Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,872 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 13-05-07, 12:50   #81
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Jones must go in the summer

Good cos you're talking pish

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 12:52   #82
Always Believe in ....

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

Snake Champion! Snake 3 Champion!

His headering ability is smokescrreen. He is the shitsest defender in thec lub, FACT!

JC. All the way. Empty the lot.
so Martis is better than him??
Hibee_Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 13:03   #83

hibsdaft70 is on the way to a first team debut

Jones is a huddy to be blunt! Martis can go with him. Murphy will be sold hopefully as his heart is not in it anymore and Stevenson is the natural replacement with more pace. Whittaker can go too although i would be sad as i think he could play a role in midfield with McCann taking his role at right back. Centre backs need to be someone even decent at SPL level. Hogg i feel could do a job but needs someone more reliable next to him. You look at other SPL sides with less money and their defenders seem more adept at defending. Get the balance of not losing daft goals correct and we have enough going forward to win our fair share of matches surely.
Jones is fine at CB when all he has to do is clear the ball. When the ball goes over his head and he's turned he hasn't got a clue. He also has the tendancy to chase the player with the ball like a headless chicken which leaves him totally out of position. Do you remember when he first came and he was playing alongside Hogg it was Hogg thet would drift out of position and jones covered for him. This role has now reversed with Hogg being more stable and reliable (penalty in the Semi and Yesterdays first goal the obvious exceptions) Martis does not look the part at the moment either so a CB is a definite need.

As for a keeper? Up to yesterday I would have said Dorus De Vries but apparently he had a "mare" yesterday to help Dunfermline into the 1st Division, so I'm not sure any more. Paul Gallagher ? Kasper Smeichel(spelt wrong , I know)?

BEER , HELPING UGLY PEOPLE GET LAID SINCE 1876!
hibsdaft70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 13:05   #84

so Martis is better than him??

Get them all tae fek I say and them we can start with a whole new 15 first team squad players or so....would that satisfy everyone? :dub4:

I dont know why some on here are knocking Deano, he put in a better shift than most of the others whom we seem to be carrying right now. No wonder we cant win, you put 11 men on the park you expect 11 of them to try, we get around 50% [i know, thats 5 and a half players dont knock me for my maths] of them trying and the rest turning up - lately at least. Get it sorted JC FFS.

Old 13-05-07, 13:47   #85

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Jesus there's a lot of folk jumping on this bandwagon eh? Jones form has slipped of late but so has the entire teams! He's the best centre half we've had in a long time! There's a long queue of folk I would show the door to before Rob.

Also, how is JC getting out of this scott-free? As soon as I saw the line-up and formation yesterday I knew were in deep shit.
Hibee Kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-07, 14:15   #86

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

My team for next season -

De Vries
McCann BigBamba Hogg Stevenson
Zemmama Chisolm Kerr Sproule
Donaldson Fletch/Benji
Good god, I hope not. Terrible season ahead if that is the team.