9
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

With fletcher and benji unable to hit a barn door with a shovel,and gray perhaps not quite ready for the 1st team,where has big Tam gone?
Is he injured?has he fallen out with jc or is he just pish.Anyone know
Hope he was injured, cause he couldnae have done any worse than Gray did today.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 21:42   #10

He must be their signing of the season

He was value for money, for other teams that is

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
Old 12-05-07, 22:27   #11

Hope he was injured, cause he couldnae have done any worse than Gray did today.
thats all we need, a bloody stupid comment slagging of another player. what a great fanbase we are. gray came in because benji has been rank recently and is injured, killens injured, tam obv doesnt meet jcs standards.

Damon is only 18 FFS and tried his best you could see that. a start in an away derby at 18 is a huge amount of pressure.

gie the guy some slack you arse
Old 12-05-07, 22:29   #12

thats all we need, a bloody stupid comment slagging of another player. what a great fanbase we are. gray came in because benji has been rank recently and is injured, killens injured, tam obv doesnt meet jcs standards.

Damon is only 18 FFS and tried his best you could see that. a start in an away derby at 18 is a huge amount of pressure.

Aye slagging players is out of order eh
Old 12-05-07, 22:34   #13

Aye slagging players is out of order eh
Im not slagging benji, he's a good player in form but has been poor recently. gray has pumped in 30 for reserves and deserves a chance if one of our other strikers isn't hitting form
Old 12-05-07, 22:38   #14

Im not slagging benji, he's a good player in form but has been poor recently. gray has pumped in 30 for reserves and deserves a chance if one of our other strikers isn't hitting form
So saying "He's been rank recently " is actually a compliment ??
Gray has scored mostly I think for the U19s and looks a decent prospect (Though maybe too wee)
Old 12-05-07, 22:48   #15

No you're right its not a compliment, but proffesionalls in a well paid job need to be told when they're not doing it properly. I wasn't slagging him, I do like benji, but we all know a bit of competition is good!
Old 12-05-07, 22:52   #16

Cool yer beans!! I didnae say Gray was bad, I just meant that it would have been worth giving Sowumni a shot if he was playing Gray aswell. FYI, Benji was injured in training the day before the game

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
Old 12-05-07, 22:54   #17

Cool yer beans!! I didnae say Gray was bad, I just meant that it would have been worth giving Sowumni a shot if he was playing Gray aswell. FYI, Benji was injured in training the day before the game
Big Tam might have been the right player to upset the Yams defence today , lets face it nobody else did
Old 12-05-07, 22:54   #18

And I thought this was a forum, meaning you can express your own views. So even if I was sayin something you don't agree with, it doesnae gie you the right tae call me an erse
Only my Ma can do that

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
Old 12-05-07, 22:56   #19

Big Tam might have been the right player to upset the Yams defence today , lets face it nobody else did

Glad somebody got what I meant. We've been missing the physical presence up front recently, so why not give him a shot

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
Old 12-05-07, 22:57   #20

And I thought this was a forum, meaning you can express your own views. So even if I was sayin something you don't agree with, it doesnae gie you the right tae call me an erse
Only my Ma can do that
And this is the guy who describes Benji (our 2nd top scorer) as "rank recently"

Old 12-05-07, 22:57   #21

Glad somebody got what I meant. We've been missing the physical presence up front recently, so why not give him a shot
I don't know to be honest